wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

13 Pages«<56789>»
What is NTV upto on Uhuru?
#61 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 3:28:42 PM

selah wrote:
@Taz looking @kadonye reply this whole debate on KIHII KIAO misinterpretation is directed at raila.

Stop misquoting me, brother!

As much as it MUST have been directed at Raila, my thrust is that people are over-analysing a simple statement in an effort to bring in tribe in a statement that initially was not meant to bring tribal connotations. If ODM was led by a Somali and UK was not a Kikuyu for instance people would overlook this statement but they have CHOSEN to interpret it to fit their opinions of UK.

If someone asks 'ureciria ndi kihii giaku?'= you think am your boy/son? he is NOT happy with you and is showing his annoyance. It is rude, I agree but not an insult to the addressee(or his tribe as was brought out).

I would have been offended if he had said 'Mareciria Kibaki ni kihii tao'- They think Kibaki is uncircumcised like them! or 'Mareciria Kibaki ti Muruu'- They think Kibaki is uncircumcised.

Once again, let us desist from trying to bring in tribe where it is absent. Also, trying to push the Agikuyu into a corner where even their most innocent statements are searched for any small connotation of hate speech and when we lack one we manufacture it!
#62 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 3:30:26 PM

@wendz, check out the third paragraph of my reply for your answer
seppuku
#63 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 4:17:10 PM

seppuku wrote:
A leader is supposed to be responsible. That means they should think about the implications of their actions and utterances. They can were meant to insult, and that calls to question his character as a national leader.

I would like to hear your comments on this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IiSiNSav1EE

Respect is earned not given because of your rank or authority!

@Taz, I think my comments cover the unfortunate remarks of both these individuals. Politics is a dirty game the world over, but when that dirt threatens to mobilize citizens against each other then that becomes worrisome. Both these guys are playing dirty politics, but I think that Uhuru's (allegedly inadvertent) allusion to a communities cultural practice (or lack thereof) and that in his own local language borders on incitement.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#64 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 4:19:16 PM

seppuku wrote:
A leader is supposed to be responsible. That means they should think about the implications of their actions and utterances. They can were meant to insult, and that calls to question his character as a national leader.

I would like to hear your comments on this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IiSiNSav1EE

Respect is earned not given because of your rank or authority!

@Taz, I think my comments cover the unfortunate remarks of both these individuals. Politics is a dirty game the world over, but when that dirt threatens to mobilize citizens against each other then that becomes worrisome. Both these guys are playing dirty politics, but I think that Uhuru's (allegedly inadvertent) allusion to a communities cultural practice (or lack thereof) and that in his own local language borders on incitement.

And yes, respect is earned. That is why I said leaders are SUPPOSED to be responsible. That means they SHOULD BE responsible. Obviously they, as in this case, they aren't always so.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Jaina
#65 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 4:30:09 PM

" Kai mareciria Hague ni kwa nyina?". Let him go there and ask the same question. ARROGANCE ARROGANCE at its best. But afterall its understandable the guy doesnt have to go far to see his dad's Pic.

The pic is there on kenyan currency, nani kama UHURU!..
#66 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 4:35:45 PM

the statement was in Kyuk, unless you are a Kyuk - You cannot possibly comprehend the use of the term.
The whole statement loosely translated it means - "do they think Kibaki is THEIR young boy? That he does not have his own mind to think for himself"
(since young boys cannot make decisions)
It has no reference to Raila or any ODOMO.
Mandazi
#67 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:47:38 PM

UK should watch his mouth...doesn't he know that RAO is way too older than him to disrespect him...hawa watoto wa wadosi bhawajui hata vile watu walipigania uhuru and how they struggled in the hands of MOI during his era...he should have respect to his elders and aslo sit back and watch how real politics is played...HII SI SIASA YA HIGH SCHOOL UK!!!!
#68 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:50:59 PM

Mandazi wrote:
UK should watch his mouth...doesn't he know that RAO is way too older than him to disrespect him...hawa watoto wa wadosi bhawajui hata vile watu walipigania uhuru and how they struggled in the hands of MOI during his era...he should have respect to his elders and aslo sit back and watch how real politics is played...HII SI SIASA YA HIGH SCHOOL UK!!!!

Railaholic for sure! Siasa haina elders wa kuheshimiwa. You can be a mzee @ 25 by gaining power!
#69 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:06:20 PM

yesterdays news broadcast made me support the theory NTV has an ulterior motive on their reporting especially the way Harith salim reported on kalonzo musyoka.....I think the comical way he ended his report was unnecessary given that it was about the VP.

another thing I find quite strange the media house did not air disparaging remarks made by the PM in tononoka.NTV must be working in the interest of the united states given their cosy relationship with the ambassador.
#70 Posted : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 3:10:19 PM

..kuhusu chombo cha RAO, anayejua ukweli ni bibi yake Ida..and does UK has some eye problems - maybe he should use eye drops to reduce the redness or maybe....
13 Pages«<56789>»