wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

124 Pages«<7273747576>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1461 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 10:36:29 AM

The best right back England and Manchester utd have ever had. Here's a guy who doesn't have any individual award.

Discussing matters football with someone who started watching football three - four years ago is always a problem. I give up!

@TAZ - If you had started watching football earlier, we wouldn't be having this discussion. Ni hiyo tu!!!
#1462 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 10:50:42 AM

The best right back England and Manchester utd have ever had. Here's a guy who doesn't have any individual award.

Discussing matters football with someone who started watching football three - four years ago is always a problem. I give up!

@TAZ - If you had started watching football earlier, we wouldn't be having this discussion. Ni hiyo tu!!!

I started following the premier league long before Gary Neville made his senior debut for Man Utd

“I have had 20 years of people slagging me off, then I retire and people start to praise me,” laughed Neville. “That happens, doesn’t it?

You come here to repeat what SAF has said about the player and the trophies his won with Man Utd but you can't tell us anything Neville has achieved individually to make him the best.
#1463 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 1:26:32 PM

I started following the premier league long before Gary Neville made his senior debut for Man Utd

“I have had 20 years of people slagging me off, then I retire and people start to praise me,” laughed Neville. “That happens, doesn’t it?

You come here to repeat what SAF has said about the player and the trophies his won with Man Utd but you can't tell us anything Neville has achieved individually to make him the best.

I have watched him play over the years and that is what I am basing my argument on. I would have imagined you watched him play - especially during the height of Man U - Arsenal rivalry - when Arsenal were realistic contenders. You can't judge a man's 20 year career using the last two - injury prone - years.

And for your information Gary Neville was voted in the PFA team of the year in 1997, 1998, 1999, 2005 and 2007. And because you probably don't know what that means, click here for details.

"The prize is regarded as one of the highest awarded by the PFA".
#1464 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 1:44:49 PM

Let me use an example to show you qualities of a great player:

RYAN GIGGS

PFA Young Player of the Year : 1991–92, 1992–93
PFA Team of the Century : 1997–2007
PFA Player of the Year : 2008–09
BBC Sports Personality of the Year : 2009
BBC Wales Sports Personality of the Year : 1996, 2009
Wales Player of the Year Award : 1996, 2006
English Football Hall of Fame Inductee: 2005

Gary Neville was a good player but saying he was the greatest is debatable.
#1465 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 1:48:32 PM

RYAN GIGGS

Thank you for recognizing the great Sir Ryan Giggs.

I also respect your view on Gary Neville.
kangi
#1466 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 3:42:06 PM

This is a sign of resignation when the heat is too much.At least @Taz has managed to shut one up. This is one std (in bold) that has been used numerous times to silence those who counter any allegations posted by some of the Man U fans.Kwani hata twitter was there in the last decade?Wacheni kutumia mbinu za kitambo.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#1467 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 11:26:58 AM

The count down is almost over. Tomorrow is the day.

Noisy neigbours, welcome to hell!!!
#1468 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 11:36:04 AM

Let's talk about money!

Football Money
Marty
#1469 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 11:36:12 AM

The count down is almost over. Tomorrow is the day.

Noisy neigbours, welcome to hell!!!

@Maich,
Don't be too sure. This is a delicate tie and could go either way esp with Rio out for united.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#1470 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:16:25 PM

Marty wrote:
@Maich,
Don't be too sure. This is a delicate tie and could go either way esp with Rio out for united.

Tomorrow is not far my brother. And I don't disappear from wazua or this post no matter what goes down. I'll be posting tomorrow before 6:00pm. See you then.
#1471 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:46:28 PM

RYAN GIGGS

@Maich, wachana na huyu bratha. These are the guys who oppose anything not Arsenal. Even Mr. Bean has acknowledged that Gary is the best right back in the history of the Premier League. Sasa huyu Taz, sijui anataka what. @Taz, why dont you tell us who you think has been the best right back?
#1472 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:48:02 PM

Marty wrote:
@Maich,

Tomorrow is not far my brother. And I don't disappear from wazua or this post no matter what goes down. I'll be posting tomorrow before 6:00pm. See you then.

@Marty, it will be delicate if they play a formation of 10-0-0. Otherwise if they go for open play, well, your guess is as good as mine.
#1473 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:49:24 PM

Evra hajaongea bado?
K22
#1474 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 12:53:39 PM

haya predictions ndizo hizo....

Man Utd  Vs    Man City        1-1   
Arsenal   Vs    Wolves       3-0 
Birmingham  Vs Stoke City      1-1  
Blackburn   Vs   Newcastle    2-1
Blackpool    Vs  Aston Villa    1-2
Liverpool    Vs  Wigan         2-1
West Brom    Vs West Ham       1-3
Sunderland     Vs   Tottenham 1-0
Bolton       Vs   Everton   2-2
Fulham     Vs   Chelsea  0-2

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#1475 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 1:32:06 PM

Evra hajaongea bado?
#1476 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 3:55:20 PM

RYAN GIGGS

@Maich, wachana na huyu bratha. These are the guys who oppose anything not Arsenal. Even Mr. Bean has acknowledged that Gary is the best right back in the history of the Premier League. Sasa huyu Taz, sijui anataka what. @Taz, why dont you tell us who you think has been the best right back?

Stop misquoting the great professor...here's what he said

'I respect a lot what he has done because he was certainly not one of the most talented players in the league but what he has achieved is consistency.

'His record is down to intelligence and motivation - he is an example to players who are maybe less gifted than the Giggs and the Beckhams but still make a fantastic career because they are intelligent and highly-motivated. They deserve a great credit.

'(Neville was the) best English right back, certainly - if you look at his record, he has won absolutely everything and the number of games he has played, he is without a doubt the best.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....ment.html#ixzz1DecqteCk

Nobby
#1477 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 4:08:54 PM

K22 wrote:

I can see your predictions are almost om target,lets see tomorrow.
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1478 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 4:14:16 PM

Wooow.....Hammers picked to inherit the Olympic stadium after the 2012 games.Hope they will be around by that time.
#1479 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 5:08:25 PM

K22 wrote:

@K22 - Hai!!! Umeanguka mbaya sana. Less than the 50% pass mark!
#1480 Posted : Friday, February 11, 2011 5:11:07 PM

It's tough one for Man-U without Fletcher,Evans and Rio.Vidic and Smalling will be tormented to death.