wazua Thu, May 16, 2024

Samsung Phones
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 11:45:46 AM

How does one change the ringtone for C5212i?

How does one insert commas while surfing or texting?
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 6:27:31 PM

Samsungs always have tu-issues. Some basic features are so hidden.
mgeman
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 7:12:56 PM

Simonkabz hiyo si kweli, Samsung have some of the best electronics uliza Kadonye!
Now bwana Kadonye you are lucky i have had the same model for more than one year and is doing me great.
1. Enda kwa settings
2. Select phone profiles
3. Select Normal -am assuming you are on normal!
4. Now set whatever melody you wish!
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 7:48:35 PM

@mgeman, thank you kind sir! It worked. It s true that samsung have good products with many nice features. However, they are too complex to use! For instance, I can t put an apostrophe!
mgeman
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 9:02:22 PM

Hiyo si ngumu saana, but i have to admit i hasn't been possible on the standard input mode. It only works on the predictive or T9 mode. While on new message select options-choose input mode na utaona hizo modes zote. After selecting the T9 mode press the 1 button na uscroll mpaka upate hiyo apostrophe. Enjoy!
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 9:49:21 PM

@mgeman, one last one. Is it possible to switch to another sim card without restarting the phone?
Ceinz
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:03:20 PM

kadonye wrote:
@mgeman, one last one. Is it possible to switch to another sim card without restarting the phone?

This is how I do it, go to browsers then bookmarks change from sim 1 to 2/viceversa. You can then call/ send msgs with the alternative sim without 'rebooting'. Mine is a C3212, hope it works with urs.
“small step for man”
#8 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:12:37 PM

And how do you bluetooth music to another phone with the ideos u8150
jimmy1
#9 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:37:24 PM

kadonye wrote:
Is it possible to switch to another sim card without restarting the phone?

use the upper button that is displayed on the phone on the right hand side to switch between lines when you need to make calls from either line1 or line2
mgeman
#10 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 1:02:42 PM

A quick and easy way of interchanging between sims is to select or dial the number to call and then press the button recommended by Bw. Jim. Otherwise if you are not in the call mode it will take some steps and phone will have to do a quick reboot.
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
Dangi
#11 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 3:40:26 PM

Samsungs always have tu-issues. Some basic features are so hidden.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you i beg to differ they have the BEST features,trust me....the features move with the times.SAMSUNG Applause Applause Applause
Take care of the penny & the shilling will take care of itself
#12 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 9:11:37 PM

@mgeman, @jimmy, ahsanteni. Kumbe its that easy?