Sports
Useless Arsenal!
This bunch of clowns can't win the Carling Cup even after Mr. Bean changed his long held policy and started playing his team A in the competition? Arsenal is a good example of what I call a BKT - A Bure Kabisa Team. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
And The trophy cabinet is back in the market
MaichBlack wrote:This bunch of clowns can't win the Carling Cup even after Mr. Bean changed his long held policy and started playing his team A in the competition?
Arsenal is a good example of what I call a BKT - A Bure Kabisa Team. More of KVWD. Kuna Vile Wako Down! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2008 Posts: 436 Location: illobi
@Maichblack I beg you conduct a census of all Arsenal fans in Wazua. I hear ropes sales at Nakumatt went up yesternight after the game........ ABK! A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
I woke up this morning with the hope that it was all just a bad dream... but alas...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
K22 wrote:@Maichblack I beg you conduct a census of all Arsenal fans in Wazua. I hear ropes sales at Nakumatt went up yesternight after the game........ ABK! i am an arsenal fan even after the loss. i didn't watch the game and i woke up n straight to the net, alas i couldn't believe my eyes. hapo waliniangusha. however sijanunua kamba coz i am a competitor Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
K22 wrote:@Maichblack I beg you conduct a census of all Arsenal fans in Wazua. I hear ropes sales at Nakumatt went up yesternight after the game........ ABK! I'm telling you! I'm told that ropes are actually out of stock! @TAZ was seen today at Dagoretti Slaughter House begging the traders to sell to him second hand ropes after selling their cows. Word has it that he is not sure if he should hang himself before or after tomorrow's Man U - Chelsea game! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
How to spot an Arsenal fan Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
As much as i was disappointed,i can't really understand the noise.It's just a game and a sane fan knows that there is a winner and a loser in every situation.The issue here is not how hard you have fall,but how soon you can stand up,dust yourself,move on and live to fight another.The only non-losers i know are stone throwers . Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
MaichBlack wrote:How to spot an Arsenal fan
The collapse just began!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I don't know why Manugu fans here think this trophy meant so much to Arsenal.....you were the same people who were dismissing it before the final. If you look at all my previous posts i have never really ranked this cup but as i said earlier, its painful losing the way we did and against Birmingham.
@McReggae, what collapse are you talking about....all the best against Chelsea and L'pool.
Someone is as bitter as the Bitter's can get...
TAZ wrote:I don't know why Manugu fans here think this trophy meant so much to Arsenal..... Maybe the fact that Mr. Bean totally abandoned his policy of using the competition as a weaning ground for young players in favour of his team A has something to do with it. If you look at his line ups in the cup this season it will tell you how DESPERATE he was to win it! Haki woiyeee. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:I don't know why Manugu fans here think this trophy meant so much to Arsenal..... Maybe the fact that Mr. Bean totally abandoned his policy of using the competition as a weaning ground for young players in favour of his team A has something to do with it. If you look at his line ups in the cup this season it will tell you how DESPERATE he was to win it! Haki woiyeee. .....sure, Mr. Bean was so so so desperate for this silverware!!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Taz, kuwa kama @Tommy and admit. Its clear that your shock has turned to bitterness, which if not curtailed will lead to using chewing gum as a rope. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: New-farer Joined: 2/16/2010 Posts: 92 Location: Nairobi
I'm so proud of our team, it was a good run just got unlucky in the end. I know some of you had already prepared your headlines in anticipation of an Arsenal win; "ARSENAL WIN WORTHLESS/MICKEY MOUSE CUP".
What's with this nonsense i keep hearing ati this season Wenger used his team A in the Carling cup does it also mean that he's not serious about the FA Cup because he keeps using different players this season? We lost against Birmingham but we're already over it. It was a good match for the "spectators", next stop Sunderland!
Btw Birmingham's win should worry L'pool fans because it now means that they've automatically qualified for Europa Liga next season. The qualification spots have now been reduced to 2.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/18/2009 Posts: 316 Location: nairobi
Njung'e wrote:As much as i was disappointed,i can't really understand the noise.It's just a game and a sane fan knows that there is a winner and a loser in every situation.The issue here is not how hard you have fall,but how soon you can stand up,dust yourself,move on and live to fight another.The only non-losers i know are stone throwers . @ njunge thanks for the morale we need it - to the others.... it was just a game, yes arsenal lost, and yes to birmingham, please stop rubbing it in, and Yes it hurts but we are not sore losers... God loves a Trier!
Sports
Useless Arsenal!