wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

8 Pages123>»
Martha Karua 4 President.
#1 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 9:33:35 AM

An opinion poll carried by a mumeru presenter in his facebook page shows Martha karua leading with 17 votes followed by Raila 14 votes uhuru 8 peter kenneth 7 Ruto 4.

Most of the voters are obviously from the Meru region so its a lil bit biased, but in my opinion I think Martha Karua and peter Kenneth appeal more to the youth than the rest and I think they may surprise the KKK [kura kwa kalonzo] alliance.
Burning Spear
#2 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 9:35:58 AM

selah wrote:
An opinion poll carried by a mumeru presenter in his facebook page shows Martha karua leading with 17 votes followed by Raila 14 votes uhuru 8 peter kenneth 7 Ruto 4.

Most of the voters are obviously from the Meru region so its a lil bit biased, but in my opinion I think Martha Karua and peter Kenneth appeal more to the youth than the rest and I think they may surprise the KKK [kura kwa kalonzo] alliance.

a man who does not dream is like a dead what....
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#3 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 9:47:09 AM

The sample size is too small [Mugenda and Mugenda, 2004] Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , the sampling technique not representative enough [Kothari, 19-I forget] etc. etc.

Having said that, I think Martha Karua is very different from the rest of the crowd. I might consider voting for her after seeing the whole menu when the time comes. I met and had a brief talk with her at a wedding on Friday and boy, this lady knows what she's doing. The wedding was attended by the who-is-who in Kenya but none of them attracted the attention Martha did.
#4 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 9:55:30 AM

The sample size is too small [Mugenda and Mugenda, 2004] Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , the sampling technique not representative enough [Kothari, 19-I forget] etc. etc.

Having said that, I think Martha Karua is very different from the rest of the crowd. I might consider voting for her after seeing the whole menu when the time comes. I met and had a brief talk with her at a wedding on Friday and boy, this lady knows what she's doing. The wedding was attended by the who-is-who in Kenya but none of them attracted the attention Martha did.

Nice one Maich...wewe pia ni who-is who in Kenya? ama Aspirant on Narc-Kenya ticket?
#5 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 10:10:46 AM

Nice one Maich...wewe pia ni who-is who in Kenya? ama Aspirant on Narc-Kenya ticket?

Hapana. Mimi ni Absolutely Mkenya wa kawaida. Mkenya ambaye huweka gari mafuta the day before pump prices are adjusted ku-cut costs Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Aspirant - on any ticket? Not me!!! I hate the political landscape in Kenya so much it has been months since I visited the "Politics" section in Wazua. I hate the back and forth, the blatant lies and corruption, tribal alliances, politics of self etc. etc.
#6 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 10:16:00 AM

@Maich I agree with you about the sample size but to a tribe where most of its leaders are in the uhuru camp you would think most of the pple will be in that camp this poll shows a trend which most politicians are not aware of : OPERATION SAFISHA BUNGE.
annsal
#7 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 11:21:46 AM

Martha Karua - for Prezzo- this i like smile
God loves a Trier!
ProverB
#8 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 11:30:39 AM

she has my vote... simply put..she does NOT have in her camp enuff cronies unlike other aspirants kina Uhuru, Rao.. shuttle diplomat..etc who MUST be appeased once in office.. smile
Less headeache to us...bigger headache to her self...plus with her at the helm..the opposition will totally keep her own toes..imagine that opposition? waaaaaaarrr? especially Raila..and that band from rift valley? parliament will need more whips!!
any way..she's the lesser of all evils..
..even so, my vote is one.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#9 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 11:34:54 AM

...Martha Karua = Voice of reason
hoodrat
#10 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 3:55:50 PM

Totally agree Martha has what it takes.But from a gender perspective don't know if Kenya is ready for a woman president.How many African countries have elected women presidents?Only one comes to mind!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#11 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 3:59:09 PM

For now, She has my vote. I hope she wins.

Has any one watched Zeitgheist?
annsal
#12 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 4:02:51 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
For now, She has my vote. I hope she wins.

