wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<99100101102103>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#2001 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:27:26 PM

mwenza wrote:
In the last 4 premier league games Man Utd wamepata 6 pts and Arsenal 5 pts....this is a fact but do you think its a relevant one?

The more important statistic is that currently Man U have 66pts and aseno 59pts.

The other important statistic is that aseno have won ONLY ONCE in their last seven(7) matches.

He wont understand. We've all tried in vain.
#2002 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:29:12 PM

....waphi number 2000????

...I gat it, and the thread continues to go stronger!!!!!Applause Applause Applause Applause

Umenibeat to it. Lol.
Applause Applause Applause Applause
#2003 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:44:46 PM

@Jus Blazin....I understand what @Mwenza is talking about on matches not won but lazima pia mimi nimpatie my side of facts....wewe ndio sielewi unataka kusema nini! Why can't you explain it yourself....
#2004 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:55:14 PM

Ni nini hujaelewa? Coz there are so many things that you havent understood today.
#2005 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:11:09 PM

@Just Blazin...I always don't understand your weird "facts" about Arsenal. In the last 4 premier league games Man Utd wamepata 6 pts and Arsenal 5 pts....this is a fact but do you think its a relevant one?

"Just one more draw, Arsenal and Chelsea, just one more. And we will ensure we give you our reserve teams in the matches against you." As much as some have tried to explain this to me bado sielewi.

Ok. Let me explain to you. Even your coach will tell you that, with United leading by 7 points, another draw will not do you justice. You have to win your matches while hoping United lose theirs. As long as United are equaling or bettering (is there such a word?)Chelsea and Arsenal, the title will be ours.

Having said that, suppose United win their next two matches, and Arsenal win one but draw the other, United will be 9 points clear, with 5 games to go, albeit having played a game more. And you dont expect United to lose such a grip if that happened, now would you?

A draw does you more injustice than it does United. Umepata sasa? You have to hope United is worse off when you guys are better off. You have to hope United lose points, BUT, mtasaidika tu if you gain 3 points.

Combine what I've said with McReggae's assessment on the same.

Umeelewa? And btw, your next matches till the end of the season, bar Spurs game, will all be played on Sundays, hence, as per your coach, you will be playing catch up. Which does not help your team, thus says Arsene...
#2006 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:28:20 PM

Like i said earlier, we have to wait for Man Utd to drop points. I'm so sure that will happen but we will capitalise if we stop dropping unnecessary points. A gap of 9 pts is still not good enough for Man Utd if they lose to Arsenal and Chelsea, you have to play Blackburn away and Blackpool at home...any slip up at this point would hand Arsenal the trophy if the gap would still be 3 pts. Btw why are we assuming that you won't drop points before the Arsenal match.

Your upcoming fixtures a physical game against Chelsea, Fulham, Chelsea (again), Man City, Newcastle, Everton, Arsenal, Chelsea (tena), Blackburn...... You've already proven to be vulnerable without some of your top players, something has to give between now and May.
#2007 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:41:56 PM

To give it will. Thing is, Arsenal has to win. The recent slump is not helping. United may lose points, we dont refute that, but what will it benefit Arsenal if they also lose points? The gap has been increasing in the last few games, now you cant afford any more slip up. That's why we say, any more slip ups and forget the title.
#2008 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:46:25 PM

Like i said earlier, we have to wait for Man Utd to drop points. I'm so sure that will happen but we will capitalise if we stop dropping unnecessary points. A gap of 9 pts is still not good enough for Man Utd if they lose to Arsenal and Chelsea, you have to play Blackburn away and Blackpool at home...any slip up at this point would hand Arsenal the trophy if the gap would still be 3 pts. Btw why are we assuming that you won't drop points before the Arsenal match.

Your upcoming fixtures a physical game against Chelsea, Fulham, Chelsea (again), Man City, Newcastle, Everton, Arsenal, Chelsea (tena), Blackburn...... You've already proven to be vulnerable without some of your top players, something has to give between now and May.

...when a team hopes for blackpool to win at OT for them to have a chance at winning the league then you know they are in very deep trouble!!!!!
hoodrat
#2009 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 4:56:55 PM

That Utd managed to lose 2 consecutive matches and still consolidate their lead at the top is reason enough for me to say that Man Utd is home and dry.IF(a big if) it happens again expect the same, Utd at the top!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#2010 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 5:04:25 PM

@McReggae, i've not mentioned Blackpool because i believe points will be dropped before then but then again Man Utd literally struggled to get a result against them away so yeah anything can happen. The only way man Utd can win the title this year is if Arsenal drop more points but if we regain our form before the Carling cup final then title would be ours.

@Hoodrat, this is what Harry Redknapp had to say about Man Utd winning the title and i completely agree with him

“Really we are handing the title to Manchester United this year,” Redknapp admitted.

