wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

25 Pages«<1011121314>»
Champions League draw
#221 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 2:24:34 PM

I predict, Chelsea Vs Real Madrid in the Finals. smile
#222 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 2:27:00 PM

Interesting, we play the 2nd league, time to avenge to chelshit the injustice in the league match!!!!!
SAC Cohen
#223 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 2:28:03 PM

I reckon Spurs can do the bizness if they secure a draw at santiago bernabeau (sp)
mwanahisa
#224 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 2:29:09 PM

Great for Man U to avoid Real/Barca at this stage. Chelsea are in a resurgent form at the moment, but better them than the Spanish giants. BTW, Chelsea are the only team in Premier League history to have beaten Man U more times than they have lost to the Red Devils. Most of Chelsea's wins have come in the league (courtesy of dubious refereeing decisions in the recent past, I might add).
sukums
#225 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 3:12:41 PM

The matchdays are:
Quarter-finals: April 5, 6 and 12, 13
Semi-finals: April 26, 27 and May 3, 4
Final (Wembley): May 28

Champions League draw - Quarter-finals
Real Madrid (Spain) v Tottenham Hotspur (England)
Chelsea (England) v Manchester United (England)
Barcelona (Spain) v Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine)
Inter Milan (Italy) v Schalke 04 (Germany)

Champions League draw - Semi-finals
Inter/Schalke v Chelsea/Man Utd
Real Madrid/Tottenham v Barcelona/Shakhtar

im relishing man u vs chelsea clash man u wanyarothwe kabisa and ultimately an inter vs barca final
#226 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 3:12:53 PM

jguru wrote:

Champions League Quarter-final Draw

Chelsea Vs Manchester United

Quarter-final matches to be played on 5/6 and 12/13 April.

Champions League Semi-final Draw

Inter Milan/Schalke Vs Chelsea/Man Utd

Semi-final matches to be played on 26/27 April and 3/4 May.

Just made my life interesting!!! These will be two fully charged matches - not forgetting we still have to meet again in the EPL.

Who says life is boring?

Too bad we wont get a chance to meet both Real and Barca. Anyway, if we are in the final, I want the other team to be Barca!!!
#227 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 3:24:07 PM

And for those who care about the "boring" lesser Europa League...

The Europa League Quarter-final Draw

Braga Vs Dynamo Kiev

Villarreal Vs FC Twente

Benfica Vs PSV Eindhoven

FC Porto Vs Spartak Moscow

Matches to be played on 7th April and 14th April.

The Europa League Semi-final Draw

FC Porto/Spartak Moscow Vs Villarreal/FC Twente

Braga/Dynamo Kiev Vs Benfica/PSV Eindhoven

Matches to be played on 28th April and 5th May.
hoodrat
#228 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 3:58:28 PM

Home teams never win the CL.Isn't the venue Wembley(London)?Can Chelsea and Spurs break the duck?I do not think so!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
kangi
#229 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 4:52:54 PM

A team will be washed under the bridge then sundried at OT.smile smile
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#230 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:01:08 PM

who wants to bet Shaktar Donetsk will do better than aseno against Barcelona? you cant really do worse than ZERO shots on target....lol!!!!
#231 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:09:01 PM

mwenza wrote:
Got a gut feeling that if we don't draw chelsea, then Real it is!

Predictions are made of this......This prediction was made more than four hours before the draw.

Next time I predict a trophyless-cum-profitless season for aseno, their fans(including their wazua spokesman) ought to listen.
#232 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:09:31 PM

who wants to bet Shaktar Donetsk will do better than aseno against Barcelona? you cant really do worse than ZERO shots on target....lol!!!!

Wewe @McReggae! Stop sugar coating. It was ZERO shots. Period.

ZERO shots on or off anything - and everything!

Arsenal fans love records. There is one that will NEVER be broken. EVER!!!
#233 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:13:16 PM

...........Not only zero shots on target but also zero shots off target.

Shakhtar stands no chance in the world of breaking that dubious record!!!
#234 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:20:13 PM

There is some good news for aseno, though, if Man U make it to the semis.The UCL semis are slated for 26/27 April and 3/4 May. inbetween, on 1st May they have a match against aseno. For this reason only, aseno fans have all the reasons to back Man U against chelsea in quarters.
#235 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 5:29:18 PM

Kweli Barca walikosea aseno. If aseno were still in the mix, this thread would have seen 400+ posts by now.
#236 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 9:35:57 PM

I have noted that 2 guy really hate aseno. Mwenza n maichblaq. That is very unsportsmanlike. U forget that vp was sent off early in the 1st half. Who knows what could have happened. Hate the game not the player.
#237 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:27:02 PM

kyt wrote:
I have noted that 2 guy really hate aseno. Mwenza n maichblaq. That is very unsportsmanlike. U forget that vp was sent off early in the 1st half. Who knows what could have happened. Hate the game not the player.

We must have watched different matches. Even then, before Robbing Van Bus was sent off......How many shots on/off target had they mustered?
#238 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2011 10:41:19 PM

@kyt.............Read my signature and you will know where am coming from.
conos
#239 Posted : Saturday, March 19, 2011 11:14:46 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
Great for Man U to avoid Real/Barca at this stage. Chelsea are in a resurgent form at the moment, but better them than the Spanish giants. BTW, Chelsea are the only team in Premier League history to have beaten Man U more times than they have lost to the Red Devils. Most of Chelsea's wins have come in the league (courtesy of dubious refereeing decisions in the recent past, I might add).

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you shindwe!!!!!!!!!!!Shame on you
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
mwanahisa
#240 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2011 4:43:13 PM

conos wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you shindwe!!!!!!!!!!!Shame on you

OMG! For what?