wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Nairobi a Beautiful East African City
Kioko_Nesa
#1 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 5:27:00 AM

DirtyCash
#2 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 6:54:00 AM

Interesting but imbalanced....Kenya is beautiful but he needs to make a honest potrayal...this fella is totally misleading Nigerians who could easily flock here and end up in those Kirinyaga Road Lodges where the real Nairobi is...Why not a picture of Kibera?

Clean Cash,Dirty Cash..Its all Money Money
Djinn
#3 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:39:00 AM

those are some of the best perspectives of Nairobi - I especially like the picture of Jamia Mosque,Panari at dusk and the monument at the park against one of the uhuru highway 'skyscrapers'. Why don't our photojournalists look for these angles?

I do not agree that we need to show the pix of the slums and other areas - after all,do we walk around with our shriveled balls and sagging boobs hanging free? Such must be kept private smile

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#4 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:25:00 PM

@DC,so u wanted a pic of kibera n grogan? Then u can just watch cnn or any other western media. U must b very wierd anyway! Have u ever seen a pic of a NY shanty? Get ril n appreciate the good that we have. U can never get such fm BBC or CNN.

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
kishindo
#5 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 8:01:00 PM

good stuff...a welcome break from the haki yetu scenes..and that was one serious camera..wonder which one it was.

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
kishtash
#6 Posted : Saturday, July 25, 2009 4:40:00 PM

This has given me some motisho..mmm looks good.

He only forgot to capture our beatiful gals. He should have gone to museum hill or Kileleshwa or Hurligham or Westie at night to capture the very tempting legs..

Na bado mapambano!

tash
Mkimwa
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 25, 2009 4:53:00 PM

those photos are a bit out of date. When is the last time you saw:
- A 'Yes' billboard - Yes changed to Celtel and now to Zain
- Available parking space on Moi Avenue?
- 'Bustrack'
- Matatus following traffic lights without no policeman around?
- Kenyatta avenue with little traffic
- Nakumatt Downtown?

Anyway.. Nairobi is beautiful. Love that place.

Interesting thing is that whenever foreigners come to Kenya,they never forget it. I always wonder why..
#8 Posted : Saturday, July 25, 2009 6:33:00 PM

Thank you Mr. John Gakuo. I dont think many people would recognise his face but all can see his works. Really beautiful photos. Sometimes it takes a visitor to show you what you have going for you. I have to say I have never seen some places like they appear on those photos. City hall is gorgeous!!!! Na hiyo ni camera ya nguvu kweli. Lakini like kishtash has said kama angeweka wasichana wa Nairobi hapo Kenya Airways would have to put its entire fleet on the Lagos Nairobi route,he he one way!!

Weusi wa nywele za mshtakiwa zaonyesha ujinga alio nao
Litoro
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 26, 2009 11:08:00 AM

Yeh,those pics are breathtaking. made me feel truly a kenyan. yenyewe wangeweka some pics of our lovely gals!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 6:23:00 PM

Very beautiful,just a lil' attitude reinforced with steel just to ensure u dnt mention the word 'RATION' in the same sentence,mbele ya watu!

Can silence be misquoted?
bissbarot
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 7:25:00 PM

yes its a 'beautiful' city in east africa bt it doesnt deserve 2 b.one we r slowly bn overtaken by our tanzanian counterpart n also uganda thanks to the corrupt leaders who cnt even do the simplest task that is looking after people!!i lv nairobi n its people but there are some things that really bore me....

biss
Bobb
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 4:35:00 AM

Most of us see it this way because its the only big city we have ever seen. Go to other cities which were on the same level with ours 15 yrs ago and see how far they've gone. A city without water,Electricity and enough food is beautiful? ooohhh come on!!!. Sorry we pushed politicians to the top and we left leaders at home.

BOBB
Mr.Tea
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 5:54:00 AM

I think this is beautiful.It is amazing how you take what you have for granted. I agree,it time we quit walking around with our disheveled selves and put on some African pride. My guess is that the pix were taken by a guest.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
akowally
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 6:34:00 AM

Those photos are fantastic.

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
wote
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 6:48:00 AM

Only in the photos- try stepping into Kibera,Mathari valley,Dandora,Mukuru kwanjenga,Umoja,Zimmerman etc where majority of people live- not an aorta beauty is visable.

wote