wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
Raila's bold stand on Mau
#81 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:34:00 AM

VVS,did yu have to post that????.......aight!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#82 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:52:00 AM

Does Thursday's Cabinet TJRC decision represent the views of the majority of Kenyans or an insult to them?..So when Hillary Clinton is set to force Kenyans views on the Principals in their scheduled meeting,RAO's jumps up and offers a 'bold stand'....is it admirable in any way?! wake up.
mtaalam
#83 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 7:17:00 AM

Remember that 'bold' stand?
It was just another kifunga macho!
Will we Kenyans ever learn that RO is a bull sh*tter???

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#84 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 8:14:00 AM

@ mtaalam - I agree with you 110%! This RAO character is full of bullshit!!! You don't go blowing hot and cold if you purport to be a leader. Saying this,apologizing,overruling forestry officers who are just doing their work,cancelling deadlines,forming task forces,working commitees and all hell of shenanigans just to buy time!
On an earlier post,I had said only Raila and Michuki can get us out of this Mau mess. I had said I have trust in Raila to pull this off. Oh how wrong I was. This dude is just a politician who's planning to run for presidency in 2012 and all he does,he looks at his political well being first.
This Mau mess can't be sorted out by anyone running for presidency in 2012 so the Railas,Uhurus,Karuas,Rutos,Saitotis etc. should be kept a million miles from this issue. The current president - Kefaki.... don't even go there. We will be importing water from Saudi Arabia or Egypt long before he sorts this out! That leaves only one person - Michuki. If Kibaki and Raila were smart - and wanted to sort this mess - they should give Michuki their blessings and authority in private then keep off and not even comment on the issue and let Michuki do his thing! Peni mbili zangu.
#85 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 8:18:00 AM

In the ODM meeting,he reportedly apologised for this 'bold stand' this is after reading a cabinet statement on supporting the TJRC solution for PEV just to turn around 3 days later and support the Imanyara Bill. This must be the most inconsistent person in Kenyan politics ever.
adept
#86 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 9:20:00 AM

When some of us were calling this a great political move and not a great show of leadership,some chaps were simmering with rage that we dared criticize their man and doubt his intent and resolve.

Kenya will only move forward the day we are mentally freed from treating Kibaki,Raila,Kalonzo,Ruto and all the other tribal chieftains as God's spotless gift to the Universe.
#87 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:15:00 AM

.....anyone watched citizen one oclock news????

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Mr.Tea
#88 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:15:00 AM

Raila's bold stand on Mau has been weakened by political expediency. See,we should never trust any politician entirely without the safeguards of strong institutions. A politician is irresolute and often beholden to his or her political constituency no matter what. In the future the success or failure of our policies will be dependent on the vigour,resolve and the ability of strong institutions to follow through with the same. The number one function of the new constitution must and should be in creating the framework for strengthening the existing institutions and founding new ones. The past is a clear testimony that what we have had has not worked for us.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#89 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:42:00 AM

I thought the eviction timetable kicks off in earnest today and I have watched the same being launched today on TV...........some people are really praying that Raila fails in his bid to have mau evacuated.........hii Kenya yetu jo!!!!

#90 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:47:00 AM

Has RAO unveiled the Mau secretariat??....What is the mandate and time frame?

Old man about town....
#91 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:55:00 AM

Guka,dint get the details but saw on the highlights!!!!

MADE
#92 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 11:24:00 AM

@Mr. Tea
..Well said

I was born intelligent,education ruined me.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Spend.thrift
#93 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 12:01:00 PM

2 Years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Two years????? Two????

A whole 730 days for what? Mamma mia!

We tenda wema kisha wende zako. Usinipe macho ya kutarajia shukrani!!!
#94 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 12:06:00 PM

Ngai fafa 2 years to complete what work? what tree will be standing in mau by then? Are they supposed to come up with a report to be shelved together with the many we know after milking our taxes? 2 years makes it 2011? Do you see the premier implementing it at a time when he will be on heels to the mighty house on the Hill? Jameni!!!!

And i saw my Mpig supporting Kibaki on that Ringera appointment crap! someone explain to me like a 6 year old that there is no witchdoctor who did his thing around the parliament building? Seriously,they go in there,they get sick,totally!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#95 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 12:11:00 PM

Wendz.....eviction,tree planting and fencing!!!!

How long did Arberdare take to fence????

Kioko_Nesa
#96 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 12:35:00 PM

My God,If anything is timed for 2012,I SEE POLITICAL MOTIVES.

Kioko
Mr.Tea
#97 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 12:51:00 PM

There you have it...Another invention for wealth creation for a few souls- 2 years withan extension clause. Nobody listens to our very own Nobel laureate and world renowned Enviromentalist Prof.Wangare Mathai. The plunder of our natural resources aka corruption continues unabated. Somebody help me,are we seeking favours here? Are we so helpless in this sitation that someone has to come and rescue us?Me,I don't understand.At all.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#98 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 12:54:00 PM

What exactly is their step by step mandate for the two years!!!!!!

Brewer
#99 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 1:04:00 PM

Mt. Tea,I could not have put it better than you on the need for institutions as opposed to individuals but your statement ...''A politician is irresolute and often beholden to his or her political constituency no matter what'......may not apply here where some political constituencies are beholden to politicians who themselves are very resolute about plundering to satisfy their personal interests.
#100 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 1:49:00 PM

2 years??! jus in time just for the next general election... where it becomes a political hot potato...then u promise again....anyone who can still pick a spear,panga or stone and harm his neighbour in the name of these politicians is officially an idiot.