wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

124 Pages«<7778798081>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1561 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:46:20 PM

"What happened next was astonishing. Afterwards Rooney said he had acted on instinct drawing on the memories of outrageous schoolboy exhibitionism. Just the jump itself was a gymnastic marvel, Rooney appearing to hang in the air, reclining on an Old Trafford fresco.

From that moment of stasis, he jerked into life as the ball dropped towards him, scissoring his body to make clean, violent contact with the ball. It dipped just below the bar and into Joe Hart's goal."

....the angle, the height jumped, the ferocity, the execution, the athletism, the adjustment to get the ball, outta this world!!!!!

#1562 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:49:33 PM

http://www.footballfanca...rhead-kicks-of-all-time

I think its all about the importance of the goal in the derby, otherwise if i would have been Man Utd Vs Sc***horpe it would have been just another "great finish" from Rooney....once again i blame the English press, hype,hype,hype!
#1563 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:50:13 PM

I think we can all agree they're all great goals, the rest we can agree to disagree...I had an argument with an arsenal fan the other day about it, mind you the guy has never played football in high school (I was in the school first 11) and he even had the audacity to compare it with Berbatov's against Liverpool. While Berba's was cleverly executed with back to goal, the two are not alike in any way...my point, let's compare similarly executed overhead kicks.And I totally agree with Taz that it's harder for Crouch to do it than Rooney. English hype or not, spectacular goal

Enough of that. I dare say the way Chelsea are dropping points and Spurs scraping through that the Blues will be playing Thursday night football next season
#1564 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:51:41 PM

@McDoba, see @Taz's link....overhead kicks ni kawaida!

....if those two are similar to you guys then sina say!!!!!

Seriously!!?? Are you guys seriously comparing this goal to Rooney's? As McReggae Says... No words!!!
Ric dees
#1565 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 4:42:09 PM

Granted the goal was sublime, but what can i say as we used to say "hiyo ni fluke" can he do this again well not in this life-time!! That said i agree we are out of the title race, but am glad asuper gald with our back 4, Alex should be coming by end of these month, no more leaking of goals, Luiz is a signing and a half.Our final third still has issues and i kid you not we will start scoring goals that's a given. Champions league is our priority and at least qualify for fourth. We may just win the league for Arsenal and like any big teams when they play each other there is an element of caution, as recently seen between Man U V City, we all know Man U were not going for the jugular, they had settled for a point!! With Chelsea to come home and away, arsenal,liverpool away well your guess is as good as mine, such games are worn through a piece of magic (Rem bayern V Man U, Robben goal) or some one coks up.This games will define who comes first and with tottenham still to come at the bridge am not so worried really.

i am not an Arsenal fan but it's for them to loose this year!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
kangi
#1566 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 5:23:20 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Granted the goal was sublime, but what can i say as we used to say "hiyo ni fluke" can he do this again well not in this life-time!! That said i agree we are out of the title race, but am glad asuper gald with our back 4, Alex should be coming by end of these month, no more leaking of goals, Luiz is a signing and a half.Our final third still has issues and i kid you not we will start scoring goals that's a given. Champions league is our priority and at least qualify for fourth. We may just win the league for Arsenal and like any big teams when they play each other there is an element of caution, as recently seen between Man U V City, we all know Man U were not going for the jugular, they had settled for a point!! With Chelsea to come home and away, arsenal,liverpool away well your guess is as good as mine, such games are worn through a piece of magic (Rem bayern V Man U, Robben goal) or some one coks up.This games will define who comes first and with tottenham still to come at the bridge am not so worried really.

i am not an Arsenal fan but it's for them to loose this year!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#1567 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 12:53:43 AM

Back to the Premier League sasa!
#1568 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:02:50 AM

Ric dees wrote:

We may just win the league for Arsenal and like any big teams when they play each other there is an element of caution, as recently seen between Man U V City, we all know Man U were not going for the jugular, they had settled for a point!!

People are told not to smoke saw dust.
#1569 Posted : Thursday, February 17, 2011 1:04:49 AM

I hate Mancini's tactics
#1570 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 4:30:11 PM

If Chelshit manages to beat Everton the our match with them scheduled with them on 1st March, 2011 will most likely be postponed again, NKT!!!!
#1571 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:02:30 PM

I hope they lose against Everton. Their form is still frozen in Siberia...
#1572 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 5:25:37 PM

As usual........chelshit really struggling.
#1573 Posted : Saturday, February 19, 2011 6:24:58 PM

Chelshit OUT of FA Cup!!!!!!!

March 1st: Chelsea vs United
#1574 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 7:11:29 PM

FA Cup Quarter Final Draw

Stoke City Vs West Ham/Burnley
Man City/Aston Villa Vs Everton/Reading
Birmingham City Vs Fulham/Bolton
Man Utd Vs Leyton Orient/Arsenal

Matches to be played on the weekend of 12th and 13th March 2011.
#1575 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 7:12:36 PM

FA CUP QUARTER-FINAL DRAW
Stoke City v West Ham/Burnley
Man City/Aston Villa v Everton/Reading
Birmingham City v Fulham/Bolton
Man Utd v Leyton Orient/Arsenal
Ties to be played 12/13 March.
Applause Applause Applause Applause

Arses warudi tena Old Trafford tuwanyoroshe sawa sawa!!!

#1576 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 7:46:01 PM

Next fixtures for Man U; Marseille (CL), Wigan (PL), Chelsea (PL), Liverpool (PL), Arsenal (FA), Marseille (CL).
Surely, if dreams are not made of these, what will...
#1577 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 10:34:03 PM

Breaking News

An unnamed team was totally shocked to be drawn against Manchester United in the FA quarter finals they decided not to win their game today! Their manager decided a draw would be better so that they can use the time before the replay to decide if they REALLY want to meet Man U! Knowing the manager and his love for money though, he's likely to take one for the team. A loss and a cheque!
#1578 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 10:53:51 PM

@Maich,
Nyef Nyef!!!.....We paid for playing Ignasu as a centre back but hell yes.The return is you know where.....Of course the kid played brilliantly,this being his very first senior game......Nyamba misumari!!!.We are coming but not before you are shafted by Limping Marseille,Wigan,Chelski and Kops....lol.
#1579 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 11:30:27 PM

@Maich,
Nyef Nyef!!!.....We paid for playing Ignasu as a centre back but hell yes.The return is you know where.....Of course the kid played brilliantly,this being his very first senior game......Nyamba misumari!!!.We are coming but not before you are shafted by Limping Marseille,Wigan,Chelski and Kops....lol.

@Njung'e, may you pray the gods be with you. Last time the two teams met, well, it was one-sided, with the record holders winning 4-0 at the Theatre of Dreams. We are not Barca to start playing total football. We just want the goon net to bulge under a hail of red devils' ammo. And besides, it will be a few days after your Date Night with the wounded Barca. Chances are you may be out of cup competitions in a span of only 4 days.
#1580 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 11:33:55 PM

Breaking News

An unnamed team was totally shocked to be drawn against Manchester United in the FA quarter finals they decided not to win their game today! Their manager decided a draw would be better so that they can use the time before the replay to decide if they REALLY want to meet Man U! Knowing the manager and his love for money though, he's likely to take one for the team. A loss and a cheque!

The players were asking the manager, "What to do now, Mr,Bean?"