wazua Mon, Oct 7, 2024

Sally Kosgei has stuck to her ministry to clear traffic
#1 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 11:04:16 AM

'I don’t care losing my position as a minister. This flag sometimes is not important to me. I sometimes use it to evade traffic jams in the city," said Kosgei.

http://standardmedia.co....00028373&cid=4&

That is the minister we have for agriculture.

No wonder people continue to die of hunger.

Karema Hiti
#2 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 12:15:18 PM

Another clear testimony of Raila's intolerant behaviour. Sally has finally come to discover the kind of a person Raila is. Soon and very soon, ODM will be an exclusive Kavirondo Gulf outfit. Mudavadi (though of insignificant impact) is the next one on line to throw in the towel.
Tommy
#3 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 12:26:45 PM

One by one going out, i wonder if Raila can ganner enough vote in parliament to secure a win in a motion in parliament.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#4 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 12:47:35 PM

So why should one continue to use tax payers money for her own convenience.

I thought one is appointed a minister to serve the people of Kenya and not to only enjoy the trappings of the position?
si this is my TAX she is proudly enjoying as a Minister?
#5 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 1:19:06 PM

@NF, did she say she will not serve Kenyans and will only enjoy the flag bila work?
#6 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 1:38:16 PM

@kadosh, save ua breath, wachana na hii kamtu.
#7 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 2:07:29 PM

Sadly RO can't fire her without Kibs consent.

#8 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 2:10:31 PM

@kadosh, save ua breath, wachana na hii kamtu.

Simon you seem to have some scores to settle with me
Can you respond to post no 40

http://www.wazua.com/for...sts&t=10903&p=2
Ms Mkenya
#9 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 2:37:34 PM

@ Newfarer & SimonKabz, i believe u two can rise above this.

Mpendane kama watoto wa mama mmoja Kenya!
....above all, to stand.
#10 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 2:44:03 PM

Miss ,I have absolutely nothing against simon.I really do not know why he wants to place in a class I do not belong.Of tribalist and war mongering .Yet all through my short life in Wazua,I have never said anything that comes close to these two vices.I seriously abhor them and strive to fight them by saying and doing what is right all the time.

Simon nilikukosea na nini?
#11 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 3:12:55 PM

Quoting a single line is in essence MISQUOTING. That is misleading the pple.
#12 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 3:20:22 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
@ Newfarer & SimonKabz, i believe u two can rise above this.

Mpendane kama watoto wa mama mmoja Kenya!

Kupendana ni ngumu, after one has spent quite some time building an investment of hate. But why would one rope in other peoples, including other members for censure when one has an issue with just a politician?

Surely one can attack a politician, without including his voters for similar attacks indirectly or otherwise......that will be hallmark of mature democracy, at least in this website.

#13 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 3:50:06 PM

Karema Hiti wrote:
Another clear testimony of Raila's intolerant behaviour. Sally has finally come to discover the kind of a person Raila is. Soon and very soon, ODM will be an exclusive Kavirondo Gulf outfit. Mudavadi (though of insignificant impact) is the next one on line to throw in the towel.

@KH, now I understand why you have so much hatred for RAO. My brother, show me what makes RAO intolerant. Liar Liar Just because Sally has left does not make RAO intolerant. Give us another one that not as cheap. NOW i fear the next okuyus will be the Kavirondos.
#14 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:18:28 PM

Ndugu nnewfarer, please explain why I should join you in hurling missiles on waziri. My understanding of that statement was that she was daring Baba Fidel to sack her for siding with her tribesmen.

Did I miss something or you are just slandering her?

'I don’t care losing my position as a minister. This flag sometimes is not important to me. I sometimes use it to evade traffic jams in the city," said Kosgei.

http://standardmedia.co....00028373&cid=4&

That is the minister we have for agriculture.

No wonder people continue to die of hunger.

So why should one continue to use tax payers money for her own convenience.

I thought one is appointed a minister to serve the people of Kenya and not to only enjoy the trappings of the position?
si this is my TAX she is proudly enjoying as a Minister?
#15 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:38:59 PM

Kaka Kadonye,Applause Applause Applause Applause ( this is the language Wazuans should adopt whether agreeing or disagreeing on an issue instead of hurling insults at one another yet many of us have confessed to being addicts here.Wazua is like a home.)

I find the statement a bit insulting by Sally given that I sometime miss urgent meetings because of traffic Kumbe some people use the national flag to get to their destination even when going on with their personal businesses.

.'Sometime i use the flag to clear traffic jam in the city.'

Though that is what they do anyway.

I find sally performance at the ministry very dim.

Just look at the ministry during the time of William Ruto and today .The difference is clear.

and now she has confessed that her flag is for clearing traffic jam in the city.

This is now for the listener to finish for him/herself.

Her Flag is for clearing jam ,not for doing the job at the ministry
#16 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 5:51:04 PM

'Sometime i use the flag to clear traffic jam in the city.'

what a faux pas. and a major disillusionment.
So much for what pundits have always said that Sally measures her words carefully.
#17 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 6:39:50 PM

@newfarer, unless she is not working, dont get worked up. The reality is she's a minister, and her statement was in reference to her ditching RAO. If you became a minister, dont you think you would do the same?
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 10:02:46 AM

Sally Kosgei has apologised .
I forgive her.

I tell you ,Wazua has influence.

http://kenyauptodate.blo...logises-flag-insult.html
Njore
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 10, 2011 10:52:42 AM

A case of 'mob thinking'. She has apologized. We forgive and pray for her, our leaders and our country kwa jumla.