Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!
TAZ wrote:The best right back England and Manchester utd have ever had. Here's a guy who doesn't have any individual award. Discussing matters football with someone who started watching football three - four years ago is always a problem. I give up! @TAZ - If you had started watching football earlier, we wouldn't be having this discussion. Ni hiyo tu!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:The best right back England and Manchester utd have ever had. Here's a guy who doesn't have any individual award. Discussing matters football with someone who started watching football three - four years ago is always a problem. I give up! @TAZ - If you had started watching football earlier, we wouldn't be having this discussion. Ni hiyo tu!!! I started following the premier league long before Gary Neville made his senior debut for Man Utd “I have had 20 years of people slagging me off, then I retire and people start to praise me,” laughed Neville. “That happens, doesn’t it? You come here to repeat what SAF has said about the player and the trophies his won with Man Utd but you can't tell us anything Neville has achieved individually to make him the best.
TAZ wrote:MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:The best right back England and Manchester utd have ever had. Here's a guy who doesn't have any individual award. Discussing matters football with someone who started watching football three - four years ago is always a problem. I give up! @TAZ - If you had started watching football earlier, we wouldn't be having this discussion. Ni hiyo tu!!! I started following the premier league long before Gary Neville made his senior debut for Man Utd “I have had 20 years of people slagging me off, then I retire and people start to praise me,” laughed Neville. “That happens, doesn’t it? You come here to repeat what SAF has said about the player and the trophies his won with Man Utd but you can't tell us anything Neville has achieved individually to make him the best. I have watched him play over the years and that is what I am basing my argument on. I would have imagined you watched him play - especially during the height of Man U - Arsenal rivalry - when Arsenal were realistic contenders. You can't judge a man's 20 year career using the last two - injury prone - years. And for your information Gary Neville was voted in the PFA team of the year in 1997, 1998, 1999, 2005 and 2007. And because you probably don't know what that means, click here for details."The prize is regarded as one of the highest awarded by the PFA".Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Let me use an example to show you qualities of a great player:
RYAN GIGGS
PFA Young Player of the Year : 1991–92, 1992–93 PFA Team of the Century : 1997–2007 PFA Player of the Year : 2008–09 BBC Sports Personality of the Year : 2009 BBC Wales Sports Personality of the Year : 1996, 2009 Wales Player of the Year Award : 1996, 2006 English Football Hall of Fame Inductee: 2005
Gary Neville was a good player but saying he was the greatest is debatable.
TAZ wrote:Let me use an example to show you qualities of a great player:
RYAN GIGGS
PFA Young Player of the Year : 1991–92, 1992–93 PFA Team of the Century : 1997–2007 PFA Player of the Year : 2008–09 BBC Sports Personality of the Year : 2009 BBC Wales Sports Personality of the Year : 1996, 2009 Wales Player of the Year Award : 1996, 2006 English Football Hall of Fame Inductee: 2005
Thank you for recognizing the great Sir Ryan Giggs. I also respect your view on Gary Neville. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:The best right back England and Manchester utd have ever had. Here's a guy who doesn't have any individual award. Discussing matters football with someone who started watching football three - four years ago is always a problem. I give up! @TAZ - If you had started watching football earlier, we wouldn't be having this discussion. Ni hiyo tu!!! This is a sign of resignation when the heat is too much.At least @Taz has managed to shut one up. This is one std (in bold) that has been used numerous times to silence those who counter any allegations posted by some of the Man U fans.Kwani hata twitter was there in the last decade?Wacheni kutumia mbinu za kitambo. Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
