wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

54 Pages123>»
Presidential Opinion Polls Tracking - now to 2012
innairobi
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 11:04:06 AM

Haya. Si hii ni bolitigo segshon? Sasa mambo bolitics!

Problem - Genyans have been going on and on about these opinion polls. Hooo ati sijui they are flawless, hooo ati they are divine, hooo ati the timing is manipulated, hooo ati they are inconsistent etc.

The two most active InfoTrack Harris and Synovate (wapi Stendman!) do not seem to keep the data on their websites at present. Confirm? Which is either incompetence, dishonesty or simply a lack of vision.

Solution - So maybe we need to have a single thread that keeps track of these opinion polls siyo?

The important info would be:

1. Organization (InfoTrack Harris, Synovate (Wapi Stendman!) -

2. Date of release -

3. Link to results (e.g. newspaper link) -

4. Summary of results - Kimundu-x%, Wiper-y%, Karura-z%, Milosevich-a%, JomoJnr-w%, Others-r%

As far as I know, there is no Genyan website that centrally tracks this data. Think of it in the same light as VVS's KENOL/KOBIL thread.

What say you wahenga wa wazua?
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
innairobi
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 6:45:52 PM

Organization - TNS East Africa

Date of release - 24 Mar 2011 (conducted between February 21 and March 4)

Link - http://www.nation.co.ke/...2/-/7q6riq/-/index.html

Summary of results -
Raila - 33%
Uhuru - 14%
Kalonzo - 12%
Ruto - 12%
Kibaki - 9% (not sure why)
Karura - 2%
Eugene - 2%

Total - 84% (16% spoilt votes? smile )
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 8:04:15 PM

this is to notify you that steadman changed to synovate.
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 8:10:44 PM

this is to notify you that steadman changed to synovate after change of management.
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 8:19:24 PM

Good initiative
thuks
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 9:36:53 PM

@innbo
16% spoilt votes?Laughing out loudly they are just trying to be politically correct and why bother asking pple to vote for inelligible candidates?
I care!
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 9:54:22 PM

16% Nithi swing state smile
#8 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 10:52:16 PM

hehe. its quite likely that we will go into a second round! coz 50% + 1 ni ngumu kupata.
innairobi
#9 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2011 9:08:58 AM

Asante @Sober. I know. Was just borrowing a line used on that XYZee Show by the Kalonzo character.

Sober wrote:
this is to notify you that steadman changed to synovate after change of management.

#10 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2011 9:13:48 AM

hehe. its quite likely that we will go into a second round! coz 50% + 1 ni ngumu kupata.

This is the likely event, then the 2nd,3rd and 4th candidate gang up against the 1st in the re-run...mambo kwisha!
54 Pages123>»