wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

Antenatal Clinic
Axe
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 1:33:00 PM

Guys,Which is the best and pocket friendly hospital,i can take my wife to for regular Antenatal checkup and approximately how much will it cost me?

He who fights and runs away,shall leave to fight another day.
"You wouldn't know where the boundary was until you got a slap on the back of your wrist"
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 1:47:00 PM

If you are in Garissa,tafuta a middle aged lady by the name Mama Moha....-:)

Old man about town....
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 1:57:00 PM

@njunge
burukenge wewe...
Garissa kuna moha wangapi?????
Axe
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 2:00:00 PM

@ Njung'e am serious on this issue,and if i was in Garissa i wouldn't hesitate looking for her,but unfortunately we are both based in Nairobi,so any clue?

"You wouldn't know where the boundary was until you got a slap on the back of your wrist"
Avy
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 2:13:00 PM

@ Chemos

@Axe

You guys have no sense of humor!

Life is a reckoning we cannot make twice over
Djinn
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 2:21:00 PM

@axe - look in the archives for a similar post with abt 1000 suggestions...make some coffee and sit back...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 2:55:00 PM

@Guka and Chemos
Pass whatever you're smoking! lol,ati mama moha?

@Axe
St.Marys langata...pocket friendly and very proffessional

Mater - Pocket unfriendly-ish but also very good

Nairobi Womens - Pocket friendly,not very far(like St.Marys if you dont live near Lanagata area) but i find them too slow..you better have a lot time on your hands to wiggle on those benches for hours on end.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Axe
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 5:32:00 AM

@leona,thanks for the info,
@ Djinn i have searched but can't get any of it. could you have any idea for the name of the blog.

gift
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 6:06:00 AM

Family Health Centre,at Mbagathi Roundabout. Its pocket Friendly,convenient by matatu. St. Marys is too crowded. She should be prepared to see a doctor after waiting for 3hrs. Family Health Centre is also pocket Friendly. Cs is less than 30k

Truly Unique!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 6:45:00 AM

@Leona,

Can you smoke Njiri??.........ile ilifanya punda ika-drop dead Kanyagia??......Dude didn't say where he is based and so i was working on assumptions......BTW,now that you have been in three different hospitals,does it mean you are a mother of six...??.....-:)..!!

Old man about town....
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:10:00 AM

ST MARY'S LANGATA IS A NO GO ZONE......They handle cases they know they are not able to handle ...then transfer you to Kenyatta so you can die away from their hands......Professional negligence is the order of the day.....maternal and child deaths there are very high...if you value your wife ...dont try there.....You can do it at home ....ie ..she is safer with midwifes than st mary's....I have heard so many stories of unnecesary deaths due to negeligency there......

Skerians with similar stories about St Marys Otiende can share.....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:11:00 AM

@Guka..

ubaya ya uzeee na kukalia rori for 12 hrs ni kusahau sahau vitu...

wewe hujui leona ni nurse..... nite nurse.... labda amezaisha watoto sita..... including wa kina ngengi na chege....

@Axe...

I feel you and would concur with Leona... St marys hospital langata very good and pocket friendly... have a doctor friend working there....ukikwama niambie..
Fundaah
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:17:00 AM

Chemos....pass my message to your doctor friend at St Marys Langata......Infact,I got information from a senior Doctor at Kenyatta National that St Marys may be closed if they continue with the negligency......... Your friend may have to rely on his clinics income only if this happens ......Na hii mambo ya 'ukikwama niambie' is it the kenyan way ?(corruption)...what if I dont know you or your friend doctor?

Yes they are cheaper...but cheap is expensive .....to the ultimate (death in this case)

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Fundaah
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:45:00 AM

Leona ......St mary was good about 5 years ago.....today I doubt...they have no sense of urgency.....How do you explain a woman without complication losing her child because of prolonged labour in hospital........another one dying of labour complication in waiting benches.......another one being operated and being wrongly stiched......another one being discharged and dying the following day......the list is endless .......I'd rather go to the Nairobi city council health centres....

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:55:00 AM

@Fundaah
Woi! Seems they've lost it...most of this big hospitals/establishments 'lose it' at some point as they experience rapid growth...lets hope they're reading this and will get themselves back ontrack soon before more innocent lives are lost! woiye,the Poor women underwent those traumatic experiences:((

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..