wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Safaricom 10cents dividends
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 7:10:00 PM

I like the new resolutions that this counter is creating in the market.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
SUSU
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 5:06:00 AM

And what are they?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 5:57:00 AM

To pay dividends by Mpesa,shouldn't they already be collecting phone numbers from us?
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 6:03:00 AM

Out of the around 800,000 shareholders önly 30,000 will attend the august 19th annual general meeting at kasarani. There will be no free lunch,transport and the branded give aways and by this safcom would save a whooping 300 million. Those whose dividends will be less than ksh 35,000 it shall be sent using m-pesa. A revolution

Goals
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 6:52:00 AM

what is the criteria for 30,000?

'Build your own dreams,
or someone else will hire you to build their's!'
zach
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 7:59:00 AM

kshs100,000.00 per shareholder attending. I think is abit extravagant.

muthitho
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 10:09:00 AM

What do you mean ay 100,000 per shareholder?

#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 10:59:00 AM

@sober,you shouldbe answering that question. what is the criteria that qualifies the 30,000 shareholders?

From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame...
Chaka
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 12:21:00 PM

They should publisize that the freebies will not be there more so on kbc radio and vernacular stations so as not to dissapoint wazee who will attend expecting lunch.....
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2009 4:33:00 AM

With those under 35,000 as dividends it means anyone with less than 350,000 shares and less fall under this category translating to over a million kenya shillings taking the current price. Try then figuring: who will and who will not attend..