wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

124 Pages«<9596979899>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
Nobby
#1921 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 2:21:04 PM

I simply do not get with Man -u fanatics(or is it lunatics)! When we win they say we were playing a weak team, when we stage a dramatic come back like at West Brom with our second sting team they say its nothing!The fact is that we are 5 points behind them and if we win all the games we are champions! They simply do not understand that by saying that we win all the games includes beating them at Emirates!Kwani nyinyi ni ati nyita ama nini?
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1922 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 2:29:46 PM

Nobby wrote:
I simply do not get with Man -u fanatics(or is it lunatics)! When we win they say we were playing a weak team, when we stage a dramatic come back like at West Brom with our second sting team they say its nothing!The fact is that we are 5 points behind them and if we win all the games we are champions! They simply do not understand that by saying that we win all the games includes beating them at Emirates!Kwani nyinyi ni ati nyita ama nini?

...putting winning all games and aseno on the same sentence is way dreaming too much brazza!!!!!
Nobby
#1923 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 2:41:10 PM

Nobby wrote:

...putting winning all games and aseno on the same sentence is way dreaming too much brazza!!!!!

By the way did you know that Arsenal has not lost an EPL game from December at Old Traford!
#1924 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 2:55:38 PM

Nobby wrote:

By the way did you know that Arsenal has not lost an EPL game from December at Old Traford!

......laughable at best, have they won all of them as you suppose they will upto the season end????
#1925 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 2:58:51 PM

During that time, they have drwan 5....are they the new kings of draws????.....lol!!!!
#1926 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 3:26:53 PM

@McReggae, I think Arsenal fans are becoming lunatic when they start posting threads like #1923. Hallucination.
#1927 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 3:36:45 PM

@Nobby, a journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step. Please begin by winning the next game.
Nobby
#1928 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 3:46:29 PM

@Nobby, a journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step. Please begin by winning the next game.

That we will! You have just won one game more that Arsenal does that make you more superior?

Manchester United 30 18 9 3 64 30 34 63
Arsenal 29 17 7 5 59 29 30 58

#1929 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 3:59:03 PM

But it seems your current trend at the business end of things is to draw. You've drawn the last two EPL games. Start winning.
#1930 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 4:02:32 PM

Nobby wrote:

That we will! You have just won one game more that Arsenal does that make you more superior?

...of course it makes united superior!!!!
mwanahisa
#1931 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 4:28:41 PM

Nobby wrote:

...of course it makes united superior!!!!

Applause Applause
mwanahisa
#1932 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 4:34:23 PM

Given Man U's recent record at the Emirates, I believe the title is still Man U's to lose if "we" can dispense with the small matter of Chelsea's visit to OT, which I expect us to.

But this worries me..

Take a look at Man U's injured XI:

Lindegaard; O'Shea, Vidic, Ferdinand, Evans (sort of injured); Rafael, Anderson, Hargreaves, Fletcher, Park; Owen

With five ‘starting’ in defence, United’s injured XI could line-up in a 5-4-1 formation with Anderson, Owen Hargreaves, Darren Fletcher and Ji-Sung Park in midfield and Michael Owen as the lone striker.

#1933 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 4:41:33 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
Given Man U's recent record at the Emirates, I believe the title is still Man U's to lose if "we" can dispense with the small matter of Chelsea's visit to OT, which I expect us to.

But this worries me..

Take a look at Man U's injured XI:

Lindegaard; O'Shea, Vidic, Ferdinand, Evans; Rafael, Anderson, Hargreaves, Fletcher, Park; Owen

With five ‘starting’ in defence, United’s injured XI could line-up in a 5-4-1 formation with Anderson, Owen Hargreaves, Darren Fletcher and Ji-Sung Park in midfield and Michael Owen as the lone striker.

......this scenario should change by the time we resume the title challenge after the international break!!!!
kangi
#1934 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:29:56 PM

But it seems your current trend at the business end of things is to draw. You've drawn the last two EPL games. Start winning.

@blazin- that we will do to B'burn at the Emirates esp with the return of Walcott,being on Song as well as Fabulous after the international break.Fab is due to start training this week and the draws will be a thing of the past.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#1935 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 5:34:53 PM

kangi wrote:

@blazin- that we will do to B'burn at the Emirates esp with the return of Walcott,being on Song as well as Fabulous after the international break.Fab is due to start training this week and the draws will be a thing of the past.

Well, all the best (sic). Remember, you got to win the next two games, because the four games after that are what nightmares are made of. Your season could as well end in April.
#1936 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 9:15:38 AM

@Jus Blazin......What are you talking about, i can't remember the last time L'pool won a match against Arsenal in the league hata wacha mambo ya Emirates, same goes for Bolton. Like i said earlier the only game that I'm a little bit worried about is the Spurs match but their involvement in the CL might just help us out on that one.

All the top three teams will dropped points and one thing i can assure you is that some of those drop points will be when its least expected.....i bet you didn't think Wolves would be the ones to end your unbeaten run, did you?
Renegade
#1937 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 10:06:37 AM

True that. But you do admit that there will be surprises. Poodles could be one of those seeing how they are playing under KingKenny.

@Jus Blazin......What are you talking about, i can't remember the last time L'pool won a match against Arsenal in the league hata wacha mambo ya Emirates, same goes for Bolton. Like i said earlier the only game that I'm a little bit worried about is the Spurs match but their involvement in the CL might just help us out on that one.

All the top three teams will drop points and one thing i can assure you is that some of those drop points will be when its least expected.....i bet you didn't think Wolves would be the ones to end your unbeaten run, did you?

#1938 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 10:54:51 AM

Yes, I didn't think Wolves could do the damage. In equal breathe, don't be quick to dismiss Fools and Bolton.
#1939 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2011 5:59:26 PM

Not to say anything about the way fools beat man Utd 3-1 but under KK they can beat Arsenal at the Emirates...remember it has not been a fortress - unlike a certain stadium I know...so don't be too quick to dismiss teams @Taz, history counts for nothing this season
Nobby
#1940 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2011 5:35:06 PM

The Gunners just need to win all the next fixtures including beating Man-u and they are champions!With the coming back of Walcot,Fabulous, Song and Vamalean this is possible!