wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Apostrophe
mtaalam
#1 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 1:41:00 PM

SK how about fixing the ' so that we do not get ' every time we type '?

ili iwe funzo...
#2 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 2:49:00 PM

Mtaalam,i think you need a bottle of beer more than an answer. When i was in school (i am not sure if things have changed) the apostrophe was ' and ' were quotation marks.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
swaleh
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 9:30:00 AM

I have also noticed u cant jump to tha next line (enter) or leave a space after a comma especially when using a phone. @SK,rekebisha hii maneno bwana!
swaleh
#4 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 9:30:00 AM

I have also noticed u cant jump to tha next line (enter) or leave a space after a comma especially when using a phone. @SK,rekebisha hii maneno bwana!
swaleh
#5 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 9:32:00 AM

Oh yeah,n my posts are appearing twice!
#6 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 1:15:00 PM

@ sober,

now,now,now...who needs a beer more than the other? is it you ama mtaalam?. from your post i quote......the apostrophe was ' and ' were quotation marks....hehehehehehehe

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
JkMwatha
#7 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 2:32:00 PM

@mtaalam did you mean

.... SK how about fixing the ‘ so that we do not get ' every time we type ‘ ?
#8 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 3:58:00 PM

testing the apostrophe '
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 6:19:00 PM

Maze JKMwatha wewe no mnoma sana. And to pull such a stunt on a Sunday!!
JkMwatha
#10 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 7:47:00 PM

On a Sunday (church),... so I am blessed...... but .... do I say..?
#11 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 6:00:00 AM

Sorry,i was not sober on friday. I can not edit my profile,i don't know why.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
mtaalam
#12 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 6:18:00 AM

@JKMwatha,
I meant exactly that. Fix the apostrophe so I stop getting ' (like now) when I bonyeza.
I am now finding myself having to conclude word like

do not
I am
it is (who in this day and age writes it is???)
could not
we will
had not
has not
(add to the endless list)

ili iwe funzo...
skinny
#13 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 9:16:00 AM

my ' works

ain't it
doesn't it
it's working

mtaa do wat?
mozenrat
#14 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 9:17:00 AM

@Mtaalam.

Obaks does...

Yeye husema... It iiiiis our responsibility....
skinny
#15 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 9:17:00 AM

aiiiiiiii sitaki how kwani there's a ghost adding another one. but SKerians will understand it's an apostophe

mtaa do wat?
mozenrat
#16 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 9:27:00 AM

Are you looking for this character ’

Search the site and you will find it ’

I believe this discussion has already been had ’

So use the search function to get ’