Has any one watched Zeitgheist?

whats this- zeitgheist
God loves a Trier!
For Sport
#13 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 4:03:47 PM

@ hoodrat
There’s always a first time.
In the US they were asking whether they were ready for a black President
callaspade
#14 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 4:14:18 PM

.....i thought we passed the new constitution so that it does not matter much who becomes the next president.
.....We should be focusing on strengthening the institutions not screaming hoarse over which individual is better than the other.
......it should not matter who becomes the president since there are now checks and balances to ensure equity,good governance and respect of rule of law,period.
.....whoever becomes president does NOT and will never affect my breakfast or sleep.Thats how it should be.
#15 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 4:21:27 PM

@ Annsal, ,

Zeitgeist is a documentary of sorts that gives you an inner view of the workings of governements. You will be shocked that many things you call 'news' today are actually pre planned

Sample this,

'On September 9th 2001, a document lay on the US President's desk on the need to attack Afghanistan by war. Reason, Saddam Hussein had refused to yield to the demands of economic hitmen and 'US Jackals' that destabilise countries. On September 11, 2001, they had a reason! Afghanistan, is now rated among the highest poroducers on Heroine which is one thing that Saddam had effectively dealt with.

When you see that attack on Gaddafi, you could see what is happening.

@ Annsal, google it.

When I see guys who are always pro foreigners sorting issues hapa wanting to be president, sisemi kitu! Well I have been fully for ICC process but ....

The problem is that even the other fellows are not any better!
hoodrat
#16 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 4:23:43 PM

For Sport wrote:
@ hoodrat
There’s always a first time.
In the US they were asking whether they were ready for a black President

Very true thats why I think they call it the "land of dreams".IMHO Whoever Martha backs if she doesn't run stands a good chance!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#17 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 4:24:32 PM

callaspade wrote:
.....i thought we passed the new constitution so that it does not matter much who becomes the next president.
.....We should be focusing on strengthening the institutions not screaming hoarse over which individual is better than the other.
......it should not matter who becomes the president since there are now checks and balances to ensure equity,good governance and respect of rule of law,period.
.....whoever becomes president does NOT and will never affect my breakfast or sleep.Thats how it should be.

Goodluck with that wishful thinking.The president has everything to do with the prosperity of a country no matter how strong ur institutions are.Take US for instance the policies of Obama will have far reaching consequences in the economy of US no matter how the institutions are.

The issue here is with Martha Karua she might win the presidency and loose the majority in the house which will be a good check on his presidency.But if the KKK(kura kwa kalonzo) brigade win the elections most probably they might have a good number of MPs who will be rubber stamps for the ruling party hence the checking mechanism envisaged by the constitution will just be on paper but not in reality.

Thats my two pence opinion.
Genghis Khan
#18 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 4:39:27 PM

selah wrote:
@Maich I agree with you about the sample size but to a tribe where most of its leaders are in the uhuru camp you would think most of the pple will be in that camp this poll shows a trend which most politicians are not aware of : OPERATION SAFISHA BUNGE.

I like...

I agree... might give martha my votre if mutava or some other insipring premiere politician doesn't vie...

For your consideration:

Facebook is not representative of Kenyan voters.

Facebook is not representative of Kenyan youth.

Facebook MAY BE representative of urban Kenyan youth... circa 10% of voters. The voting patterns of the other 90% might be less inspiring.
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
#19 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2011 8:48:08 PM

hoodrat wrote:
Totally agree Martha has what it takes.But from a gender perspective don't know if Kenya is ready for a woman president.How many African countries have elected women presidents?Only one comes to mind!

Yes Kenyans are so ready for a woman presi- if opinion polls are to be believed.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 29, 2011 7:57:03 AM

bwenyenye wrote:

@ Annsal, ,

Zeitgeist is a documentary of sorts that gives you an inner view of the workings of governements. You will be shocked that many things you call 'news' today are actually pre planned

Sample this,

'On September 9th 2001, a document lay on the US President's desk on the need to attack Afghanistan by war. Reason, Saddam Hussein had refused to yield to the demands of economic hitmen and 'US Jackals' that destabilise countries. On September 11, 2001, they had a reason! Afghanistan, is now rated among the highest poroducers on Heroine which is one thing that Saddam had effectively dealt with.

When you see that attack on Gaddafi, you could see what is happening.

@ Annsal, google it.

When I see guys who are always pro foreigners sorting issues hapa wanting to be president, sisemi kitu! Well I have been fully for ICC process but ....

The problem is that even the other fellows are not any better!

Bwenyenye, I was wondering, decades ago, someone wanted Kenya to be aligned to the East, with China and USSR. He was resisted and sent to Siberia, as it were. Kenya was a friend of the West and USA. Behold, the current leaders are aligning Kenya to China. What has changed?

What will change? What has changed? Please answer me.