wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

GRRRRRRRRH.... KPLC COOKED MY BILL
peglo
#1 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 10:32:33 AM

Grrrrrrrrrh....... seems like KPLC cooked by bill for this month. The bill is 3 times what i normally pay!

All factors are the same, I have not bought any new electricals nor do i cook with stima! Is there a way i can validate this yaani kitu like usage details?

Now this has interfered with my already tight budget!

Allias608
#2 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 11:03:00 AM

Do the meter reading first and check if they are estimating. They sometimes send you a bill, don't say it is an estimate, just because someone was lazy to read it.
Alo
#3 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 11:10:37 AM

Mine too, i paid it grudgingly. Guess they used estimates, but hata kama ni estimates why 3 times higher? My queries yielded no fruit, so i had to pay to avoid disconnection.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
#4 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 11:19:42 AM

@Peglo,
Looks like you are under seige from the "big Mboys"smile
Allias608
#5 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 11:45:20 AM

What i suspect they do is, if you are a very prompt payer they can get to load you with a "cooked" bill. They have done so to me on two seperate accounts, so, i took the reading myself. I was in a lot of credit. Take it to their desk, and someone will reverse the 'cooking'
Tommy
#6 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 12:35:16 PM

sometimes KPLC sent you actual bills but the meter was read late(After the usual date they read). the billing of the consumption is done based on the units consumed, and the more the units the more the charge per unit. However this does not justify the bill shooting to thrice the amount.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#7 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 1:05:37 PM

Had actually cut on electric consumption but mine doubled! idiots
jerry
#8 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 2:34:48 PM

Had actually cut on electric consumption but mine doubled! idiots

>>KPLC has not been reading my meter. They've just been billing me on estimated units. As a shareholder it's ok since it's expensive to read the meters every month. The only problem is if the month they take the readings it coincides with a high FCA. Like it jumped from 4/18 to 4/67 in latest bill.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#9 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 2:40:18 PM

And now that they are on strike,better be prepared with enough Parafin,Lamps and Candles ....and expect more estimated unitsPray
bird_man
#10 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2011 5:20:46 PM

I heard the MD saying that we should use the least units of elec possible and conserve electricity.I would love such a job!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2011 4:50:35 PM

Mine doubled. Could the increases in global fuel prices got anything to do with it?
The Merchant
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2011 7:35:21 PM

Mine also trippled! WTF! This can't be a coincidence,maybe they want to cook their numbers. As a shareholder Im still pissed off!!