wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
Africa plots mass walkout from ICC
#51 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 6:44:26 PM

For me , knowing Kenya well , I would support the Hague option , whether Kibaki or RAO was in the list or not.
Justice to the IDPs and those whose airports were sealed with superglue, and pinetrees were cruelly cut.

Nothing will happen in a local tribunal .It has not happened 3 years down the line , it will not happen locally 100years down the line .

If RAO or Kibs goes to Hague , the plates in my kitchen will remain the same.

Newfarer!

Way to go. We don't need to have all suspects in court for the case to go on. I hope Ocampo's not opening lines will include '..... with other's before this court' bla bla bla.' In other words it's NOT ABOUT THE SUSPECTS. IT'S ABOUT THE VICTIMS.
The suspects have already agreed to honour the summons. Mbona tunawatetea??????
#52 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 6:46:12 PM

Taz, therein lies my issue with this amateurish social media campaign on Wazua.

Pls give us facts and not innuendo. Just because you support one of the 6 coz of his tribe does not mean that every other Kenyan is for or against because of tribe.

Kama wewe una ukabila, usiniingize kwa shida zako.

You should concentrate more on helping your kings avoid Ocampos claws.

Thus far, everything he has promised he would do has come to fruition including the time lines.

Let me quote something to you.

The United States government has no two positions on the deferral issue, we will not abstain, we will veto,” Ranneberger told The Star.

British High Commissioner Rob Macaire said his government’s position to reject the request for a deferral will not change.“ Our position has already been made clear on this matter. There is nothing to add, there is nothing to deduct,” Macaire said

In other words, and I will spell this out to you like a 6 yr old. This deferal joke will not even be mentioned in the UNSC.

Quoting that ugandan guy who has a permanent seat on jeff koinanges bench as an authority on anything ocampo is rather not wise.

He has been wrong about everything on that bench.

Now he says Africa will quit.

I will put this straight to you. Even Muamar Gadafi has not moved out of the ICC.

No African country will move out, today, tommorow or ever!

Even if each and every human being in the world decided to sign a petition today to support this madness, the Ocampo 6 will not be helped in anyway.

Those are just the facts so deal with them.

By the way, I would be very wary of coming up with such ideas before those guys have gone to the Hague and come back safe. It is not beyond imagination that new arrest warrants are made because of such silly posts.

#53 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 6:50:15 PM

#54 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 6:59:14 PM

http://www.afriquejet.com/news/africa-news/icc-deferral:-un-security-council-summons-kenyan-president-201103134791.html

Lets talk Thursday then April 7th.

Then November 15th 2011.

I will abstain from further comment on this topic on wazua and as a voter I will use my veto vote to ensure every dying voice in 2007 is heard.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 7:12:45 PM

I think I've just had it with hypocrites in Wazua, people who in 2007 were applauding violence acts all over the country in the name of "fighting for their rights" but now they pretend to be seek justice for the IDPs and innocent Kenyans who were being killed daily. The problem does not lie with the Ocampo six but with "Kenyans".
For Sport
#56 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 7:25:00 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:
For Sport wrote:
Ok. The ICC is flawed. Seriously flawed.
Our courts are flawed. Seriously flawed.
Lets use neither.
Or lets choose the lesser of the two evils.

What have u said?

In different words:
That we had / have two imperfect options – the ICC & our courts
Faced with the choice, you can dismiss both (clearly not viable since it means no one is brought to book) OR
do the rational thing and choose the system that is more likely to work, no matter how imperfect.

So the argument shouldnt go: The ICC is bad, lets not use it. It should be that our courts will produce better results than ICC. Do you believe that?
sanity
#57 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 7:33:31 PM

1.4 million signatures againist ICC Defferals

I am for the ICC but I wonder what the 4 Jungus in the photo were thinking of Njeri Kabeberi as she presented to them the petition.Their faces tell it all
Hope is not a strategy
sanity
#58 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 7:43:28 PM

http://www.afriquejet.com/news/africa-news/icc-deferral:-un-security-council-summons-kenyan-president-201103134791.html

This is a glaring error in Journalism.According to the rules & Procedures of the International Diplomacy,UN SC cannot,have never and will never summon a sitting head of state to appear before the council.The UN SC is not a prefect of States.What happens there is mere politics just like our ODM AND PNU staff.The only difference being that ours is national and the UN SCs is International.
Hope is not a strategy
#59 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 7:48:28 PM

To those saying other culprits were left out, its important to note that the innocence of the named 6 is in no way determined by the guilt of others. The fact that others were not named does not mean your men are innocent. This idea of see-saw justice only exists in your heads.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 8:33:14 PM

Ahem! My name all over the posts, kwani mnataka niende hague? I shall repeat, the real culprits roam free....
7 Pages«<4567>