Investor
Stocks
Equity Bank Results FY2010
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Just what happened in the 4th quarter for banks to accelerate their performances?  Now Just waiting for DTB
@surealligator, thanks for Link. I agree with @Wondergirl's anticipation.
On the back of mute market reaction (perhaps already factored in) and stellar results from other banks, results are OK.
I see better loan loss provision increasing by about 50% on a 23% increase of loan book.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/20/2010 Posts: 27 Location: kenya
dividend is double what was announced in 2009. they have increased their profits two fold 71% increase while their asset base increase by only 30% from 100B to 143B this is a new definition of efficiency.
Rank: User Joined: 6/27/2008 Posts: 709 Location: Velayat-e Faryab
ecstacy wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Equity posts +71% PBT for 2010 to 9.04 bil Dividend 80cents per share. Great results. Link? The share price may go through the roof today... @Ecstacy Be serious. You are a veteran. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Just what happened in the 4th quarter for banks to accelerate their performances? vipi comrade..I concur with u. Mkopo wa Xmas??
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
mapengo wrote:dividend is double what was announced in 2009. they have increased their profits two fold 71% increase while their asset base increase by only 30% from 100B to 143B this is a new definition of efficiency. The dividend is CRAP!!! I dont see how the share price can go up under these conditions... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Just what happened in the 4th quarter for banks to accelerate their performances? vipi comrade..I concur with u. Mkopo wa Xmas??    Niko sawa. Inaonekana ni mkopo wa Christmas. Uliona KCB? At current prices, nitaongeza, regardless of what others say. Equity seems fair priced. Wacha DTB waannounce then I balance my portfolio GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
guru267 wrote:mapengo wrote:dividend is double what was announced in 2009. they have increased their profits two fold 71% increase while their asset base increase by only 30% from 100B to 143B this is a new definition of efficiency. The dividend is CRAP!!! I dont see how the share price can go up under these conditions... Equity is not 'mature' enough to give 5% yields GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Just what happened in the 4th quarter for banks to accelerate their performances? vipi comrade..I concur with u. Mkopo wa Xmas??    Niko sawa. Inaonekana ni mkopo wa Christmas. Uliona KCB? At current prices, nitaongeza, regardless of what others say. Equity seems fair priced. Wacha DTB waannounce then I balance my portfolio Any idea on when dtb will be announcing?
The dividend yield is about 50% that for KCB. KCB should be the counter that should hit the roof tops.
Investor
Stocks
Equity Bank Results FY2010