wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

124 Pages«<8990919293>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1801 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:45:15 AM

@Kangi....We've also won as many games as Man Utd in the league and we have a game in hand.
reddevil
#1802 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:51:52 AM

@Kangi....We've also won as many games as Man Utd in the league and we have a game in hand.

That game in hand is against.....Tottenham...moving on why can't these arsenal's just shut up.
#1803 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:59:05 AM

@reddevil, let them do what they've been doing best for the past 6 years, as we win the trophies. Ropokwa tariff
#1804 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:02:50 PM

I bet you have also lost the same.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1805 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:07:53 PM

Copy and Paste

Luis Nani’s injury (Beware of this misleading photo)

United fans are surely not impressed from the result at Anfield, but what is more important for them is the well-being of their star player Luis Nani. Twitter, Facebook and forums are already flooded with loads of inquiries about Nani’s injury. The following picture [picture that has been posted by someone on wazua shown] has been taking rounds on the internet giving a perception that the winger’s leg has a cut of around 6 inches. The picture is quite misleading and what seems an open wound is in fact blood.

Below is a more realistic picture:

Related news [copy-paste]

Monday 7 March

18:00
Nani has just posted an update on Twitter about his injury and it sounds positive thankfully. The winger said: "Thank you for your support after my injury. I hope to be back really soon." Let's hope really soon means Saturday!

I'm sure that is 'music' to the ears of Arsenal fans!
#1806 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:14:33 PM

reddevil wrote:

That game in hand is against.....Tottenham...moving on why can't these arsenal's just shut up.

@Reddevil, just the same way ManU-gu can't shut up...ama?
#1807 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:24:42 PM

Saa hiyo ndio ilimfanya alie kama mtoto???? wengine wetu hawana kucha za vidole miguuni... and we lost them while youngsters, one after the other... and we never used to cry... coz that could have exposed the injury and it meant instant punishment from the mother.... sasa hii NANI ni ABK. even when my boy tumbles and gets scratches he doesn't cry.. he picks himself and moves on.

@mundumuiru....
Bando umekimya tuu!!
#1808 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:33:13 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Saa hiyo ndio ilimfanya alie kama mtoto???? wengine wetu hawana kucha za vidole miguuni... and we lost them while youngsters, one after the other... and we never used to cry... coz that could have exposed the injury and it meant instant punishment from the mother.... sasa hii NANI ni ABK. even when my boy tumbles and gets scratches he doesn't cry.. he picks himself and moves on.

That explains how you turned out - an angry, violent, vengeful individual.

Just messin with you @kiongozi_wa_wavua_samaki.

I remember those days. Even if you were beaten up by another [probably bigger] kid and went home crying you'd get another beating. It was worse if you had been instructed to stay indoors and do some reading/homework. And the classical question was "Are you a kid to be beaten up.". The next time you had to defend yourself by any means necessary regardless of how big the other kid was.
#1809 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:35:01 PM

@Reddevil....It doesn't matter who we play against, the game might even be inconsequential by that time besides 20th April is quite far. Arsenal and Man Utd might drop points against teams like Bolton, Blackburn, Everton or West Ham. I believe Man Utd's turning point was the Wolves game.

What really excites me is that most of our players are now coming back from injury, Vermaelen is also expected back in about two weeks. In previous seasons it has been the other way round....we lose our players towards the end.
#1810 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:36:23 PM

....expalains the violent tendencies on king, lol!!!!
#1811 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:47:17 PM

kingfisher wrote:

@mundumuiru....
Bando umekimya tuu!!

I agree! That girl should man up! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1812 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 2:49:24 PM

Some time back we had an argument on "lack of leadership" at Arsenal....as it turns out know, one of Man Utd's greatest players thinks its his former team which lacks a leader.

http://soccernet.espn.go...der-in-the-side?cc=3888

In other news, Nani is set to be sued by his own brother immediately he recovers after he broke a contract that left him penniless.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/...-cash-row-with-bruv.html
#1813 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 7:37:10 PM

@TAZ - I'm sure you remember Ian Wright - former Arsenal and England striker. Click on the link below as see what he has to say:

Ian's Wright Views on the League
#1814 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 8:29:31 PM

How come Nani does not wear shin guards?
Buster
#1815 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 9:28:55 PM

Kingfisher, Taz and Radio,

Afadhali Nani who cried after being tackled by what some are calling as the worst tackle this season so far...

Remember Gallas sitting on the pitch crying cause Arsenal conceded a late penalty????
#1816 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:47:02 PM

Arsenal outplayed at the Camp Nou. They cannot get into the Barcelona box, they cannot score. Tough one this one!
#1817 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:51:15 PM

This an extremely one sided game! The ball has been on Barca's side a total of 5 minutes. The other 40+ minutes Arsenal have been chasing shadows in their own half!
Buster
#1818 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:53:37 PM

HE HE HE ATI THE COMMENTETOR IS SAYING THAT FABREGAS HAS JOINED bARCA SINCE HE STARTED THE MOVE THAT LED TO THE GOAL.
#1819 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 12:49:40 AM

Ref should be sorry.
#1820 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:13:20 AM

No complaints really, we might have had a chance in the second half but when RvP was sent off it was all over....i know most of you were dead silent when we equalized immediately after half time but don't think we stood a chance with 10 men.

@ Buster, are you serious! We've seen worse tackles this season including one against Newcastle Ben Arfa which has kept him out for months. Nani's "tackle" will only put him out for a month or so....sasa why was he crying, because of the blood ama nini?