wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<9899100101102>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1981 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:01:20 PM

Arsenal have made me proud this season whether we win the league or not, the players have improved (apart from Almunia). What have Chelsea, Spurs and Man City achieved with all that Money they've spent on transfers? Carlo Ancelloti and Mancini deserve the sack not Wenger. I hope you don't expect me to critisize the club just because we drew against Blackburn and then praise them when we win our next match, its all about being objective. Like any other fan i was disappointed with Saturday's result but we still have time to recover and salvage something.
#1982 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:06:37 PM

TAZ,
Wat blazin means is that with another draw from each of you, we will not even need to win the games against you to lift the league!!!!!

Thank you, Jahman. I wondered what was so hard to understand in my statement.
#1983 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:08:27 PM

@Mwenza...the sun ni kama The star in Kenya, they are always full of contoversial stories. The only good thing they can say about Arsenal is Jack Wilshere, the "future of England".
#1984 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:15:28 PM

Just one more draw, Arsenal and Chelsea, just one more. And we will ensure we give you our reserve teams in the matches against you.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! FAFANUA

Let me explain.

Currently Man U is 7 points ahead of the second placed team. The second placed team has a game at hand and if we assume that they will win that game, then Man U are technically 4 points ahead - worst case scenario.

If the second placed team draws a match and the Champions in Waiting [CiW] wins theirs then, then the CiW will be technically be 6 points ahead with a far more superior goal difference than the opposition. What this means is that other factors being constant the CiW can lose the games against Chelsea and Arsenal and still lift the trophy. And this is the worst case scenario for the CiW and best case scenario for the pretenders to the throne.

Back to Reality:

1) No way the CiW are dropping 6 points against Arsenal and Chelsea.

2)We are not sure if Arsenal will win their game at hand - against Tottenham.

Habari ndiyo hiyo!

Applause Applause Applause Applause
I hope he understands by now what 'another draw'means.
#1985 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:21:54 PM

Like any other fan i was disappointed with Saturday's result but we still have time to recover and salvage something.

Hope you are aware that in their last seven(7) matches, yes seven matches, aseno has won only ONE match and that was against lowly Leighton Orient.

If I were a gooner, I would be more worried by the teams behind us in EPL than the one infront. From the look of things, even that second spot is not guaranteed.
#1986 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:28:48 PM

Arsenal have made me proud this season whether we win the league or not, the players have improved (apart from Almunia). What have Chelsea, Spurs and Man City achieved with all that Money they've spent on transfers? Carlo Ancelloti and Mancini deserve the sack not Wenger. I hope you don't expect me to critisize the club just because we drew against Blackburn and then praise them when we win our next match, its all about being objective. Like any other fan i was disappointed with Saturday's result but we still have time to recover and salvage something.

That should be whether you dont win the league or you dont.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . My statement makes more footballing sense than grammatical.

Moving on, what have Chelsea achieved? 3 EPL titles, 3 FA Cups and 1 Carling Cup. What have Spurs achieved? They are in the quarters of the UCL. What have Man City achieved? Number 3 in the table and on course for a UCL slot. All these based on their previous standings in English and European competitions.

Arsenal has become a club that is more interested in reporting 'profits' than winning titles. Whether you criticize your team or not...

#1987 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:32:44 PM

Just one more draw, Arsenal and Chelsea, just one more. And we will ensure we give you our reserve teams in the matches against you.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! FAFANUA

Let me explain.

Currently Man U is 7 points ahead of the second placed team. The second placed team has a game at hand and if we assume that they will win that game, then Man U are technically 4 points ahead - worst case scenario.

If the second placed team draws a match and the Champions in Waiting [CiW] wins theirs then, then the CiW will be technically be 6 points ahead with a far more superior goal difference than the opposition. What this means is that other factors being constant the CiW can lose the games against Chelsea and Arsenal and still lift the trophy. And this is the worst case scenario for the CiW and best case scenario for the pretenders to the throne.

Back to Reality:

1) No way the CiW are dropping 6 points against Arsenal and Chelsea.

2)We are not sure if Arsenal will win their game at hand - against Tottenham.

Habari ndiyo hiyo!

Applause Applause Applause Applause
I hope he understands by now what 'another draw'means.

Bado sielewi, ati other factors held constant....i thought we were back to reality. After Arsenal and Chelsea you still have to play Blackburn (A) and Blackpool (H).

@Mwenza...The last PL game we lost was back in December 2010. It would have been much easier to say we've got 3 pts out a possible 9 in our last three EPL games.

@ Jus Blazin..I was referring to this season but since you've brough it up, what have Spurs achieved in the last 5 yrs (ati CL quarters)...should i even bother to ask about Man City. Chelsea cannot match our CL in the last 5 years so wacha kelele.
#1988 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:34:12 PM

Besides, @Taz, you've had the entire season to recover... Your morale is way down. You are not winning games. You are experiencing the same slump that saw Chelsea lose many points mid-season. Now you only have 8 games. Like I've said before, your games against Blackburn and Blackpool were crucial. Blackburn have nicked you guys, dont be quick to write off Blackpool. Then coming up after that, your worst 4 game nightmare. I predict atmost 4 points, 1 for each of the 4 games for showing up.
#1989 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:42:11 PM

@ Jus Blazin..I was referring to this season but since you've brough it up, what have Spurs achieved in the last 5 yrs (ati CL quarters)...should i even bother to ask about Man City. Chelsea cannot match our CL in the last 5 years so wacha kelele.

@Taz, the problem with having selective amnesia is that. You asked what they've done with their money, I answered you. All teams you've mentioned have improved. In the years by, City and Spurs were no where in the top 5 or six (yes, these places were occupied by the likes of Villa and Everton). But with the money, all 3 teams (including Chelsea) have improved. But what about Arsenal? What have you achieved in the past 7 years? Just one FA Cup. That's why, quoting the post by Mwenza, Arsenal have stagnated. If you cannot understand that either, I rest my case.
#1990 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 12:44:56 PM

@Mwenza...The last PL game we lost was back in December 2010. It would have been much easier to say we've got 3 pts out a possible 9 in our last three EPL games.

NO! NO! NO!...........Am talking of the last seven matches. Do you recall what significant event happened in the seventh match from last sato? Yes? That was the match when Aseno lost the Carling Cup final to Birmingham.

Do you remember what a carling cup win was meant to do to the aseno team morale, confidence and winning mentality?
#1991 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 1:05:21 PM

@mwenza, forget this guy. He has a habit of responding to stuff you havent asked. Ask McDoba and MaichBlack.
#1992 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 1:18:09 PM

@Mwenza....We thrashed Leyton 5-0 immediately after the Carling Cup defeat so i still don't get your arguement. We've only played 3 EPL games since then, thats 3 points out of 9.

@ Jus Blazin....Spurs have been challenging for a CL spot for a very long time. Some of the top players they have now were signed at the begining of the season. Their performance in the league this season is worse compared to last season. No one will remember their CL Q/F appearance when they get knocked out by Real Madrid. I don't even think they'll qualify for the CL this season yet they've spent so much to ensure qualification is guaranteed. Man City have spent so much to bring success to the club yet they can't even much Arsenal when we are at our lowest.

I'm yet to understand what you mean by "improved". Last season Arsenal were no where close to winning the EPL, we are currently second and still in the title race. This season we reached the carling cup final and the FA Cup quarters. Sasa hii yote ni improvement??? Apart from Man Utd and Chelsea NO OTHER team in the EPL can claim to have performed better than Arsenal in the last 6 years. If qualifying for the CL every season is "stagnating" then i have no problem with that...but i'd rather use the word consistency!
#1993 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 1:37:20 PM

mwenza wrote:
Hope you are aware that in their last seven(7) matches, yes seven matches, aseno has won only ONE match and that was against lowly Leighton Orient.

@Mwenza....We thrashed Leyton 5-0 immediately after the Carling Cup defeat so i still don't get your arguement. We've only played 3 EPL games since then, thats 3 points out of 9.

@Taz, just to help you understand, again. What Mwenza is talking about is that Arsenal has won only one of their last 7 games in all competitions, and that one game is the 5-0 win against Leyton Orient.

Before you say you still dont get the argument, let me C&P so that you can get visually what we are talking about.

Feb 27 FT Arsenal 1-2 Birmingham 88,851 Carling Cup (Final)
Mar 2 FT Arsenal 5-0 Leyton Orient 59,361 FA Cup (Round 5)
Mar 5 FT Arsenal 0-0 Sunderland 60,081 Premier League
Mar 8 FT Barcelona 3-1 Arsenal 95,000 Champions League (Round of 16)
Mar 12 FT Manchester United 2-0 Arsenal 74,693 FA Cup (Quarter-finals)
Mar 19 FT West Bromwich Albion 2-2 Arsenal 25,729 Premier League
Apr 2 FT Arsenal 0-0 Blackburn Rovers 60,087 Premier League
#1994 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 1:39:03 PM

Na kwani how many things dont you understand? Hakuna hata moja unaitikia. Ama that's your new deflection mechanism? Mara siwelewi, mara this, mara that.
#1995 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 1:42:59 PM

Jus Blazin..............Kweli aseno wana Mutua wao.
#1996 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 1:48:50 PM

mwenza wrote:
Jus Blazin..............Kweli aseno wana Mutua wao.

Kweli. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1997 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 2:13:41 PM

@Just Blazin...I always don't understand your weird "facts" about Arsenal. In the last 4 premier league games Man Utd wamepata 6 pts and Arsenal 5 pts....this is a fact but do you think its a relevant one?

"Just one more draw, Arsenal and Chelsea, just one more. And we will ensure we give you our reserve teams in the matches against you." As much as some have tried to explain this to me bado sielewi.
#1998 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 2:45:33 PM

In the last 4 premier league games Man Utd wamepata 6 pts and Arsenal 5 pts....this is a fact but do you think its a relevant one?

The more important statistic is that currently Man U have 66pts and aseno 59pts.

The other important statistic is that aseno have won ONLY ONCE in their last seven(7) matches.
#1999 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:25:47 PM

@Just Blazin...I always don't understand your weird "facts" about Arsenal. In the last 4 premier league games Man Utd wamepata 6 pts and Arsenal 5 pts....this is a fact but do you think its a relevant one?

"Just one more draw, Arsenal and Chelsea, just one more. And we will ensure we give you our reserve teams in the matches against you." As much as some have tried to explain this to me bado sielewi.

Oh well, I cant help you at all. Ask your fellow gooners to explain. Unachokesha akili.
#2000 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 3:26:15 PM

....waphi number 2000????

...I gat it, and the thread continues to go stronger!!!!!Applause Applause Applause Applause