25 Pages«<34567>»
Champions League draw
#81 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 9:38:10 AM

anasazi wrote:
But kweli Barca easing off the gas was the turning point for us. When in possession, Barca are just unplayable. The Prof needs to prep the boys for the second leg. It will be tight.

...naah, it wont be tight at all!!!!
#82 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 9:45:39 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Elder wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
IN WENGER WE TRUST!

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Before I retire to bed, I have to say that Jack Wilshere is more frightening than Cesc was at that age. Huyo kijana ni mnyama. So confident and great in possession. Didn't think that such a small physique could play such a deep roleHeko kwa Jack. If Barcelona weren't broke, they'd probably try to sign him too. Wenger kweli has an eye for finding gems. One more thing, Rosicky should never ever play for Arsenal. Never Ever. IN WENGER WE TRUST!

This kid is without doubt the future of English football, it hard to believe he's just 19 yrs old.

And he has Arsenal DNA:

#83 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 9:46:46 AM

The best part of all is that Pique will be unavailable for the return match and Arsenal will have everyone available (unless there are injuries before then). I don't think Barca will repeat what they did last season be cause we now have everyone fully fit, one away goal will make it very hard for Barca.
#84 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 9:51:05 AM

The best part of all is that Pique will be unavailable for the return match and Arsenal will have everyone available (unless there are injuries before then). I don't think Barca will repeat what they did last season be cause we now have everyone fully fit, one away goal will make it very hard for Barca.

Wish you guys all the best, that game will be explosive, all the same dealing with aseno will be much easier for the other teams in the competition!!!!

....barca have been shaky in CL away games this season!!!!
reddevil
#85 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:06:25 AM

It is important for Arsenal to win the remaining 90 minutes, granted they can NEVER win the champions league...a win against Barca is good for the EPL.
#86 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:16:22 AM

anasazi wrote:
But kweli Barca easing off the gas was the turning point for us. When in possession, Barca are just unplayable. The Prof needs to prep the boys for the second leg. It will be tight.

The big mistake was to sun Villa...
#87 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:26:51 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Today is the day and with Nasri back,the only crime Arsenal can commit today is loose at Emirates but i know they are gonna win tonight's clash against Barcelona

In the end Arsenal won
#88 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:27:07 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Does anyone know where our brother mwenza went to? I haven't seen a post by him in weeks. I hope everything is okay

Currently working on a very challenging assignment. Will start posting as soon as am through with it. Cheers my brother.
#89 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 10:59:41 AM

anasazi wrote:

Its your a**es that will be tight hoping for a miracle...
fullu fullu
#90 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:02:22 AM

anasazi wrote:

The boys will be separated from the Men....
#91 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:30:42 AM

Bets were 6/1 for an Arsenal win. Damn! I missed out on making some money
#92 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:48:30 AM

Seven Messi visits to England with Barca and he has never scored!!!!
#93 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 11:52:44 AM

In other news, this saturday marks another special anniversary for Real Madrid coach Jose Mourinho. It is nine years since one of the four teams he has managed since 2002 - Porto, Chelsea, Inter Milan and Real - lost a league match at home.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...tball/europe/9399728.stm
#94 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:09:49 PM

Did anyone see what Shaktar Doneskh did!!?? rallying from behind in that fashion....impressive!! 3 goals in 13 minutes!! may be the dark horse...
#95 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:21:54 PM

fullu fullu wrote:
anasazi wrote:

The boys will be separated from the Men....

we are tired of this phrase so who are the men or boys in that case.
One thing i love about people who support other teams is that they always support Arsenal deep down in their hearts
#96 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:35:23 PM

loved the game.
Buster
#97 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:48:33 PM

@ TAZ and all GUNNERS supporters... Congrats!!! You did what had to be done. I agree with your sentiments on Wilshire, huyo kijana... wacha tu!

Funny thing at my Ka-local, when Barca scored, not a single Manutd or Chelsie fan celebrated. The whole pub went quite.
Kirika
#98 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:53:38 PM

The game was worth losing sleep over. Loved Walcott's speed and at times the dribbling. If only Van Persie was firing on all the cylinders the conversions would have gotten rid of Barca.

That said though, at some point i remember counting 14 sleek passes by Barca that resulted in Arsenal fans cheering when they finally managed to intercept one pass by Barca. I admire the way Barca plays, they really frustrate you with the ball possession then 'PAP' Goallllll..... !!!
#99 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:37:18 PM

dossy7 wrote:
we are tired of this phrase so who are the men or boys in that case.
One thing i love about people who support other teams is that they always support Arsenal deep down in their hearts

Waah! Hii ni bangi imenyeshewa kweli! Whatever guys are smoking has not yet been discovered.
#100 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:39:03 PM

reddevil wrote:
The only problem with Jack Wilshere is that he plays for the wrong team...

I wonder where the Manutd scouts were...Wenger won't develop this kid to a cult hero...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Unasema? Huyu kijana ni Arsenal damu. Ati Man U scouts? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!