wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

13 Pages«<45678>»
What is NTV upto on Uhuru?
#51 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 1:38:08 PM

selah wrote:
kadonye wrote:
After watching the clip and reading comments on you tube, I am convinced that NTV needs to check its video clips before airing them. This is one case NCIC should take up and censure the media. UK with all his faults + his father,s faults is innocent in this.

http://www.youtube.com/u...nya#p/a/u/0/GNbjQzwre6A

I dont think this clip is exaggerated 'kihii kiao' statement can also mean uhuru was implying Kibaki is not like 'Kihii kiao' meaning he is not like Raila since kibaki was elected by the pple.

Its quite interesting how pple are attacking NTV for this clip 'Kihii kiao'means Uncircumcised or a small boy/lad so what NTV reported is OK.

Sasa its about Raila.....hii ni sycophancy!
#52 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 1:45:27 PM

mukiha wrote:
@2 Miles; I like your honesty.

In Political Kikuyu, when use the word "KIHII", you simply mean uncircumcised boy.... often a derogatory reference to Raila Odinga.

In ordinary Kikuyu, when you ask some one "Ureceria ndi kihii giaku uthake nanii?"

What you mean is: "Do you think I am your uncircumcised boy to play with?"

And when you are introduced by your father to his age-mates, he may say "Giki ni kihii giakwa" meaning, this is my son.

So, my interpretation of the Uhuru sentence is "Do they think Kibaki is an uncircumcised boy to play with?"

I can't see any other meaning.

Neither can I.....

@Selah, from the clip, your interpretation is completely out of context.... it wasnt used to refer to RO...otherwise the words "ni ta" or "like" in comparison would have been used.

@Kadonye... On your last statement - use that word in reference to a man from Nyumba then report back here the reaction (if you will still have your hands bolted to your shoulders)
#53 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 1:47:03 PM

@Taz looking @kadonye reply this whole debate on KIHII KIAO misinterpretation is directed at raila.

The argument is uhuru was misinterpreted to show that Kibaki was not uncircumcised like Raila....people are trying to beat around the bush but this debate is all about Being a KIHII.

I agree to some point with some of the argument that NTV were trying to revive the Uncircumcised debate with misinterpreting the real meaning of KIHII KIAO....but if we look at what uhuru was saying he was actually attacking ODM and raila.
#54 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 2:08:11 PM

The sand is heavy, and the stones are still weighty, but the wrath of a fool is heavier than both...

tafakali hayo
seppuku
#55 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 2:19:09 PM

A leader is supposed to be responsible. That means they should think about the implications of their actions and utterances. Firstly, I think it is wrong for national leaders to discuss national issues in their mother tongues. Even when nothing wrong is meant, this can create unnecessary suspicion. Secondly, it is reckless for a person of any substance to use words known to have an obvious negative connotation. If you intend to imply the "cleaner" meaning of a word, why take chances? In my view, Uhuru's utterances cannot have been well intentioned. They can were meant to insult, and that calls to question his character as a national leader. The extent of the insult and whether others before him have made the same mistake are both secondary issues in this matter.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#56 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 2:30:08 PM

seppuku wrote:
A leader is supposed to be responsible. That means they should think about the implications of their actions and utterances. They can were meant to insult, and that calls to question his character as a national leader.

I would like to hear your comments on this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IiSiNSav1EE

Respect is earned not given because of your rank or authority!
#57 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 2:34:08 PM

@Kenmac Laughing out loudly

#58 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 2:45:35 PM

Whatever UK said seemed to be well thought out, and he knew it had various meanings, hence this thread....as someone said, it is now you to take the meaning you think is appropriate. It is only UK who knows what he meant (from the 3 options)....
If he meant uncircumcised, how did he know? or is it a blanket statement from people from that community...then that is quite unfortunate....
When RAO called him all those names, how did he know? maybe he has evidence of what UK was up to while in USA...
Liv
#59 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 2:50:32 PM

I started this thread and I still reiterate that the problem I raised is about NTV. Their interpretation was wrong and inciting. Why does a leading media house want to incite Kenyans against each other?

And if NTV wants to show what our leaders really said why didn't they report vertim what Raila said at Tononoka.... about Uhuru and Ruto?

NMG as a leading media house has responsibilty to protect this country from politicians. When something like that happens... we should reprimand them (NMG) because if they continue inciting tribes against each other we will be in the same place were in Jan 2008.
XSK
#60 Posted : Monday, February 21, 2011 2:55:23 PM

Whatever UK said seemed to be well thought out, and he knew it had various meanings, hence this thread....as someone said, it is now you to take the meaning you think is appropriate. It is only UK who knows what he meant (from the 3 options)....
If he meant uncircumcised, how did he know? or is it a blanket statement from people from that community...then that is quite unfortunate....
When RAO called him all those names, how did he know? maybe he has evidence of what UK was up to while in USA...

@NOSTOPPING*

You mean we should let the matter rest? smile smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
13 Pages«<45678>»