wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

6 Pages«<23456>
Raila's bold stand on Mau
#61 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:44:00 AM

As I said before,I am happy Mau forest has attracted the right attention and hopefully we shall see it consolidated,re-engineered and the degradation it and its entire catchment area has suffered over the last many years reversed.

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL KENYANS WORKING TO ACHIEVE THIS.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
faa
#62 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:11:00 AM

i like this,as everyone can see its the Raila Vs the Ruto,

its the kikuyu n luo on one side and the kalenjin on the other side..

anyway,it doesnt matter to me but its a good movie to see as those mpigs battle each other,,,,

atleast it will keep me busy before the priemier league begins

yayo
The General
#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:15:00 AM

I will not cut links with the PM over Mau

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:43:00 AM

Who is the Minister for Environment? When the Minister for Environment gave notice for forceful eviction of the illegal squatters in two weeks without compensation,isn't that when the RV MPs scheduled a meeting with RAO? Don't records reflect that RAO has been opposed to the govt removal of squatters (legal or otherwise) from Mau especially when on the Referendum and 2007 General Election campaign trail? What has changed so recently other than a fallout with Ruto and dining with Kibs for him to change his mind? Why do you think these RV MPs are talking of betrayal? After getting their votes on undeliverable promises now its flip flop. This Obi fellow is as fake as RAO.

At least I think all SKerians can agree here,albeit late in the day,is that like the Waki List,the political outcome of this new scenario is positive for all Kenyans.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 2:01:00 PM

I re-iterate: SIASA,SIASA,SIASA!!!!!

Bure kabisa!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#66 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 2:28:00 PM

like ecstacy said the true hero here is michuki who has remained consistent and steadfast since the issue came to his potfolio....thanks heavens that the other mpigs are finding their souls eventually...

i was just wondering,if we were still having water in our taps throughout the day,would the issue of mau forest have exploded like the way it has done????

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
kishindo
#67 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 4:47:00 PM

the truth=list is finally out and some current mpigs have alot to show for being squatters!

when i grow up i wanna be a squatter....even first families' members plus BIG unknown companies are squatters and their 'human rights' will be violated when evictions happen...

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#68 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 5:09:00 AM

@all and what is causing drying around Aber-dares? Is that Mau? This is more than just Mau!

AKS
#69 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 5:38:00 AM

The first people to be thrown out should be the political allottees who paid NOTHING. All of the land given to moi,his sons,companies should be repossessed immediately. And teh bastard should be billed for the expenses.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#70 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 6:29:00 AM

@Alpha

True,Aberdares may not be in Mau,but two wrongs do not make a right..... that should be the next big campaign!! but that shouldnt mean that people can stay in mau all they want because there are others in aberdares... otherwise,we will not have anyone move. lets deal with what is in hand right now,then we go to the next culprit and hang him with the same rope.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Fundaah
#71 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:31:00 AM

Is President watering down the good deed of our Prime minister by meeting these Rift valley Mpigs ?.....I thought the eviction of Mau forest thugs was final.....Let the president not betray the PM....

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#72 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:43:00 AM

Now what? The mzee at times drives me up the wall! What is it that they discussed?

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
Ja-Kom
#73 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:59:00 AM

I think that wasn't a wise move by Kibs.....waongee kama those guys are out of Mau.Wonder what promise he had to make to those Inconsiderate R.Valley grabbers.I smell a Libya-like deal here.

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Mr.Tea
#74 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 7:05:00 AM

Is Kibaki working at cross-purposes with Raila on Mau Forest. This is the one issue he can't afford to play politics with. I liked it when Raila said that he wills to pay the full political price on this one if the need arose.That is a big deal.Does Kibaki share the same passion? I wonder...

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
mtaalam
#75 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 7:14:00 AM

It's still to early to start praising Raila on the Mau issue. There's still no action. Just talks.

ili iwe funzo...
#76 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 7:51:00 AM

Wondering what Kibaki is hoping to gain by pampering these RV Mpigs,he will not be seeking any other term for heaven's sake!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:12:00 AM

Are there any Kenyan residents who deserve compensation in the Mau saga?....If so,fine let these R.V. MPigs make their case to the President...who should decide if and when they'll be compensated..IMHO that is why the residents have MPs like you and me. That should not stop them being evicted like yesterday!...Actions speak louder than words...
MADE
#78 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:15:00 AM

....Juz hoping they did not discuss anything sinister against the PM. Meeting the two principals together wud've been much better. Is MK playing ' divide n rule '.....yet Mau issue is beyond party politics?

I was born intelligent,education ruined me.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
mtaalam
#79 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:05:00 AM

As much as I think RO is just all talk on the Mau.
I commend him on shutting up that American Ambassador. It was loooong overdue.

ili iwe funzo...
#80 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:18:00 AM

Didn't RAO go crying to the American ambassador during the years he was being thwacked by Special Branch?

If not for Condi's visit... RAO wud have kissed his PM position goodbye... kibz (& kikuyus/GEMA) had blockaded Kisumu & were going to starve the jangos...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB