wazua Mon, Oct 7, 2024

Politics v/s Development
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 12:25:01 PM

Last week, Makueni MP Peter Kilu organised to distribute seeds to his constituents in readiness for the long rains. The seeds had been supplied by a Kenyan donor [not all donors are foreign!] through the efforts of the MP.

On the same day, the PM was holding a rally at Emali which is in the constituency.

Both events had been advertised in the area.

The people chose to attend the PM's rally instead of meeting the MP to get seeds.

Only in Kenya!
gogeta
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 12:34:32 PM

Its actually normal in Kenya to look at the present and not the future and to rely on free things instead of hard work...i am hoping the PM had some goodies for them..hmmm.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 12:42:51 PM

The PM should have joined the MP. It would have made him seem development oriented...
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:09:57 PM

gogeta wrote:
Its actually normal in Kenya to look at the present and not the future and to rely on free things instead of hard work...i am hoping the PM had some goodies for them..hmmm.

You are spot on!

He gave out maize meal and other foodstuff.
wakagori
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:37:17 PM

asi!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 2:49:43 PM

mukiha wrote:
gogeta wrote:

You are spot on!

He gave out maize meal and other foodstuff.

Yaani he gives out jogoo na the MP was giving out seeds? Why didnt he think of joining hands with the MP? Jogoo ikiisha hii wiki, what then? Enyewe tumerogwa na goodies.
Snazzy
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 3:55:54 PM

We truly truly deserve the MP'S we have in Parliament and all the hogwash our country is swimming in right now.
“You can safely assume you've created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do.”

― Anne Lamott
callaspade
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 4:47:26 PM

....and they didnt even want a new katiba.

......someone needs to teach them how to fish,otherwise tunaomba serikal itusaidie will be a common phrase
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 5:30:19 PM

Why take a seed when someone is offering you the end product!!!!! Why work when you can eat for free! Hii watu shenji type kabisa..! Maybe they wanted to see 'the enigma' au sio Mcreggae?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 6:11:42 PM

Methinks they were paid to go to enigma
KenyanLyrics
#11 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:00:20 AM

Sorry to say this, but poverty breeds stupidity (not saying it in a bad way)
#12 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:47:46 AM

was the MP guaranteeing rain as well.. or in this case irrigation?

It may have been a case of kupikia vibogoyo githeri...

and this RAO fella, couldnt he join the MP wapeane goddies pamoja?
#13 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 3:49:18 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
Why take a seed when someone is offering you the end product!!!!! Why work when you can eat for free! Hii watu shenji type kabisa..! Maybe they wanted to see 'the enigma' au sio Mcreggae?

The MP clearly displays a better grasp of problem resolution...Kenyans need leadership that goes beyond these token handouts with KTN, CNN or Al Jazeera camera's rolling. Real solutions to their problems.