wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<100101102103104>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#2021 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:46:16 AM

Like i said, sometime this season Man Utd were 5 pts clear at the top but they let that lead slip.

Hope you recall that when the league started, no team was given 5 free points. They all started at an equal footing. Even then, if you must, there was a time aseno were ahead of Man U in the league,albeit for a few hours.
#2022 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:51:00 AM

The FA have released a list of six player of the year nominees:
1) Gareth Bale
2) Samir Nasri
3) Carlos Tevez
4) Nemanja Vidic
5) Scott parker
6) Charlie Adam

.....dissappointed we don't have Nani in that list!!!!!
#2023 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:52:54 AM

mwenza wrote:
Like i said, sometime this season Man Utd were 5 pts clear at the top but they let that lead slip.

Hope you recall that when the league started, no team was given 5 free points. They all started at an equal footing. Even then, if you must, there was a time aseno were ahead of Man U in the league,albeit for a few hours.

......and chelshit were once 7 points ahead this season!!!!!
#2024 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:55:49 AM

"I'm genuinely running out of scorn for Arsenal, so regularly have I been required to produce it over this last month. They are infuriating even for me so lord knows how their fans feel - those who aren't already in therapy anyway. The season that has already shrunk from the quadruple to the single will now have to be downgraded again, so it is simply recorded in the history books as the Jack Wilshere breakthrough year.".....I like that!!!
#2025 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:56:31 AM

@ McReggae, atleast he's here

FA Young Player of the Year
1) Jack Wilshere
2) Joe Hart
3) Seamus Coleman
4) Gareth Bale
5) Samir Nasri
6) Nani

Lakini hii naona Jack Wilshere akichukua roho safi....

#2026 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:57:02 AM

The FA have released a list of six player of the year nominees:
1) Gareth Bale
2) Samir Nasri
3) Carlos Tevez
4) Nemanja Vidic
5) Scott parker
6) Charlie Adam

.....dissappointed we don't have Nani in that list!!!!!

Seconded! How could he have missed out?
#2027 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:58:55 AM

1) Jack Wilshere
2) Joe Hart
3) Seamus Coleman
4) Gareth Bale
5) Samir Nasri
6) Nani

FA are confused, what do they mean by young?
#2028 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:07:52 AM

1) Jack Wilshere
2) Joe Hart
3) Seamus Coleman
4) Gareth Bale
5) Samir Nasri
6) Nani

...that's a category that Nani has outgrown!!!!

The likes of Smalling and Chicharito belong to that list instead!!!!!
#2029 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:18:45 AM

"I'm genuinely running out of scorn for Arsenal, so regularly have I been required to produce it over this last month. They are infuriating even for me so lord knows how their fans feel - those who aren't already in therapy anyway. The season that has already shrunk from the quadruple to the single will now have to be downgraded again, so it is simply recorded in the history books as the Jack Wilshere breakthrough year.".....I like that!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause
I like that too.
@Taz, yo'heard?
#2030 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:21:10 AM

1) Jack Wilshere
2) Joe Hart
3) Seamus Coleman
4) Gareth Bale
5) Samir Nasri
6) Nani

...that's a category that Nani has outgrown!!!!

The likes of Smalling and Chicharito belong to that list instead!!!!!

You've taken words from my fingers. I concur, they should have put the two young players from United.

Btw, Nasri's best performance was in the first half of the season, the second half amepotea. If he wins, it will be a consolation award that he will have to share with his team in order for them to feel they won something...
#2031 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:30:28 AM

Ok maybe Nani should have been included in the Player of the year list but i don't think there's any player who can claim to have performed better than the rest from January. I think the winner will be between Gareth Bale and Samir Nasri both of whom have received alot of praise from Managers, Pundits and EPL players this season.
#2032 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:37:29 AM

I think the winner will be between Gareth Bale and Samir Nasri both of whom have received alot of praise from Managers, Pundits and EPL players this season.

Problem is Bale has reserved his best performances for the UCL while Nasri has been very anonymous in the second half of the league.

Trust me if Chicharito was an englishman, he would probably have found his name in the "young" category.
#2033 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 10:57:43 AM

I suspect it will be either Tevez or Vidic. They've been consistent throughout the season bar injuries. Bale and Nasri, nope. Most likely Tevez. But being biased, I would go for Vidic and have a United player winning it for the 5th consecutive year.
#2034 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 11:21:54 AM

I suspect it will be either Tevez or Vidic. They've been consistent throughout the season bar injuries. Bale and Nasri, nope. Most likely Tevez. But being biased, I would go for Vidic and have a United player winning it for the 5th consecutive year.

I don't think so...both of them have not even won any Player of the Month award this season and the don't look like claiming it this Month. How can the same people who didn't vote for them throughout the season vote for them now when they are not at their peak???? Ryan Giggs won it last season lakini hawa wawili sioni.

The votes come from fellow players and not the FA, You are not allowed to vote for your team-mates and if you don’t vote, your team-mates will not be eligible to win.
Buster
#2035 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 1:21:12 PM

Guys You should also remember that voting finishes in the Month of February. If you 'upped' your game after that, then you miss out.

I vote for Tevez in the Senior Category and Wilshere in the Junior.

Really Hope Nani will be shortlisted in the Player Of The Year Category.
#2036 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 1:39:32 PM

Buster wrote:
Guys You should also remember that voting finishes in the Month of February. If you 'upped' your game after that, then you miss out.

I vote for Tevez in the Senior Category and Wilshere in the Junior.

Really Hope Nani will be shortlisted in the Player Of The Year Category.

@Buster, Nani's already missed out.
reddevil
#2037 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 4:08:00 PM

I am convinced the FA is hellbent on anything Manutd...

If Hernandez was English though, he would have won both awards...

lakini we know they are ABK...

#2038 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 12:12:15 PM

@TAZ......... The situation is getting out of control.

http://www.tribalfootbal...r-manager-future-1552071
Buster
#2039 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 12:22:27 PM

Jus Blazing

There will another trophy dished out in May.
#2040 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2011 12:27:54 PM

@Mwenza....I don't really follow any football news through tribalfootball but then again if it did happen thats kawaida in almost all football clubs there are fans who loyal to the club and na kuna wale who support the team only when you win a match.