#1621 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 11:15:44 AM

http://www.espn.co.uk/fo.../76864.html?CMP=OTC-RSS

Another referee signs for Man Utd....
#1622 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 11:39:21 AM

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport/story/76864.html?CMP=OTC-RSS

Another referee signs for Man Utd....

.....convenirently forget that the arses were supposed to play the Carling for more than 80 mins with a ten man arsenal had the referee made the correct call, hypocricy I say!!!!
#1623 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 11:48:11 AM

I didn't see too much protest from the Birmingham or Arsenal players and i also don't recall McLeish complaining either but that's besides the point....here we have a case of clear MISCONDUCT but once again the FA look the other side. If the referee saw the incident why didn't he send off Rooney because it was clearly off-the ball, giving a free kick doesn't justify anything. Anyway tumezoea but its good people are starting to realize this.

Here's a video for those who didn't a chance to see it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UaIHfykVdiU

I can't wait for tonight's match and the complaints thereafter...
#1624 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 2:52:56 PM

Yes, Man Utd has bought all referees and that's why we have won 18 league titles...
#1625 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 2:55:22 PM

TAZ, FA did not look the other side, the simply followed the FIFA rules!!!!
#1626 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 2:57:12 PM

No one complained coz Birmingham won, just like Wigan would not have complained if they had beaten Man Utd...just like Mourinho, after dropping points at Depor, said that Barca are allowed a lot of rest time.

If the refs or FA don't want to punish Rooney,or are afraid of Man Utd, that's theirs - we'll continue winning.
#1627 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 3:07:38 PM

http://www.independent.c...strates-fa-2228573.html

John Aldridge: “THE decision not to ban Wayne Rooney for his elbow on Wigan’s James McCarthy is an absolute joke.

“It was blatant and the striker should be serving a three-match suspension.

“Alex Ferguson predictably tried to defend the indefensible after the game and put the FA under pressure and it certainly seems to have done the trick.

“There is no way referee Mark Clattenburg saw that incident clearly otherwise he would have sent Rooney off.

“There is no excuse for what the striker did.

“I thought with all the cameras now the days of getting away with things like that had gone but somehow he’s managed to escape unpunished.”

@McReggae....If the ref saw the incident then Rooney should have been sent off, kwani what was the free kick for? Lakini as i said tumezoea. Lets wait for tonight.
#1628 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 3:10:40 PM

I didn't see too much protest from the Birmingham or Arsenal players

Are you for real? How can aseno complain after being let off the hook?
#1629 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 3:12:05 PM

TAZ, the ref makes the decisions and in this case he made it against your judgement!!!
#1630 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 3:25:47 PM

TAZ, the ref makes the decisions and in this case he made it against your judgement!!!

There's "trial by Video" which allows the FA to investigate anything the ref didn't see.....question is what is it that the ref saw to award the free kick d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! but anyway as i said its ok nothing new there.
#1631 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 3:53:39 PM

Mpesa seems to be at work Taz.Lets wait for the game tonight and see how it goes
#1632 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 4:01:59 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Mpesa seems to be at work Taz.Lets wait for the game tonight and see how it goes

I wonder what you will be saying after [not if] Man U beats Chelsea tonight given that Abramovich has more than enough to MPesa.

@TAZ - Start making up stories to post after Man U wins - Like you always do!

Hint: Man U has beaten Chelsea 2 - 0. May be 3 - 0.... Now start your story.
#1633 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 4:42:44 PM

Last season when Man Utd was beaten to the title by 1 point, Giggs says he felt bitter even when he was holiday and doesn't want that feeling, so the hunger increases.

As a fan, I felt bitter as well and could have pointed to many things. My final assessment was that over reliance on Vidic & Rio cost us the season, when they were both injured, we suffered. I forgot about the offside Drogba goal because like someone pointed out, even Macheda handled the ball when scoring.

Let's all admit right here that you need some element of luck to win titles. But when you stand here and claim that is the only reason Man Utd win titles, then there's no point arguing.
#1634 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 5:14:41 PM

Last season when Man Utd was beaten to the title by 1 point, Giggs says he felt bitter even when he was holiday and doesn't want that feeling, so the hunger increases.

As a fan, I felt bitter as well and could have pointed to many things. My final assessment was that over reliance on Vidic & Rio cost us the season, when they were both injured, we suffered. I forgot about the offside Drogba goal because like someone pointed out, even Macheda handled the ball when scoring.

Let's all admit right here that you need some element of luck to win titles. But when you stand here and claim that is the only reason Man Utd win titles, then there's no point arguing.

I don't believe anyone has said that, all we are saying is that its about time we saw some consistency in officiating. You could see the way the ref (Wigan Match)was all friendly with Rooney after the incident.....the body language said a lot. That sort of misconduct deserved at least a red card not a pep talk or warning. Its good that most managers are now coming out to demand for fairness & consistency whether its Man Utd, Arsenal or Chelsea. I really can't stand Phil dowd or Howard Webb!
#1635 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 5:18:33 PM

And Mike Riley
kangi
#1636 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 6:11:27 PM

dossy7 wrote:

I wonder what you will be saying after [not if] Man U beats Chelsea tonight given that Abramovich has more than enough to MPesa.

@Maich I dont expect a weak Chelsea beaten by Arsenal to beat Man Utd. The form book dictates that ur team wins. The last 6 games for Chelsea is 3 wins, 2 losses and 1 draw while for Man Utd is 5 wins and 1 loss.

I dont expect manu fans to celebrate beating a weak team as it was earlier branded.May the best team win though I prefer a draw.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#1637 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 8:13:18 PM

kangi wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

@Maich I dont expect a weak Chelsea beaten by Arsenal to beat Man Utd. The form book dictates that ur team wins. The last 6 games for Chelsea is 3 wins, 2 losses and 1 draw while for Man Utd is 5 wins and 1 loss.

I dont expect manu fans to celebrate beating a weak team as it was earlier branded.May the best team win though I prefer a draw.

@Kangi - I can see you are learning from @TAZ. You are trying to give excuses in advance so that you can dilute our win. When we win, you will cite your earlier mentioned excuses and if we (somehow) lose, you'll still shout from the roof tops. Either way you 'win'. Nice try.

What do you mean "weak Chelsea"? You cannot compare the Chelsea of December and the Chelsea of March. For one, their injured players are back not to mention their January signings.

Anywho, Man U will beat Chelsea (in whatever form). That's what is important. Habari ndiyo hiyo?
#1638 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 11:21:42 PM

Rooney goal, his 3rd in the last 3 games, GLORY GLORY GLORY UNITED.
reddevil
#1639 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 11:41:09 PM

@Taz...

It's obvious you are still reeling with anger at United's success and Arse's ineptness at doing the same...

Could you do as a favor kindly phone Mr Bean A.K.A the economist to invest in some referees if you do feel our success is as a result of our investment in ref's Bure Kabisa...wait for Lorient tomorrow..
#1640 Posted : Wednesday, March 02, 2011 12:30:12 AM

DAMN!!!!