The count down is almost over. Tomorrow is the day. Noisy neigbours, welcome to hell!!!Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Let's talk about money! Football MoneyNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:The count down is almost over. Tomorrow is the day. Noisy neigbours, welcome to hell!!! @Maich, Don't be too sure. This is a delicate tie and could go either way esp with Rio out for united. When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Marty wrote:@Maich, Don't be too sure. This is a delicate tie and could go either way esp with Rio out for united. Tomorrow is not far my brother. And I don't disappear from wazua or this post no matter what goes down. I'll be posting tomorrow before 6:00pm. See you then. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:Let me use an example to show you qualities of a great player:
RYAN GIGGS
Thank you for recognizing the great Sir Ryan Giggs. I also respect your view on Gary Neville. @Maich, wachana na huyu bratha. These are the guys who oppose anything not Arsenal. Even Mr. Bean has acknowledged that Gary is the best right back in the history of the Premier League. Sasa huyu Taz, sijui anataka what. @Taz, why dont you tell us who you think has been the best right back? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
MaichBlack wrote:Marty wrote:@Maich, Don't be too sure. This is a delicate tie and could go either way esp with Rio out for united. Tomorrow is not far my brother. And I don't disappear from wazua or this post no matter what goes down. I'll be posting tomorrow before 6:00pm. See you then. @Marty, it will be delicate if they play a formation of 10-0-0. Otherwise if they go for open play, well, your guess is as good as mine. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Evra hajaongea bado? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2008 Posts: 436 Location: illobi
haya predictions ndizo hizo.... Man Utd Vs Man City 1-1 Arsenal Vs Wolves 3-0 Birmingham Vs Stoke City 1-1 Blackburn Vs Newcastle 2-1 Blackpool Vs Aston Villa 1-2 Liverpool Vs Wigan 2-1 West Brom Vs West Ham 1-3 Sunderland Vs Tottenham 1-0 Bolton Vs Everton 2-2 Fulham Vs Chelsea 0-2 A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Evra hajaongea bado? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Jus Blazin wrote:MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:Let me use an example to show you qualities of a great player:
RYAN GIGGS
Thank you for recognizing the great Sir Ryan Giggs. I also respect your view on Gary Neville. @Maich, wachana na huyu bratha. These are the guys who oppose anything not Arsenal. Even Mr. Bean has acknowledged that Gary is the best right back in the history of the Premier League. Sasa huyu Taz, sijui anataka what. @Taz, why dont you tell us who you think has been the best right back? Stop misquoting the great professor...here's what he said 'I respect a lot what he has done because he was certainly not one of the most talented players in the league but what he has achieved is consistency. 'His record is down to intelligence and motivation - he is an example to players who are maybe less gifted than the Giggs and the Beckhams but still make a fantastic career because they are intelligent and highly-motivated. They deserve a great credit. '(Neville was the) best English right back, certainly - if you look at his record, he has won absolutely everything and the number of games he has played, he is without a doubt the best.' Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....ment.html#ixzz1DecqteCk
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
K22 wrote:haya predictions ndizo hizo....
Man Utd Vs Man City 1-1 Arsenal Vs Wolves 3-0 Birmingham Vs Stoke City 1-1 Blackburn Vs Newcastle 2-1 Blackpool Vs Aston Villa 1-2 Liverpool Vs Wigan 2-1 West Brom Vs West Ham 1-3 Sunderland Vs Tottenham 1-0 Bolton Vs Everton 2-2 Fulham Vs Chelsea 0-2
I can see your predictions are almost om target,lets see tomorrow. The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Wooow.....Hammers picked to inherit the Olympic stadium after the 2012 games.Hope they will be around by that time. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
K22 wrote:haya predictions ndizo hizo....
Man Utd Vs Man City 1-1 Arsenal Vs Wolves 3-0 Birmingham Vs Stoke City 1-1 Blackburn Vs Newcastle 2-1 Blackpool Vs Aston Villa 1-2 Liverpool Vs Wigan 2-1 West Brom Vs West Ham 1-3 Sunderland Vs Tottenham 1-0 Bolton Vs Everton 2-2 Fulham Vs Chelsea 0-2
@K22 - Hai!!! Umeanguka mbaya sana. Less than the 50% pass mark! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
It's tough one for Man-U without Fletcher,Evans and Rio.Vidic and Smalling will be tormented to death. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!