wazua Sun, Jun 22, 2025

common phrases by reporters, journalist etc...
ammywanja
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 8:55:13 AM

Have you noticed our dear Kenyan TV reporters are revolving round the same phrases, e.g. ...it remains to be seen..., ..the question is... Wazuans, what are the common phrases you have heard lately
manuPK
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 12:22:40 PM

"....and that's the way the cookie crumbles." Debarl Inea, NTV
Entrepreneurship is a cognitive bias. They can’t teach it to you.
ocampo
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 12:37:06 PM

''its business time. my name is....., shall we talk business, shan't we'' NTV business news, very boring intro.

Lets not be vague, we go to hague
Mpenzi
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 1:12:10 PM

the one who annoys me most with cliche phrases is one tony timase sp??? on citizen
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 1:29:11 PM

...lets do it again tomorrow!!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 1:47:22 PM

AAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL KENYAN,,,,,,,,,,
Apple Bees
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 1:56:21 PM

trouble is brewing

are up in arms

and as the.............it remains to be seen whether...........

and the question is........
QW25071985
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 1:57:11 PM

Kitendawili ......tega . R.A.O a.k.a raila . lol
lovely2010
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 2:32:34 PM

mihadarati....they can use vilevi, dawa za kulevya, unga...
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 2:36:55 PM

'in our opinion poll tonight we ......'its written down in a large font on our screens must you read it a loud every few minutes.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 3:00:02 PM

selah wrote:
'in our opinion poll tonight we ......'its written down in a large font on our screens must you read it a loud every few minutes.

The things we take for granted! Ever considered that there could be blind or visually challenged persons that listed to the TV for their news as opposed to the radio only? Reminds me of the time I read a columnist complaining about 'talking elevators'.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 3:05:00 PM

Elder wrote:
selah wrote:

The things we take for granted! Ever considered that there could be blind or visually challenged persons that listed to the TV for their news as opposed to the radio only? Reminds me of the time I read a columnist complaining about 'talking elevators'.

Apologies for such an oversight, but Going that route apart from KBC that caters for the hearing impaired which station tries to make an effort.I doubt that opinion poll repetition is meant for them.
For Sport
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 3:14:14 PM

Apologies for such an oversight, but Going that route apart from KBC that caters for the hearing impaired which station tries to make an effort.I doubt that opinion poll repetition is meant for them.
Delete underlined. Now there’s an apology.

Print media. There are journalists who refer to everyone they are writing about as "prominent". Prominent activist, prominent businessman etc.
Bettertry
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 4:12:40 PM

Elder wrote:
selah wrote:

The things we take for granted! Ever considered that there could be blind or visually challenged persons that LISTED to the TV for their news as opposed to the radio only? Reminds me of the time I read a columnist complaining about 'talking elevators'.
@Elder, eee... umeniacha hoi!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
gohill
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 4:20:58 PM

''Acoording to bla bla who can not be named because he is not authorised to talk to press...'' is my worst. It makes me loose interest in the article i was reading. If you can't quote him, don't write what he/she says coz s/he might be lying. ABK hii media sometimes.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 4:39:07 PM

NNNNNAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA...
...AAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!
For Sport
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 9:52:26 PM

"Good evening and a very warm welcome."
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 10:20:16 PM

Innocent members of the public...
Mpenzi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, March 30, 2011 10:43:42 PM

Innocent members of the public...

Yeah! Students stoned innocent motorists..... Kwani there are guilty motorists that should otherwise have been stoned???
Dash
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 7:20:39 AM

Hhhhhhhhaaaaaasssssssssaaaaaaannn Juuumaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa