8 Pages«<23456>»
Useless Arsenal!
#61 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:28:54 AM

Quadruple my foot!

Two lost, two more to lose!

In future people will wonder how Arsenal ended up with one goal with zero shots on target. Actually, with zero shots!

You must have been very disappointed with the equalizer whats even more interesting is that just one more goal would have knocked Barca out anyway that's water under the bridge. We lost against the best team in the world....good football from Barca.

I thing Wenger tried to defend the 2-1 lead in the first half which explains the shot on goal stats....same thing Inter did last year.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly how the hell were they ever going to score that one goal without even a single shot.....the ohangla boys were chasing shadows throughout the match!!!!!
anasazi
#62 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:30:01 AM

McDoba, you did not fare much better when you played against Barca. Spare us the panganga
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#63 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:35:26 AM

Anasazi....don't waste your time trying to justify anything to these bitter manugu fans who are still hurting from the humiliation they received at the weekend.....
#64 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:39:56 AM

Waaaaa! Bendtner missed that 86th minute chance!! anyway, water under the bridge....Leo hakukaliki kwa ofisi, manugu wako na airtime....as Kingang'i said "ManU-seless....ongea tu, nitakuitia Liverpool"
#65 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:52:47 AM

Anasazi....don't waste your time trying to justify anything to these bitter manugu fans who are still hurting from the humiliation they received at the weekend.....

,....deflecting attention, hahahahahaa........aseno will be out of three cup competitions within a fortnight, I am loving this big time!!!!
#66 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:54:27 AM

Playing Barcelona with 11 men is already a daunting task. Playing Barcelona with 10 men is an absolutely impossible task.

I believe Wenger's tactics last night were to defend in the first half, and change tactics in the second half, inject some pace and guile, and attack. Massimo's red card on Van Persie trashed any hopes of getting into the Barcelona box.

Heck, Arsenal needed only 1 goal to win the tie. Especially after being drawn against Barcelona two seasons in a row. I am sure Pep would be a quite apprehensive if Barcelona were drawn against Arsenal next season.

Heads high Arsenal and fans. Well played.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 9:04:45 AM

,....deflecting attention, hahahahahaa........aseno will be out of three cup competitions within a fortnight, I am loving this big time!!!!

Wacha kujifurahisha.....Arsenal were in the Carling Cup final which is the last round of that competition...We lost 4-3 (agg) against the tournament favorites last night, nothing humiliating about that.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 9:08:54 AM

@McDoba, ukiona kichwa ya mwenzako ikinyolewa.... yenu iko jikoni, and don't be too sure about being out of 3 competitions...
#69 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 9:47:58 AM

The ref was a BIG joke
#70 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 10:58:50 AM

anasazi wrote:
McDoba, you did not fare much better when you played against Barca. Spare us the panganga

That is the problem of talking too much @anasazi. You guys had 0 shots on goal. Your ball possession was 24%. When we played Barca in the final, we had 11 shots (2 on target). They had 12 shots (7 on target). Our ball possession was 43% against their 57%.

#71 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:19:54 AM

anasazi wrote:

That is the problem of talking too much @anasazi. You guys had 0 shots on goal. Your ball possession was 24%. When we played Barca in the final, we had 11 shots (2 on target). They had 12 shots (7 on target). Our ball possession was 43% against their 57%.

@jus blazing, mwambie brazza and remind him that the year before that we had knocked out of the CL!!!!!....aseno!!!!
#72 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:24:03 AM

Batoto ba Arsenali bakililia wembe Barca banapatia hao pap!!
#73 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:36:28 AM

Waaaaa! Bendtner missed that 86th minute chance!! anyway, water under the bridge....Leo hakukaliki kwa ofisi, manugu wako na airtime....as Kingang'i said "ManU-seless....ongea tu, nitakuitia Liverpool"

What the hell? What's with all this talk about ONE missed chance? How about we start talking about ALL of Barcelona's missed chances! Bure Kabisa!
#74 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 11:46:03 AM

jguru wrote:
Playing Barcelona with 11 men is already a daunting task. Playing Barcelona with 10 men is an absolutely impossible task.

I believe Wenger's tactics last night were to defend in the first half, and change tactics in the second half, inject some pace and guile, and attack. Massimo's red card on Van Persie trashed any hopes of getting into the Barcelona box.

Heck, Arsenal needed only 1 goal to win the tie. Especially after being drawn against Barcelona two seasons in a row. I am sure Pep would be a quite apprehensive if Barcelona were drawn against Arsenal next season.

Well played??? Which game? Coz for sure it was not football! For that you need ball! What do you call a game where small boys run around aimlessly?

One more question. How many players did Arsenal have in the first half?
#75 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 12:03:48 PM

anasazi wrote:

@jus blazing, mwambie brazza and remind him that the year before that we had knocked out of the CL!!!!!....aseno!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly What was the scoreline? You had 2 SHOTS (in a CL FINAL) on target but no goal, they had seven with 2 goals.

At the Emirates we had 10 goal attempts against Barca's 8.....7 on target against Barca's 5, 2 goals against 1....WE WON THE MATCH.

@maichblak.....Bendtner's goal would have put Arsenal through to the quarters because it was on the 86th minute but it never happened. Barca's goal attempts reminds me of our game with Sunderland or Birmingham......i expected you to know by now that it doesn't matter how many goal attempts or possession you have in a match, what matters is the FINAL SCORE. How many goals did they score in the first half?
#76 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 12:04:30 PM

jguru wrote:

Well played??? Which game? Coz for sure it was not football! For that you need ball! What do you call a game where small boys run around aimlessly?

One more question. How many players did Arsenal have in the first half?

@jguru, Arsenal were pathetic, to say the very least. There's nothing like heads high and well played. There was no intent in getting that one goal when the match was 2-1 or 3-1. RVP was anonymous so his card counted for nothing.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 12:09:09 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly What was the scoreline? You had 2 SHOTS (in a CL FINAL) on target but no goal, they had seven with 2 goals.

At the Emirates we had 10 goal attempts against Barca's 8.....7 on target against Barca's 5, 2 goals against 1....WE WON THE MATCH.

@maichblak.....Bendtner's goal would have put Arsenal through to the quarters because it was on the 86th minute but it never happened.

Can I read someone deflecting here??? You guys were pathetic!!!! Pathetic to the core!!! Ati you had to wait for the 86th minute for the 'chance' that never happened! ABK!!!
#78 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 12:13:29 PM

Barcelona Vs Inter Milan....Last season

(Possession) 76% 24%
(Attempts on Target) 7 0
(Attempts off target) 9 0
Goals 1 0

Aggregate score was (2-3)in favor of Inter and ooohh they went on to win the CL Final. At 1-1 we were through to the quarters until RVP was sent off. No one would have cared about the match stats.
kivairu
#79 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 12:14:41 PM

In summary, every thing remaining constant, lets just say Arsenal is 'vision 2030'. Untill then hata kikombe ya plastic wasahau.Discover a team worthy supporting.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 12:26:37 PM

TAZ: At 1:1 you were in the quarters....haha, ngeli ya nge.....tunge...blabla bla,

I bet if Van Persie remained the score would have been worse!!!!

Don't compare yourselves with Inter who had their man sent of early in the 1st half and were only beaten 1 nil, aseno simply don't have that discpline!!!!!