124 Pages«<8384858687>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1681 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 9:46:44 AM

mkenyan wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
anasazi wrote:
MaichBlack? Where are you Oh? Where you will be next Monday, that's where!

He is nursing hangover ya ku loose ama alipata kamba ukwala

this is he(let's hope he did not complete the sequence like mcreggae who changed his mind):

Seriuosly speaking where is Maichblack? Mc Doba look for your fellow maybe something has happened to him
#1682 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 9:51:04 AM

@Taz, your away record counts for nothing when you visit Old Trafford. Ask all other teams bar West Brom. The Red Devils ammo will be ruthless to say the least. Bear in mind you will have had an away match at the Nou Camp as your 'No Mercy' week begins. Just like Chelsea this Tuesday, United will not have had any game preceding the 12th of March. Arsenal will be facing 2 of the biggest teams in world football, in a span of 4 days. One loss and you are catapulted into oblivion...

Advice? Be afraid, be very afraid.
#1683 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:11:52 AM

@Taz, your away record counts for nothing when you visit Old Trafford. Ask all other teams bar West Brom. The Red Devils ammo will be ruthless to say the least. Bear in mind you will have had an away match at the Nou Camp as your 'No Mercy' week begins. Just like Chelsea this Tuesday, United will not have had any game preceding the 12th of March. Arsenal will be facing 2 of the biggest teams in world football, in a span of 4 days. One loss and you are catapulted into oblivion...

Advice? Be afraid, be very afraid.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly are you trying to compare Man Utd to Barca, try telling that to Wolves.....anyway i expect the usual at old trafford, a packed midfield by SAF. This is usually very effective for Man Utd whenever they play Arsenal especially with Park and Anderson (who are both unavailable). There's a huge difference between Arsenal and Chelsea....we are good in keeping possession and passing the ball not defensive football. I don't think there's any team (apart from Barca) that has managed to beat us at our own game.
#1684 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:19:58 AM

@Taz, its not a matter of comparison. It is a fact world over. Man United is one of the biggest teams in world football. And there are fewer in that respect. Sad to say, Arsenal is not one of them. FACT.
Btw, even Barca lost to Hercules, so clearly your wolves remark is just a loser opinion.

Absorb.
#1685 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 10:56:16 AM

It depends on what you mean by "biggest" anyway everything you need to know about Arsenal is on the internet. My point was that i don't think Arsenal we will have a problem playing Man Utd three days after facing Barca whether we win or lose. Since Jan we've been playing mid-week games every week yet we've only lost once in all competitions.

Man Utd we'll play L'pool on Sunday in what is expected to be an explosive encounter, its a must win for SAF.....If i were you i would first concentrate on this game then talk about the Arsenal match.
reddevil
#1686 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 11:07:06 AM

Ric dees wrote:

Amazing football this game is, such games, past form does not count, it's all bout strategy on the day, tactics and the big one luck

Van der sar will be irreplacable (Man U will struggle)

@Ric, totally agree with the comments...but one thing i was not happy with was the substitutes SAF made, when I saw Berba coming in I knew SAF was trying to slow the game down which is not what you want with a team like chelsea, you need someone to trouble the defense lines, thats what Chirca is good at, and the Ginger prince to spread the ball as opposed to Giggs, well but maybe age is catching up with him so the subs were necessary...for this season to end well for United for me we must have the never die attitude of Park...and the delivery of Valencia, Nani has played a key role but Valencia needs to come nail it for us.

But yes another mention that is important is that element of luck...I don't need to explain further...

As for Edwin...All I can ask for is better keepers than those lousy arsenal one's

#1687 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 11:12:53 AM

SAF may convince Edwin to give us another year!!!
kangi
#1688 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 12:52:59 PM

Am amazed that SAF has lamented at the level of officiating.We have been accused of excuses and cannot help that this is bound to continue.At least he demonstrated that when decisions go against his team he is fast off the blocks.

Looking at the highlights of the Tuesdays game, it reminded me of Louis Sahas goal for Everton against Arsenal.The ball came off Koscielny who tried to clear and found Saha who was already in an offside position and found the net.A similar move occurred when Rooney scored after the ball came off Terry, this one was adjudged offside while sahas was allowed.another incident is the conceded penalty by Smalling, I can only compare it with that conceded by Arsenal against Newcastle when Koscielny attempted to get the ball through the legs of I cant remember the Newcastle player, they were indeed very soft.This confirms that referees can actually win a game for the preferred team.

Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#1689 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 1:34:13 PM

kingfisher wrote:
@MaichBlack
Let me repeat.....SUBIRA UVUTA HERI. Achana na chest thumping...in 7 days time we shall be exchanging the notes. At the bridge you MUST fall, that is guaranteed. You can not just imagine to take our cup away without a good fight.

Sawa @King. A week is not too long to wait. I'll be quoting myself after the game.

@Mundumwiru.
Do you remember that? Wat da ya say??

Same happens at the KOP. You wana bet, silly?

@jahman....
You too wana bet??? Put you money where your mouth is, hapana kelele mingi.

And now I can bet my ass that manugu will end topless this season!!
#1690 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 1:50:22 PM

Ouch!!!....I doubt De Saar will be playing.Not with an ailing wife and old man tapping his shoulders....BTW between Giggs,Scholes and Edwin is a not soo cool 120 years.They should be denied pension!!smile
reddevil
#1691 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 2:19:03 PM

kangi wrote:
Am amazed that SAF has lamented at the level of officiating.We have been accused of excuses and cannot help that this is bound to continue.At least he demonstrated that when decisions go against his team he is fast off the blocks.

Looking at the highlights of the Tuesdays game, it reminded me of Louis Sahas goal for Everton against Arsenal.The ball came off Koscielny who tried to clear and found Saha who was already in an offside position and found the net.A similar move occurred when Rooney scored after the ball came off Terry, this one was adjudged offside while sahas was allowed.another incident is the conceded penalty by Smalling, I can only compare it with that conceded by Arsenal against Newcastle when Koscielny attempted to get the ball through the legs of I cant remember the Newcastle player, they were indeed very soft.This confirms that referees can actually win a game for the preferred team.

I don't wan't to get into the nifty gritty's of every game...but my question is yes Ref's are humans and they do make mistakes...but while the FA is quick to punish managers and players what happens to the ref's are they gods?

I just sad down and analyzed the game on Tuesday from another angle...

Chelsea postponed this game citing snow bla bla bla..at the time which they had massive problems Wilkins sacked sijui drogba has mosquito bites etc...they sensed danger and the postpone the game way in advance...

They then go ahead and make big name signings in preparation for the United game...to spice it up they go further and talk to the FA so as to get the service's of Atick-whomever...the ref with the most yellows, most reds and most penalties...then they make a pact with chelsea if it the game fika's 80th minute...tafuta an avenue for a penalty chap chap...hence the reason why Lampard had been practicing pena's the whole week...how about that?

verdict Chelsea should be investigated alongside the silly ref and the FA...period.

19th here we come.
#1692 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 2:24:11 PM

reddevil wrote:

verdict Chelsea should be investigated alongside the silly ref and the FA...period.

19th here we come.

18th here you remain...for a long long tyme. sorry.
#1693 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 3:42:32 PM

#1694 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 3:51:01 PM

@jahman..

All that tyme...what have you been waiting for??? I expected something like this yesterday... you manugus are sooo slooow!!
#1695 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 12:07:45 PM

The FA has suspended Man City's Kolo Toure from participating in all first team and non-first team matches after he tested positive for a specified substance. The punishment for this ranges from a warning to a two-year ban.
#1696 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 10:58:40 AM

Hi all. @Maichblack is in the houses. I have seen posts about ropes, knives etc. There is a huge difference between men and boys. Boys [read Arsenal] hung themselves while men [need I say, read Man U] deal with issues even if great injustices have been committed!

There is a lot to say about the Man U - Chelsea game but most of it has been said. For sure the loss was hard to take especially considering the things that went down. Anywho, water under the bridge.

The Liverfool game? That's huge. The absence of Vidic and Ferdinand was our undoing last season. To say I'm not concerned that they are not playing tomorrow would be a big fat lie. I am! But I hope we come out of it unscathed. Liverpool don't want Man U to win a 19th EPL title - don't be surprised by a back pass at the Emirates - and they still habour dreams of playing in Europe next season.

Arsenal - Sunderland game? I don't want to dwell on that one too much. Sunderland would do us a big favour by beating Arsenal but I don't think we are at a level where we should be expecting others to do the job for us.

Technically we are only one point ahead - because Arsenal have a game at hand - but we are still ahead! One point is not as good as four points but it's still in our hands.
#1697 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 1:00:38 PM

Maichblack, you promised to quote yourself after the game. Kwani ulienda?Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Usirudie!
kangi
#1698 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 1:12:50 PM

The Liverpool game is a one that Utd cannot afford to lose.
I wonder how broke uve become.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Nobby
#1699 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 2:14:14 PM

I just have this wonderful feeling that Monday will be one wonderful Monday!!smile smile smile smile
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1700 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 8:44:02 PM

Wtf