wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

25 Pages«<89101112>»
Champions League draw
#181 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 5:36:04 PM

@Taz, Fergie's decision to give media a black out was before the Liverpool game. It was in response to his comments after the Chelsea game. Wacha siasa.

So his response was to give the media a black out after the Chelsea game, guess he didn't realize Liverpool would thrash them like that.....what a bitter old man! Btw his decision goes against rules brought in by the Premier League at the start of this season to ensure a spokesperson is always made available to the press after matches.

I think you are the sore loser. Focus on your comprehensive defeat. And you still wonder if Arsenal is a great team. Well, therein lies your answer....
#182 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 9:10:59 PM

I bet this match will be a cracker: Tottenham Hotspurs vs AC Milan.
#183 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:02:00 PM

Jus Blazing, glimpses of brilliance already on display....
#184 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 1:17:18 AM

Good game. Very good game.
Tottenham Hotspurs 0 - 0 AC Milan. Spurs qualify for the UCL quarters for the first time in nearly 50 years. Second Italian team to go out.

By the way, the Germans should be getting ready to have 4 slots for the UCL from 2012-2013 season, taking one slot from the Italians who have been fairing miserably in the recent past bar Inter.

In other news, Valencia go out of UCL beaten by Shalke 04 3-1. Shalke advance 4-2 on aggregate.
#185 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 8:03:05 AM

Can barca beat the spurs??? I doubt!! barca should face spurs next.
#186 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 8:29:40 AM

Good game jana, looks like it could be the season of surprises in the UCL!!!
#187 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:44:53 AM

At the beginning of UCL, Spurs coach stated that his objective was to go farther than aseno in this competition. This he has acconplished without breaking much sweat. I liked the banner at the White Hart Lane which read "WENGER ARE YOU WATCHING?"
#188 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:49:22 AM

mwenza wrote:
At the beginning of UCL, Spurs coach stated that his objective was to go farther than aseno in this competition. This he has acconplished without breaking much sweat. I liked the banner at the White Hart Lane which read "WENGER ARE YOU WATCHING?"

I also saw the banner and loved it!!!!
#189 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:05:22 AM

In mr Bean we trust!
#190 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:08:14 AM

mwenza wrote:
In mr Bean we trust!

IN WENGER WE TRUST.....EPL manager of the month (FEB). How many trophies has Man Utd win this season or last season? Kila siku ni kelele kelele....Arsenal this, Wenger that hata when we are not playing.....sasa what does the Spurs match have to do with Arsenal. Whether they get to the semis or finals is irrelevant, winning the trophy is what counts.
#191 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:31:47 AM

I would love to see Barcelona vs Shahktar Donetsk in a two legged match. Reminds me of Rubin Kazan.
#192 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:34:56 AM

mwenza wrote:
In mr Bean we trust!

IN WENGER WE TRUST.....EPL manager of the month (FEB). How many trophies has Man Utd win this season or last season? Kila siku ni kelele kelele....Arsenal this, Wenger that hata when we are not playing.....sasa what does the Spurs match have to do with Arsenal. Whether they get to the semis or finals is irrelevant, winning the trophy is what counts.

You better ask the Spurs fans. Its the banner at White Hart Lane.
#193 Posted : Sunday, March 13, 2011 2:32:34 PM

Now Showing

'NO MERCY WEEK'

Starring
Mr. Bean, Fibreglass, Woishe Squeezme, Coral Shells, Bakari, Robbing a van a Pasi, Samir Nasty, among others.

Screen 1:
8/3/2011 at The Nou Camp

Screen 2:
12/3/2011 at The Theatre of Dreams

Next attraction: Dead boys walking

from the makers of No Mercy Week.

Next Release end of May...Sequel to Dead Boys Walking:

Sum of all Tears

Now Showing Everywhere: A Fortnight in Hell
Starring: Mr. Bean, Van Paka, Nina Siri, Fibre glass, Mshenzi a.k.a. Schenzy among other boys.

Next Attraction: Die Another Season (The 6th remake)
World Premier: 1st May 2011
#194 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:04:49 AM

With Nani and Valencia in the game tonight, with Scholes and Sir Ryan also in contention, I think Man Utd stand a good chance. However, Vidic unlikely after getting a knock on Sato against Arsenal, though Evans will be available, but OMG everytime I see that fella I just see a major blunder coming up, hope Smalling can keep him in check.Unbeaten in OT in all competitions this season, I hope the streak continues
#195 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 11:59:36 PM

CHICHARITOOOOOOOH
#196 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:19:28 AM

Chicha....agaaain!!!!
#197 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:38:21 AM

GLORY GLORY GLORY UNITED!!!!!!
#198 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 1:59:42 AM

The Comeback so far: Inter beat Bayern 3-2 in Munich's Allianz Arena to qualify 3-3 on aggregate. They had only 3 shots on target and scored 3 goals.
reddevil
#199 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 8:40:43 AM

If i were Berbatov...I would be scared shitless...
#200 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 9:05:36 AM

First off, I hate the way Man Utd fail to kill off crucial games - they had the chance to do so at Marseille i.e. win the game or score the crucial away goal, but SAF decided to play it safe and a dangerous scoreless draw was the result.

Yesterday in the first half, Man Utd would have made the game safe by scoring a brace in the 1st half but after scoring in the 5th minute, they ease off the gas. That's how we got punished by Mourinho's Porto (we'd have gone on to win the CL I believe)and Robben's screamer - that painful last minute away goal. SAF seems to enjoy the adrenalin rush but I believe we'd have had a chance to win a few more CL's if we can just finish off opposition as we must - like when beat AC at San Siro.

I love the way Bayern were bundled out by away goals, just like Robben did to us last season, Julio Ceasar must have been the happiest of the bunch after his two howlers home and away.

Unlike Rooney, I don't want to meet Barca in the quarters - let some other team do the dirty work