wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

Arap Sang pleads to ICC
#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 8:12:51 PM

funnyguy wrote:
Ocampo is a joke!! ICC tries the likes of akina Charles Taylor, Slobodan Milosevic not people like Arap Sang!! It would even be more fitting to put Franklin Bett or Jackson Kibor not people like Arap Sang!

Really?

Yes! Really!!
mozenrat
#22 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 9:11:16 PM

mukiha wrote:

And BTW; let's not assume he is guilty until the court rules. If you heard him saying the things they accuse him of, then go and give evidence of the same.

Actually Mukiha, we have every right to assume his guilt. We're not a court of law. I HEARD his talk on Kass FM and I know he is guilty.. I don't need Ocampo to tell me that.
morre
#23 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 9:15:27 PM

he shuld ave thot of this before he let himself be used to chochea the kales. I ope justice will be served to b a lesson to those who practice and/or advocate 4 impunity.
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 9:46:10 PM

@ arap songok, saidia brazaa
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 10:10:39 PM

The ICC would even pay for his defence lawyers. But they would recover the costs from his estate. I think the issue of the costs to be borne by the accused 6 would add to the pros or cons for the Icc process. If u support it, it is good for punishing offenders and discouraging other criminals. If you are against it, you may argue it is unfair to subject Kenyans to such a costly exercise while justice could be served through a local process...I remain indifferent.
Tommy
#26 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 10:48:08 PM

this guy is only encouraging ocampo to lock him up, or he thinks ocampo has alot of money to keep paying fares to and fro. ABK nktest.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#27 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 10:52:03 PM

Maybe the dude doesn't even have a passport, If I were him I would go bila lawyers and talk ki-kale! Being on tour at ICC's cost.
KenyanLyrics
#28 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 12:14:16 AM

funnyguy wrote:
Ocampo is a joke!! ICC tries the likes of akina Charles Taylor, Slobodan Milosevic not people like Arap Sang!! It would even be more fitting to put Franklin Bett or Jackson Kibor not people like Arap Sang!

Really?

Yes! Really!!

You are greatly underestimating the role of media in our lives. It is the greatest influencer.

Anyway, I think Sang will be the weakest link and his desperation should be used against him to make him sing like a bird
Mo
#29 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 7:37:40 AM

@Kenyalyrics
I like your train of thought; Ocampehould exploit the desperation exhibited by Sang, he should offer him lesser charges for more talk. win win for both parties considering that the man is really a very small fly in all this.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#30 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 9:08:53 AM

mozenrat wrote:
mukiha wrote:

And BTW; let's not assume he is guilty until the court rules. If you heard him saying the things they accuse him of, then go and give evidence of the same.

Actually Mukiha, we have every right to assume his guilt. We're not a court of law. I HEARD his talk on Kass FM and I know he is guilty.. I don't need Ocampo to tell me that.

Hence my caution.....

Now that you know he is guilty, what are you going to do about it?

Are you prepared to go and tell the ICC [or any other court of law] exactly what you heard the guy saying?

If you just stay put and tell other people about it, you will not be doing any good for anyone... unless you do not desire that the guy gets punished; which would mean you support what he did during PEV.
marimari
#31 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 9:43:24 AM

Apparently this guy said on radio that "Moto imewaka"
Now that could be interpeted in two ways;
1. Generally telling people that there is fire somewhere or
2. Moto imewaka mbona hamjawakisha kwenu

We leave that for the court to decide which interpretation is to be used.

Si that can be done at Kibera law courts since the judges we have can rule on that simply.
The Sky is not the limit but the foundation of Heaven
..........Marimari
#32 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 9:49:44 AM

Sasa this Ocampo guy has already started disagreeing with ICC judges mapema sana....hata the defense has not yet stated its case. It all seemed so easy for the prosecutor when he started but huyu jamaa atakufa na pressure. I know several people will disagree with me but the truth of the matter is that Ocampo will consider himself very lucky if he gets even one conviction out of this Kenya case. He needs to put his act together or the O6 will have the last laugh....he has an image to protect na akicheza Kenya will destroy what he has worked to achieve over the years.

#33 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:39:29 AM

Tommy wrote:
this guy is only encouraging ocampo to lock him up, or he thinks ocampo has alot of money to keep paying fares to and fro. ABK nktest.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ocampo tosave on fare should just lock him up Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#34 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:42:04 AM

With Ocampo breathing fire,Police under Muthaura opens up a probe on post elections violence. Muthaura sets guidelines of national security agenda,how can the current police boss querry his Godfather? kenyans have made up their minds and no cartoon network cop will convince us not to unite to fight "legalised impunity". Too little too late Mr. Commissioner
cmk
#35 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:55:52 AM

naomba ocampo anisaidie na fare na pocket money niende hague..na pia pesa ya kusastain my family till all these ocampo six are roasted kabisa..these fools should not come back to kenya..
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
smith01
#36 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:21:16 AM

I hope that we all know how the Rwanda genocide was started and fueled......by people like Sang!!

http://www.idrc.ca/en/ev...178-201-1-DO_TOPIC.html

He should go to the hague learn!! And which exams has he paid for? KCPE ama gani?
cmk
#37 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:25:02 AM

exams? probably a higher national dip in mass communication..but all the same,sang was just a messenger..his masters are still out there..i pity the small man though
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#38 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 2:24:18 PM

Ocampo cannot arrest anyone!! He is a lawyer - kwanza a bad one.
smith01
#39 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 2:39:01 PM

cmk wrote:
exams? probably a higher national dip in mass communication..but all the same,sang was just a messenger..his masters are still out there..i pity the small man though

@cmk,

Let sang and his fellow 'messengers' learn a lesson.It is the 'small men' like him who killed n raped other 'small' innocent people as you put it.
#40 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 2:42:36 PM

I am thinking Ocampo must have thought Arap sang was a prominent guy! these are people to he handled in Gacaca type courts. Kibor or Bett should have replaced him.