wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

moi day
#1 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 4:38:00 AM

what are you doing to mark this day?

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
tringtring
#2 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 6:51:00 AM

At work jengaing the Nation...lucky you guys who aint working today...to you all have a happy Moi day...
#3 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 12:30:00 PM

Hi all,

does any of you SKs know what landmark event in kenyas history do we celebrate in moi day?

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
mtafutaji
#4 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 4:42:00 PM

Should get rid of Moi day and replace it with presidents day instead.
http://www.mnkenyan.com
Visit the site and share your experience and opinion at our blog or discussion forum.
EBONY
#5 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 4:50:00 PM

@ kaigangio

Asked some students yesterday what Moi Day is all about.Got 101 diverse answers! Some said it was when Moi become prezzo,others when he formed his 1st cabinet,others said it was his bithday while others said it had nothing to do with Moi-it was when Kenyans are supposed to think opf the needy amidst us for help.

ASPIRE TO INSPIRE BEFORE YOU EXPIRE
ellli
#6 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 4:55:00 PM

Resting man!

lovely site!
#7 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 5:10:00 PM

moi day is good. we take a break from the stressing free fall at the NSE. I didn't log on to SK the entire day,that's a record!

jammo
#8 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2008 5:34:00 PM

Drat!! The one freakin day i take a break..disappear..switch off phone..ignore SK... And it's supposed to be a FREAKING HOLIDAY...and NSE was working? Dunn!

' I have heard of You,o Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee!! Baal-Perazim.. The Lord of the Breakthrough!!'
#9 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2008 1:01:00 PM

@ Ebony

this day was created in 1988 and the reason for its creation in kenya's calendar was to mark the 'Moi Era' as prezzo. it turned out to be not Moi Era but Moi Error which had seen moi and his cronies mismanage the economy of the country and that led to the highest rate of increase of poverty amongst the kenyans.

the idiots that created this day have never told the people what actually people are celebrating. to me it means people are celebrating the oppression that our parents and other citizens went through under moi era.

this day should me removed kabisa from the list of important days marked for celebrations as there is absolutely nothing related to moi era worth celebrating.

#10 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2008 3:46:00 PM

i am meant to believe the post moi era is better (irony)

#11 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2008 3:47:00 PM

#12 Posted : Sunday, October 12, 2008 3:48:00 PM

#13 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 5:31:00 AM

@ Sober

if ever you tasted the moi era slug,then you would notice the big difference...

Mundu-mugo
#14 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 6:15:00 AM

One day i as i was resting a just tried to think about moi and his leadership and this idea came up.

Moi really was misunderstood,ignored and even subotaged never to succed. Thinking of ther 8-4-4 education system,had he realised that not all the graduates wound be absorbed in the offices and those the youths needed to be prepared for self employement? But those tasked with 8-4-4 implementation were either not qualified or were unwilling to change with times.

Can you imagine where this country would be if we had visionaries to come up with good programs to train capenters agricultural experts,mechanics,welders,fabricators,electratians and all the other technical experts ? LOW UNEMPLOYMENT LEVELS.

And with the free education-comes with a whole citizenly educated,unemployed and frustrated because Moi had to fail.

With todays Youth fund are we are just loaning the youths who have been trained and psyched to work in offices whereas it would have perfectly helped those trained to be self employed.

muthuri mwanake
ngwono
#15 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2008 7:40:00 AM

The Doxa is back as ellli.Karribu sana Ndungu,kwani you went home?

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#16 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 3:58:00 PM

Hi all,

we are there again tommorow...have we as yet realised what we are celebrating????

anyhow have a nice moi day!!!!..everyone.

mtafutaji
#17 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2009 3:08:00 AM

Ambia Moi atuambie maana ya Moi Day kabla haja ishia.
http://www.mnkenyan.com
Visit the site and share your experience and opinion at our blog or discussion forum.