wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

What to do with a Ten acre Land.
QD
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 10:33:29 AM

Hi good people

..I got this ten acre land in Isinya, the location is prime as it has access elec, water, road. my immediate neighbour has avast flower farm en another is doing horticulture for export.

..Since i can not spend much time at the location i wish in wazuan spirit to get views on how i can utilize it to earn me money as i plan for my main project in two years time.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Pablo
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 10:48:13 AM

Weka nyumba za mabati to house your neighbours workers.
QD
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 11:06:44 AM

Good idea. Let more be floated.smile
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 11:35:03 AM

I understand there is a mzungu in your hood doing miraa and he is floating in dollars... check it out... am serious.
QD
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 4:25:35 PM

I understand there is a mzungu in your hood doing miraa and he is floating in dollars... check it out... am serious.

Are you serioussmile so what does he really do en contacts if you have.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 6:38:01 PM

@Wendz, I see you is chewing now!..... Well on top of smoking the usual wazua staffPray Pray Pray Pray

Sandu
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 10:54:50 AM

Set up an apiary using Langstroth type of hives. The flower farm and the bees will compliment each other well. You will need very minimal or no supervision at all.
You can consult African Bee Keepers and they will help you to set one. Pure Honey is expensive; don't be cheated by the cheap ones.
QD
#8 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 11:08:37 AM

@ Sandu this is good idea will check it out seriously. thanx mam.
majimaji
#9 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2011 12:45:29 PM

Weka cows and goats. Buy from the Maasai and employ one of them to herd them. Buy now before it starts raining and they refuse to sell.