wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
zain new tariff
Bree
#41 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 6:41:00 AM

they may still go nowhere with their poor marketing strategies which has critically lost touch with kenya!

nimeVUKa lakini.....
Fausto.Njeru
#42 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 7:26:00 AM

nimevuka and five my key contact jst vukad

FIN
novestor
#43 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 7:57:00 AM

softa soda

Learn something new everyday
Learn Something New Every Day!
lenotey
#44 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 10:12:00 AM

scom must act and fast ! i have just activated my zain line to vuka my dialling is vuka. if they wait for more than a week ......haya! exodus- its a fast world and inflation is bitting hard loyalty doesnt make sense shillings and cents do. i just keep me scom line for mfesa pisness otherwise am dialling vuka.my scom shares ?they already depreciated enough!
Bobb
#45 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 10:34:00 AM

Zain is the way to go. Imagine 8/= to any network. Safcom guys be open and tell us how much you pay to call other networks. You cough out the whole fortune. We are facing financial challeges and am advising you to just Vuka Vuka.

BOBB
salim_e
#46 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 11:54:00 AM

I think this is going to be a spectacular time….mass migration doesn’t happen in the Mara anymore…….its also going to happen from Safcom to Zain!

S
ugali
#47 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 12:26:00 PM

ZAIN 8/= what is Vuka offer in actual. Is it 8/= per 'MINUTE' Billing?? or Per second billing. If 8/= Minute billing then would be expensive for short term calls. its called Marketing Gimmick end of the day. Orelse its Furahiiday.

Heri kenda shika,kama kumi nenda uje
Better is nine 'take-it' than ten 'go-and-come'
A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush

Silk
#48 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:02:00 PM

@ ngima,

it's per second billing. have tried it and costed me 9 bob for 1.1minute with a Sim card i bought this morning at 10 bob.

Life is too short.
mets
#49 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:08:00 PM

Nimevuka....But am experiencing slow internet connection with my Zain-Uhuru net.Is the new vuka tariff causing this....google chrome doesn't help either

kenyastocks.blogspot.com
#50 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:18:00 PM

If you can't see the difference between spending 25 bob and 8 bob,you can only be a slow thinker........as a first lesson in investing,learn to use other people's money.In this case it is the Arabs (Zain)...............I can migrate ten times in a day if need arises........
#51 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:25:00 PM

does the 6pm to 6am offer still apply with this new tarrif? ama it's gone now?

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Jaro
#52 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:45:00 PM

Safcom will unleash a new tarriff soon,probably they'll pay us whenever we make calls

PIGA-ULIPWE TARRIFF
bushlink
#53 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 1:45:00 PM

Unfortunately i cant call my Zain buddies for 3 bob after 6. its fixed @ 8 bob 24/7

My Happiness makes me Happy too.
ngapat
#54 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2008 6:18:00 PM

finally zain has cracked the code that safaricom had used 2 lock the competition. they now need 2 paralyse mpesa with the new service they claim. just placed a sell order 4 safaricom shares i bought 2 wks ago. damn ? what was i thinking when i bought them. Nimevuka & considering selling my safcom line. anybody willing ?
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
nyangao
#55 Posted : Saturday, September 27, 2008 4:57:00 AM

Wel it seems we r migratin enmass,id like to have the zain prefix wit my sfcm no.is it posible n if so what would i need to do?

hey
#56 Posted : Saturday, September 27, 2008 7:56:00 AM

........I have been calling left,right and across all networks since Thursday afternoon......amazingly,i haven't exhausted 300 bob.......Zain is quite a wonderful world......
tmatekwa
#57 Posted : Saturday, September 27, 2008 8:39:00 AM

This morning I woke up to find that my safaricom post paid line has been blocked over non payment of 700 bob bill! I had previously written an email to their customer care inquiring why the post paid tariff had not benefited from a downward price adjustment like the pre paid. As a result we still pay 10 bob per minute,exclusive of vat of 1.60 excise of 50 cents and monthly access fee of 200 bob! Needles to state the email has gone un answered for the last 4 months. So,wacha nivuke. . . . .

Osama bin Laden
sorovi
#58 Posted : Saturday, September 27, 2008 9:58:00 AM

@nyangao

check out this thread choose your number service from zain
ddsimiyu
#59 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2008 7:03:00 AM

Zain's vuka targets other providers with more clientele base. Safaricom a lone has 80%. Orange and Safaricom can lower their tarrifs to inter-connection level of 5/- and still operate profitably. This would wipe Zain out of Kenya. Vuka is also being perverse in that they added 5/- to the 6pm - 6am rate of 3/- and increased the day rate by 1/- to 8/- technically increasing their tarrif but advertising the oppnsite. Therefor,it would take very little effort to put Zain in trouble.

Desiderious
cindano
#60 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2008 7:11:00 AM

Dd*,

Read the tariff structures again...

You are not quite right...

Suffericon is in trouble this time round...

With a clearer network orange will eat at what Celtel and kencel failed to weaken...

Zain is still trying to learn the 'calling habits'....

Kila kitu kiasi...kula,kunywa,kucheza na hata ujinga...