124 Pages«<9091929394>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1821 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:15:23 AM

mlefu wrote:
Ref should be sorry.

I knew it! I knew it!
#1822 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 9:07:07 AM

kingfisher wrote:
mlefu wrote:
Ref should be sorry.

I knew it! I knew it!

I cannot remember a time when the officiating for football matches was as poor as for this season. Sad
#1823 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 6:03:03 PM

the match at the emirates was entertaining/breathtaking ..at the camp..i wish wenger would have seen the ref and instead send in team C..how do we face nuggus now..aiiihhhhhh..tonight i will break something so that i will be busy on the match day..hio sioni
#1824 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:16:06 AM

Quoted from ED

"Today is the first day of Lent... many people give up various things; Arsenal seem to give up winning.

Despite the rights and wrongs of the outcome - there is an awful sense of Deja-Vu hanging over the Gunners following their Champions League exit.

In 2007, they exited the Carling Cup, FA Cup and Champions League to Chelsea, Blackburn and PSV respectively in the space of 11 dismal days during Lent.

In 2009, Arsenal were dumped out of the FA Cup and Champions League in the space of 17 days at the hands of Chelsea and Manchester United.

Now defeat at Old Trafford in the FA Cup on Saturday would see the Londoners' four-pronged assault on silverware reduced by 75 per cent in the space of a fortnight.

The bloke who has got the contract to paint the trophies into the facade at the Emirates has already sent off his CV, he's got mouths to feed - he can't go a sixth year without work.

Losing to Barcelona is no crime, but after three Champions League exits in six years to the Catalans, the pressure is mounting and the disquiet amongst the Arsenal faithful - they do have a faithful, just a quiet one - is growing.

Wenger knows this - he upgraded his Carling Cup team from the YTS and the stiffs of former years to a full team as he hunted down that elusive silverware, only to lose at Wembley.

There is so much to admire about the Wenger way, which even draws grudging respect from rival fans, but for half a decade it has proved lacking in one department: TROPHIES.

Until Sepp Blatter decides to hand out titles on artistic merit, essentially Wenger has failed and you have to ask the question: would any other top four manager still be in work after such a barren spell?"

#1825 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:38:15 AM

And of course history was made at the Camp Nou on tuesday night. Never before in the history of the Champions League has a team failed to muster a single shot on/off target.

This record was ruthlessly shattered by the Carling Cup finalists on tuesday night. UEFA should award aseno with a medal for this dubious statistics.
#1826 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 9:53:14 AM

mwenza wrote:
And of course history was made at the Camp Nou on tuesday night. Never before in the history of the Champions League has a team failed to muster a single shot on/off target.

This record was ruthlessly shattered by the Carling Cup finalists on tuesday night. UEFA should award aseno with a medal for this dubious statistics.

@Mwenza, get your facts right, last season's winners (inter Milan) had worse statistics than Arsenal yet they still managed to knock them out.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...tball/europe/8645184.stm
#1827 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:00:56 AM

[quote=mwenza]And of course history was made at the Camp Nou on tuesday night. Never before in the history of the Champions League has a team failed to muster a single shot on/off target.

Barca went ahead to win the trophy. Aseno needs to get a medal.

The point we are emphasising is ZERO SHOT ON GOAL AND ZERO SHOT OFF TARGET. How about that?
#1828 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:03:40 AM

mwenza wrote:
[quote=mwenza]And of course history was made at the Camp Nou on tuesday night. Never before in the history of the Champions League has a team failed to muster a single shot on/off target.

The point we are emphasising is ZERO SHOT ON GOAL AND ZERO SHOT OFF TARGET. How about that?

Inter won the trophy not Barca.....have you checked the match statistics on the link ama umepitia tu.
#1829 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:25:38 AM

sasa hii kelele yote ni ya nini?? Aseno walishindwa, na walishindwa na barcelona, kwisha maneno.

Muanugu walishindwa, na walishindwa, na fools, kwisha maneno.

Can any one of you noise makers tell us where shots on/off target won a game??
#1830 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 11:50:54 AM

When SAF came around from his dumb state cum media blackout,his first word was ARSENAL.Interestingly,the interviewing media has been instructed by Man management to take down the interview.....Panic!!

http://www.telegraph.co....ents-since-blackout.html
#1831 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 12:35:54 PM

@Taz, you forget Inter were ruthless in producing a masterclass defensive act. Arsenal on the other hand were, well, as polite as I can be, running around like ball boys. Or better still, headless chicken.
#1832 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 12:54:27 PM

@Taz, you forget Inter were ruthless in producing a masterclass defensive act. Arsenal on the other hand were, well, as polite as I can be, running around like ball boys. Or better still, headless chicken.

Please look at the ball possession in both matches and not what you think you saw. Inter lost the match, Mourinho had to bring in all his defensive players to avoid that one goal which would have put Barca through....Arsenal don't more than 5 defensive players.
#1833 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 3:39:48 PM

mwenza wrote:

Inter won the trophy not Barca.....have you checked the match statistics on the link ama umepitia tu.

.........I meant to write INTER not BARCA......SORRY FOR THAT

yenyewe ka-asenali kalimumunywa vibaya sana juzi
#1834 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 4:39:49 PM

Please look at the ball possession in both matches and not what you think you saw. Inter lost the match, Mourinho had to bring in all his defensive players to avoid that one goal which would have put Barca through....Arsenal don't more than 5 defensive players.

Ok. So you guys had 7% more ball possession. So what? While it will be said Inter was resolute in their defence, the same cannot be said of Arsenal. If Arsenal dont have the players to put a defensive show, blame your coach!
#1835 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 6:12:39 PM

No complaints really, we might have had a chance in the second half but when RvP was sent off it was all over....i know most of you were dead silent when we equalized immediately after half time

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

How did you equalize with 0 shorts on target and 0 shorts off target.

It was not even a deflection for crying out loud!
kangi
#1836 Posted : Thursday, March 10, 2011 8:33:55 PM

No complaints really, we might have had a chance in the second half but when RvP was sent off it was all over....i know most of you were dead silent when we equalized immediately after half time

How did you equalize with 0 shorts on target and 0 shorts off target.

It was not even a deflection for crying out loud!

@Miaich then was the score 4-0 or 3-1?
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
winston
#1837 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 3:18:49 PM

The FA kesho, two wounded teams. Who is going to triumph? Will SAF and man-u lift their media-gag if they win? Will they lift it if they lose (and complain about the ref)?

With one eye on next weeks Merseille game, the game should be tricky
mwanahisa
#1838 Posted : Sunday, March 13, 2011 12:00:12 AM

In all honesty I approached this game with a sense of trepidation, knowing that Man U could NOT afford a third succesive defeat. However, the Gunners had their own problems as well and it is obvious their season just got progressively worse as they were comprehensively beaten by a somewhat understrength Man U team that will be on Champions league duty next week. I am now a lot more confident that United will just pip Arsenal to the Premier league title.
#1839 Posted : Sunday, March 13, 2011 9:09:50 AM

Extremely dissapointing 2 weeks
#1840 Posted : Sunday, March 13, 2011 11:03:19 AM

What Arsenal lacks is mental strength and a desire to win. Half the players on the pitch look disinterested and conservative. Wenger needs to get players who have passion, a fighting spirit and a winning mentality always. Denilson, Diaby, Bendtner, Chamakh, Rosicky need to go. The nonchalance has to end.