wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

124 Pages«<7980818283>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1601 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 8:01:10 PM

ONE-ONE at Wembley,halftime;Arsenal's quadraple trophies being starts tonight!

#1602 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 9:01:53 PM

Birmingham win the Carling Cup 2:1!
#1603 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 9:03:03 PM

Hehehehehehehe
Huhuhuhuhuhuh
Hahahahahahaha
Hohohohohohoho
Hihihihihihihihi

ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON BECKONS!!!!!

Aseno's season SPECTACULARLY COMES TO AN END!!!
#1604 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 9:07:03 PM

Well done Birmingham. And a brilliant comeback for Obafemi Martins. To the Arsenal, you live to fight another day. Good cup final performance from both sides. Man of the Match: Ben Forster. Deserved.
#1605 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 10:05:08 PM

Another trophyless season beacons!!!!
reddevil
#1606 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 10:05:54 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause smile smile smile

At-least we will not have ropokwa tarrif...

ati sijui quadruple season...bure kabisa...
#1607 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 10:08:32 PM

When is the replay at the emirates?
#1608 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 10:44:24 PM

Another trophyless season beacons!!!!

this am afraid can come to pass, after the newcastle draw i think the league is over, then at camp-nou mmmhhhh then out of the carling, but at least they made it to the final!
#1609 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 10:47:37 PM

ONE-ONE at Wembley,halftime;Arsenal's quadraple trophies being starts tonight!

This is what @reddevil calls ROPOKWA tarriff! Bure kabisa!
#1610 Posted : Sunday, February 27, 2011 11:06:50 PM

Arsenal's win over Stoke yesterday was big...I kid you not. But one thing will have to suffer in the next couple of weeks:
a. Carling cup final
b. Nou Camp return
c. Likely FA cup quarter final

@smano, you forgot;
d. All the above.
#1611 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:05:22 AM

Arsenal is not a football team! It is a bunch of Ohangla musicians! They should sell that idle trophy cabinet and buy musical equipment and play Ohangla fulltime. Fabregas Nyadundo, Van Persie Onyango Alemo, Sagna Papa J, Eboue Osogo Winyo, Fabianski Jakadenge, Wilshere Daudi Jamigori, Nasri Ouma Basement and Walcott Ogola Nyundo can be a very successful Ohangla band!!
#1612 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:25:51 AM

I see a repeat of this on 12th March 2011

I just hope the Bure Kabisa Team [BKT] gets past Leyton Orient so that we can teach them a lesson or two - again!!!
#1613 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 8:30:57 AM

Nice one @Jus B...

Wengere pre-empted expectations about the Carling cup by saying that a loss should not be seen as dramatic but I guess the drama was how the goal was conceded.

I was delighted with a our 4 nil Wigan romp, though the scoreline was flattering considering how we were on the back peddle for the first half an hour. I can't wait for Ryan to come back so that SAF plays Rooney where he should.

I think tomorrow's game will be the real test. Apparently we have not won at the Bridge in around 9 years but I feel we have as a good a chance as we've ever had to do so...it won't be easy though, Chelsea want to consolidate on 4th spot. It's a game we really need to win
#1614 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 9:51:22 AM

No matter how worthless this cup was, its very painful to lose they way we did. Lakini sasa hii kelele yote ni ya nini, We are still in the hunt for the other three trophies, which are still all up for grabs. Wacheni kupiga kelele as if you've won any trophies this season and focus on your next game with Chelsea.....We got to the final, played well just got unlucky in the end.
#1615 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:11:53 AM

We are still in the hunt for the other three trophies, which are still all up for grabs.

#1616 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 10:41:54 AM

We are still in the hunt for the other three trophies, which are still all up for grabs.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Sijui niseme!
#1617 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 12:20:02 PM

It will be 20 years as a Manchester United footballer for Ryan Giggs tomorrow, which is a stupendous achievement. He has fulfilled every ounce of that great potential he had as a 17-year-old debutant, something not every great talent has managed at United.

#1618 Posted : Monday, February 28, 2011 1:24:15 PM

#1619 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 8:14:51 AM

Leo ni leo, I just hope Giggs is fit to bring some creativity into the midfield!With Smalling and Vidic, I'm confident Torres will not terrorize the way he used to. I would go for Rafael over O'Shea, his runs up the field when Nani goes inwards can produce goals and he's a fearless tackler unlike O'Shea who can be a bit clumsy.

A win is what SAF should go for though a draw would not be disastrous
#1620 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 9:04:05 AM

I'd like to take a moment of your time, not to talk about the Cup final (watch Arsenal capitulate now) or Rooney's non-sending off, or a possible slip in 'King' Kenny's crown, but something that happened over the weekend that has completely restored my faith in my team, Manchester United, and football clubs in general.

Just before Christmas, my best friend's father died very unexpectedly, which naturally left my friend and his family devastated. After the funeral and cremation in early January, the family sat down to discuss where they would scatter the ashes. My friend's father being a die-in-the-wool United fan, the Old Trafford pitch was deemed the most appropriate and fitting place. Unsure of whether the club do this sort of thing, my friend contacted them, to find out that indeed they do offer such a service. After some contemplating, it was agreed that's what he'd have wanted, and that they would go ahead with the service at Old Trafford, to be held in late February.

On the morning of the service, my friend's mother woke up to find a letter in the post addressed to her from the club. Referencing family members by name, it expressed sympathy on behalf of the club to herself and all her family. It was signed by Sir Alex Ferguson. The service went ahead, and the ashes were scattered on the pitch, directly in front of my friend's father's seat in the North Stand. The whole service was impeccable, the family treated with care and respect, and even offered refreshments after the service. The club had gone well above and beyond its call of duty; and the fee they charged? Nothing. It was all absolutely free, though they politely suggested a non-obligatory donation to the Manchester United Foundation.

In these modern times, amidst all the negativity about football, its increased commercialisation, losing touch with the fans and ownership issues (with United at the forefront of much of this ire), I was incredibly proud that my club still has enough class and respect for its fans to do something like this. They have really restored some of my lost faith, and I am immensely proud to call myself a United fan today.

Lewis, Busby Way