12 Pages«<45678>»
Marende gives verdict
karimijkk
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 4:22:00 PM

Being leader of HBC was vp's only role. Hes now just another minister
slykat
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 4:30:00 PM

@Obi1

Differing with Marende doen't make me PNU! Mimi ni ODM kabisa. PNU is the last thing I would ever associate with. Of course,am secretly happy for the loaded message Marende is passing to PNU.

When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
stockyt
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 8:13:00 PM

Well,a a critical decision delayed is better or not? Me think it can go either way. but eventually you have to make it,and in the interim other factors,accidental or otherwise can make the decision easier later.

However,purely from his positioon to interpret who govt is,I think ODM came out winners this first round.
Mainat
#79 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 4:12:00 AM

Two questions:
Has his decision resolved the issue at hand? No.
Are Kenyans winners from his decision? No.

It was an opportunity missed in terms of introducing a new way of resolving any conflicts in the coalition especially around appointments. A coalition is a consensus form of govt such that every appointment should have both heads' signatures. But since Gen Kiguoya fears consultation,every app he makes without RAO's signature should go to bunge. Going fwd,any appointments for parastatal heads,PS,diplomats should be done through the relevant parliament committee.

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Vickey Tah
#80 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 5:32:00 AM

Nairobi Star indicates that Kofi Annan made a phone call to the two principals to solve the impasse....but ODM seems to have go its message through to the other side.....CONSULTATIONS NI LAZIMA! :) even if it has to be done through the speaker.

Mgema akisifiwa,itabidi umezidiwa....
#81 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:17:00 AM

Now Kaloser wants to go to the courst......akwende!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Mr.Tea
#82 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:19:00 AM

This collision cannot hold for long......while Marende is hailed for making his ruling which some consider to be wise,in my opinion,he failed to rise to the occasion(tread where other mortals fear) and thereby assign himself a place among the great. His decision was not to decide and so many only read the implied meaning rather than the actual(Indecision). His was and will continue a display of cowardise in the face of a great challenge. Inasmuch as he staved off a titanic battle albeit momentarily,he left open sore wounds which will only fester with time. That is no mark of a great leader.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Fundaah
#83 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:24:00 AM

It looks like Kalonzo is just fighting for his survival(vice presidency).

The interest of the nation is more important than an individual.Neither ODM nor PNU won or lost. Kenyans won from Marende's decision.

BTW is the decision legal?

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Brewer
#84 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:31:00 AM

Kweli wewe fundaah! At Kalonzo did what? Such big issue you trivialise and personalise- Kwani Kalonzo alijichagua kama wengine?

Seriously,Marende failed to rise to the occasion- he thought he was called upon to show wisdom when all we want is for him to follow the law.
#85 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:34:00 AM

The decision borrowed heavily from SOs........It's more of a parliamentary privilege which cannot be challenged in a court of law

Guka wa bijuti...
Fundaah
#86 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:44:00 AM

my friend tmatekwa,come and rescue me,im being brewed by the brewer for speaking my mind. @ brewer,Kalonzo is going to court to sue Marende for his decision(to temporarily take what Kalonzo thinks is rightfully his).Njung'e has just confirmed that a parliamentarily priviledged decision cannot be contested in court.So how far will kalonzo go?

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Brewer
#87 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 6:58:00 AM

fundaah nini tena. your opinion is safe- express and keep it! Sure Kalonzo said PNU is going to court. I repeat,PNU is going to court. I do no see them succeeding in asking the court to order the Speaker to get his ass off the HBC chair or accept so and so as Leader of government business. The issues are weighty and some guy called wanguhu ng'ang'a is ahead of them and has already filed suit on the same issues.
Bareta
#88 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 7:05:00 AM

Fundah et al,

Worry not about those who criticise Marende's decission for they belong to the class which believes things should remain the way they are and MK should continue doing nothing.

Marende's decission had earlier in the day been endorsed by RAO. This is the 'wild card' Stad Newspaper predicted in the issue of jana. MK and by extension Kalooser are incapable of making any hard decissions desperately needed by the country. They have to be taken head-on now!

Look around and you will see any lawyer who loses a high profile case will always put up a brave face for the cameras 'We are going to appeal'. That's what Kalonzo was doing. His threat to go to court (though he has a right to) will just fizzle out.

Kalonzo is a very insecure man because he owes his appointment to a favour! He didn't earn it. He is a worried man lest MK decides this guy is not serving the purpose for which he was 'favoured'.

Chief
The General
#89 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 7:05:00 AM

Symptoms

Illusions of invulnerability creating excessive optimism and encouraging risk taking.
Rationalising warnings that might challenge the group's assumptions.
Unquestioned belief in the morality of the group,causing members to ignore the consequences of their actions.
Stereotyping those who are opposed to the group as weak,evil,disfigured,impotent,or stupid.
Direct pressure to conform placed on any member who questions the group,couched in terms of 'disloyalty'.
Self censorship of ideas that deviate from the apparent group consensus.
Illusions of unanimity among group members,silence is viewed as agreement.
Mindguards &mdash; self-appointed members who shield the group from dissenting information.

Prevention

Leaders should assign each member the role of 'critical evaluator'. This allows each member to freely air objections and doubts.
Higher-ups should not express an opinion when assigning a task to a group.
The organization should set up several independent groups,working on the same problem.
All effective alternatives should be examined.
Each member should discuss the group's ideas with trusted people outside of the group.
The group should invite outside experts into meetings. Group members should be allowed to discuss with and question the outside experts.
At least one group member should be assigned the role of Devil's advocate. This should be a different person for each meeting.

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
tmatekwa
#90 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2009 7:12:00 AM

Sorry PANUA guys. This debate is not adding to the pieces of chicken on my plate.

Osama bin Laden
12 Pages«<45678>»