“This is as poor as Manchester United have played in years, but they keep stumbling along and nicking results when they should have got done.

“Chelsea have blown up, Arsenal too - it is there for somebody this year to win the championship.”

#2011 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 5:23:54 PM

So much has been said...the thing I love about my team is that even if we struggle against teams like Blackpool, West ham and all the rest, at the end of the day it is 3 precious points! That, my friend, is what matters....all the rest is innuendo.

For me it will be critical to exact a small measure of revenge on Chelsea in the CL but more importantly get the 19th trophy...both happening will be enough for me...I, like Ferguson, will be content with one cup (for me the 19th title will do it, CL will be a bonus if we fail to win the league, and the FA will be a consolation if we fail to win any of the other 2...2 cups and I'll be in heaven, 3 and you'll never hear the end of it)
#2012 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 5:26:41 PM

Chelsea have blown up, Arsenal too. As long as Arsenal are not getting the maximum points, which they havent done in the past 3 games, even after Liverpool blew the title open with a 3-0 win over United, then you are staring at blind faith...

Fact is, they have to start getting the points. Na mkishindwa, usiseme oh, mlishinda juu tulishindwa. (Though it will be true; mlishindwa kushinda). Even if you quote Redknapp, what do you expect United to do? Tuseme ati hatutachukua trophy coz it was handed to us? Of course it will be handed to us by the Premier League to be lifted by Vidic. The PL will not set up a committee to investigate why the title was won by default. ABK!! The best team will have won!
Renegade
#2013 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 8:21:59 PM

Taz, I have to give it to you with regard to your fervent support for your beloved Arsenal.

The stark reality however is that things are not so rosy for the Gunners and right now hope is all you can cling on.

You predicted surprises but I am sure drawing with 10 man Blackburn at the Emirates was not one of the ones you had in mind.

As for Man U losing at the Emirates, if it does happen, well, it's not the first time it's happened, is it? Yet Man U has gone ahead to lift the title.
#2014 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 11:44:44 PM

The only way man Utd can win the title this year is if Arsenal drop more points.

@TAZ - You should seriously consider changing dealers! What kind of stuff have you been smoking?

Man U are 7 points ahead of Arsenal. Why would they need Arsenal to drop more points to win the league? Last time I checked, one point was more than enough!
#2015 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 6:54:30 AM

siku hizi sisemi kitu.....

Matumaini yetu in CL only.... hio ingine ni Mungu saidia wapinzani waanguke...
#2016 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 8:40:24 AM

The only way man Utd can win the title this year is if Arsenal drop more points.

@TAZ - You should seriously consider changing dealers! What kind of stuff have you been smoking?

Man U are 7 points ahead of Arsenal. Why would they need Arsenal to drop more points to win the league? Last time I checked, one point was more than enough!

Kweli this guy is so high on something, United do not need aseno to lose points to win the title....FACT!!!!!!
#2017 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:27:05 AM

@Taz, actually its the other way round. The only way Arsenal can win the title this year is if Man United drop more points. I now understand how Mutua operates...
#2018 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:37:38 AM

@McReggae & Maichblack.....Arsenal have been losing matches and dropping unnecessary points throughout the season but are still in the title race, thanks to Man Utd. Like i said, sometime this season Man Utd were 5 pts clear at the top but they let that lead slip....anythng can happen, there's no team that has proven to be consistent this season. What happened to "firing from all cylinders" in the second half of the season? Mtapiga kelele hapa sijui Mutua and all that crap like you did last season but at the end of the day there'll only be one winner.

On other news, Rooney could miss their FA Cup semi with Manchester City after being charged by the FA. The charge carries a two-match ban if it is accepted, and Rooney has 24 hours to respond.

#2019 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:39:44 AM

Renegade wrote:
Taz, I have to give it to you with regard to your fervent support for your beloved Arsenal.

The stark reality however is that things are not so rosy for the Gunners and right now hope is all you can cling on.

You predicted surprises but I am sure drawing with 10 man Blackburn at the Emirates was not one of the ones you had in mind.

As for Man U losing at the Emirates, if it does happen, well, it's not the first time it's happened, is it? Yet Man U has gone ahead to lift the title.

.........so so so refreshing from somebody who is not a regular contributor.

Another interesting statistic is that before last weekend, blackburn had not earned a single point away from home in 2011.

For the entire season, Blackburn had not hitherto kept a clean sheet outside Ewood Park. Habari ndio hiyo.
#2020 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2011 9:40:18 AM

The FA have released a list of six player of the year nominees:
1) Gareth Bale
2) Samir Nasri
3) Carlos Tevez
4) Nemanja Vidic
5) Scott parker
6) Charlie Adam