Sports
Champions League draw
I predict, Chelsea Vs Real Madrid in the Finals. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Interesting, we play the 2nd league, time to avenge to chelshit the injustice in the league match!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 129 Location: Nairobi
I reckon Spurs can do the bizness if they secure a draw at santiago bernabeau (sp)
Great for Man U to avoid Real/Barca at this stage. Chelsea are in a resurgent form at the moment, but better them than the Spanish giants. BTW, Chelsea are the only team in Premier League history to have beaten Man U more times than they have lost to the Red Devils. Most of Chelsea's wins have come in the league (courtesy of dubious refereeing decisions in the recent past, I might add).
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/3/2010 Posts: 37 Location: nairobi
The matchdays are: Quarter-finals: April 5, 6 and 12, 13 Semi-finals: April 26, 27 and May 3, 4 Final (Wembley): May 28
Champions League draw - Quarter-finals Real Madrid (Spain) v Tottenham Hotspur (England) Chelsea (England) v Manchester United (England) Barcelona (Spain) v Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine) Inter Milan (Italy) v Schalke 04 (Germany)
Champions League draw - Semi-finals Inter/Schalke v Chelsea/Man Utd Real Madrid/Tottenham v Barcelona/Shakhtar
im relishing man u vs chelsea clash man u wanyarothwe kabisa and ultimately an inter vs barca final
jguru wrote:
Champions League Quarter-final Draw
Chelsea Vs Manchester United
Quarter-final matches to be played on 5/6 and 12/13 April.
Champions League Semi-final Draw
Inter Milan/Schalke Vs Chelsea/Man Utd
Semi-final matches to be played on 26/27 April and 3/4 May. Just made my life interesting!!! These will be two fully charged matches - not forgetting we still have to meet again in the EPL. Who says life is boring? Too bad we wont get a chance to meet both Real and Barca. Anyway, if we are in the final, I want the other team to be Barca!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
And for those who care about the "boring" lesser Europa League... The Europa League Quarter-final Draw
Braga Vs Dynamo Kiev Villarreal Vs FC Twente Benfica Vs PSV Eindhoven FC Porto Vs Spartak Moscow Matches to be played on 7th April and 14th April. The Europa League Semi-final Draw
FC Porto/Spartak Moscow Vs Villarreal/FC Twente Braga/Dynamo Kiev Vs Benfica/PSV Eindhoven Matches to be played on 28th April and 5th May. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Home teams never win the CL.Isn't the venue Wembley(London)?Can Chelsea and Spurs break the duck?I do not think so! Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
A team will be washed under the bridge then sundried at OT. Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
who wants to bet Shaktar Donetsk will do better than aseno against Barcelona? you cant really do worse than ZERO shots on target....lol!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
mwenza wrote:Got a gut feeling that if we don't draw chelsea, then Real it is! Predictions are made of this......This prediction was made more than four hours before the draw. Next time I predict a trophyless-cum-profitless season for aseno, their fans(including their wazua spokesman) ought to listen. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
McReggae wrote:who wants to bet Shaktar Donetsk will do better than aseno against Barcelona? you cant really do worse than ZERO shots on target....lol!!!! Wewe @McReggae! Stop sugar coating. It was ZERO shots. Period. ZERO shots on or off anything - and everything! Arsenal fans love records. There is one that will NEVER be broken. EVER!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
McReggae wrote:who wants to bet Shaktar Donetsk will do better than aseno against Barcelona? you cant really do worse than ZERO shots on target....lol!!!! ...........Not only zero shots on target but also zero shots off target. Shakhtar stands no chance in the world of breaking that dubious record!!! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
There is some good news for aseno, though, if Man U make it to the semis.The UCL semis are slated for 26/27 April and 3/4 May. inbetween, on 1st May they have a match against aseno. For this reason only, aseno fans have all the reasons to back Man U against chelsea in quarters. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Kweli Barca walikosea aseno. If aseno were still in the mix, this thread would have seen 400+ posts by now. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
I have noted that 2 guy really hate aseno. Mwenza n maichblaq. That is very unsportsmanlike. U forget that vp was sent off early in the 1st half. Who knows what could have happened. Hate the game not the player. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
kyt wrote:I have noted that 2 guy really hate aseno. Mwenza n maichblaq. That is very unsportsmanlike. U forget that vp was sent off early in the 1st half. Who knows what could have happened. Hate the game not the player. We must have watched different matches. Even then, before Robbing Van Bus was sent off......How many shots on/off target had they mustered? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@kyt.............Read my signature and you will know where am coming from. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN