Sports
Useless Arsenal!
Hey all. Don't be so hard on Arsenal for the home draw against Sunderland - a team that had lost four straight games before the Emirates visit. I'm reliably informed that Arsenal were practicing for the draw the hope and pray they will get at Camp Nou. Now lets wait for Tuesday. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Hey all. Don't be so hard on Arsenal for the home draw against Sunderland - a team that had lost four straight games before the Emirates visit.
I'm reliably informed that Arsenal were practicing for the draw the hope and pray they will get at Camp Nou. Now lets wait for Tuesday. ............Thought their fans categorically stated in this forum that they HATE DRAWS! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Hey all. Don't be so hard on Arsenal for the home draw against Sunderland - a team that had lost four straight games before the Emirates visit.
I'm reliably informed that Arsenal were practicing for the draw the hope and pray they will get at Camp Nou. Now lets wait for Tuesday. ............Thought their fans categorically stated in this forum that they HATE DRAWS! The same ones who start their posts "Though we drew/lost we played bla bla bla..." Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:mwenza wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Hey all. Don't be so hard on Arsenal for the home draw against Sunderland - a team that had lost four straight games before the Emirates visit.
I'm reliably informed that Arsenal were practicing for the draw the hope and pray they will get at Camp Nou. Now lets wait for Tuesday. ............Thought their fans categorically stated in this forum that they HATE DRAWS! The same ones who start their posts "Though we drew/lost we played bla bla bla..." Yes, yes the same ones who always start their posts with "although we lost/drew am happy we played well blah blah blah blah......." I Have always wondered how many points are awarded for "playing well" IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
On another note, West Brom beat Birmingham yesterday. Birmingham had thoroughly thrashed aseno who had luckily beaten Barca(note all clubs names are in upper case except...) Does that mean West Brom are now the best club in the world? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:On another note, West Brom beat Birmingham yesterday. Birmingham had thoroughly thrashed aseno who had luckily beaten Barca(note all clubs names are in upper case except...)
Does that mean West Brom are now the best club in the world? Ludicrous Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
Agreed Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
The government spokesman Dr. Alfred Mutua has just ended a press conference where he explained how Kenyans with friends and relatives who are Arsenal fans can ensure they don't commit suicide after today's game. He has also indicated that the government has provided powerful sleeping pills which also clear the short term memory. An Arsenal fan will have the memory of the previous 8 hours wiped out in addition to sleeping for 48 hours. Every Kenyan is encouraged to find a way of slipping this pill into any Arsenal fans they know immediately before, during or immediately after the game. The pills are available free of charge at all government run heath centres. Other measures the government has taken include the introduction of a fake TV station - channel 63. If you are unable to slip the pill in an Arsenal fan's drink/food, you are encouraged to tune to the station [with the said fan still around] immediately after the game. The TV station will report that according to the new FIFA rules - where boys playing against men are given more chances to win a game - there will be a replay at the Emirates and Barcelona will not be allowed to have a goal keeper. You can seek professional help for the Arsenal fan as he is waiting for the 'replay'. It has also been declared that it is a criminal offense/an act of negligence not to put any Arsenal fan you know under suicide watch for the next 72 hours. Same applies for Saturday 12th March 2011. For more information on how to avoid Arsenal Suicides, click on the link below: www.Kenya-gov.go.ke/arsenal/suicide-watch/kenya# Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
11-times Premier League champions out of the last 18 editions, 18-times joint English champions, and you still think we are pretenders? You must be high on the smuggled gold dust! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
.. ...i sincerely had a feeling that after the Exorcism of Liverpool at Anfield, every devil would be on Arsenal's case today.. with an unabated vengeance..as if arsenal were playing for liverpool on sunday!!! How right I was. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Bacary Sagna's latest photograph Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Enyewe @Maichblack, wewe ni hater...
Messi for Barcelona, messy for Arsenal Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Quadruple my foot! Two lost, two more to lose! In future people will wonder how Arsenal ended up with one goal with zero shots on target. Actually, with zero shots! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Quadruple my foot!
Two lost, two more to lose!
In future people will wonder how Arsenal ended up with one goal with zero shots on target. Actually, with zero shots! Walionewa na refree.... Lakini enyewe walijaribu.... harafu as usual they disapointed... na huyo betina mbona alikataa kufunga??? And I have peace in the office When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
MaichBlack wrote:Quadruple my foot!
Two lost, two more to lose!
In future people will wonder how Arsenal ended up with one goal with zero shots on target. Actually, with zero shots! You must have been very disappointed with the equalizer whats even more interesting is that just one more goal would have knocked Barca out anyway that's water under the bridge. We lost against the best team in the world....good football from Barca. I thing Wenger tried to defend the 2-1 lead in the first half which explains the shot on goal stats....same thing Inter did last year.
Sports
Useless Arsenal!