wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Can one sue KASNEB?
ngwono
#1 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 11:26:34 AM

Dear Wazuans,

I am guardian to a young Kenyan who sat for His KASBEB EXAMs in Dec2010. He combined Both SEC 3 and 4 and to our suprise,he has passed ec 4 and the result for sec 3 is lost.

Those guys are telling him that the only wayout is to resit sec3 but to me i believe we have a right to get the result whether its a P or an F.the rest of the story is not necessary.

Has anyone ever been is such a situation?

What is the best way of going about such an anomally?
petro08
#2 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 12:57:53 PM

@ngwono

I have never had of something like that. Now, sec three has three papers. Is it that all papers are lost? Are you getting this information directly from KASNEB or are you relying on information from the young guy?

But I guess you can sue. The only problem is that you may be frustrated by the time it takes in our courts.
Why don't you try to negotiate something with KASNEB before considering the court option?

But if all the papers are lost??? Something might be cooking.
bird_man
#3 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 1:12:20 PM

@ngwono

As petro08 says,make sure you are getting this from KASNEB themselves.My bro once tried a stunt on me but I caught him flat footed.Never heard of 3 papers results getting lost as an official position.

Do this,give KASNEB a call.Tell them that you are the guardian of the said guy and just tell them you want to know if its true.There are some old Wamamas who will understand your situation and assist.

Please report back after that.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
ngwono
#4 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 2:25:38 PM

Am trying to get in touch with customer care,if its true ,then i will tell them to put it down in writing.The guy had one paper in sec3 and 2 in sec4,according to him,sec three was the easiest of them all.

I will let you know of the progress
bird_man
#5 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 2:48:37 PM

By the way unless he/she has reefers or the syllabus changed totally.....each section has 3 papers.

Kasneb Numbers:
Tel: 020 2712640, 020 2712828
Mobile: 0722 201214, 0734 600624

Have his/her National ID number at hand when calling them.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
petro08
#6 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 3:38:29 PM

@ngwono,

So, this is not the first time he is sitting sec 3 and sec 4? I see like that is the only way he could be having such a combination of subjects.

Lakini Ngwono, It appears you have overlooked one thing. Have you asked him for the result slip? If you haven't seen it, You may need to have a look at it or you will appear as very ignorant when you are talking to KASNEB.

Now if he had in fact booked for sec three, something will be indicated on the result slip. He was either referred, or did not show up. Now every time you sit a KASNEB paper, you sign on a certain sheet. I am sure if there is a dispute,KASNEB can produce this sheet. All the best
#7 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 3:58:28 PM

@ngwono send a text to 2225 with his no e.g nac/000000. sms @ 10/=
#8 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:04:24 PM

The results are on the website, have you visited it?
gaza
#9 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:06:15 PM

My friend if the results are missing in the kasneb website then your jamaa had a blackout during the exam and he could not convince the examiners that he actually read his books...so he got an F! they can only post if you at least have one P in the section...they do not have space to waste in their website by posting Fs. sorry but the guy has to re-do the paper.
Tommy
#10 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:38:54 PM

I also sat for the KASNEB exams, and never heard of such a story. These guys are serious and thorough in the exam process. If the Guy was combining the exams then wait for exam notification and they will come in one sheet for both sections. Then you will be able to have evidence/basis for suing.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
ngwono
#11 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:42:59 PM

He had one refer in Sec3 and two in sec4.@Petro,i do agree with you that the young man cld be lying and this would be the first time in History,thats what i need to confirm he has got the timetable that authorised him to sit for 3papers but the result slip which i saw with my own eyes only had 2paper(pass).On the first visit he was told that the details for sec three cld not be found in the database.The second visit was also not fruitful and he was told that the only way out is to resit the paper.

According to him,two of his classmates who also combined sec 3&4 has got the same problem.

Am sure i will get to know the truth of the matter b4 i pay another exam fee and renewal in july since the guy had opted to combine agin sec5&6 this semister.What a blow
mzeekijana
#12 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:48:34 PM

ngwono wrote:
Am trying to get in touch with customer care,if its true ,then i will tell them to put it down in writing...

Saaasa wewe Bwana Ngwono kama mzazi u didn't even inquire from them? Mbio umekimbilia Wazua! They are just a phone call away... pigia wao simu. If I was calling them from abroad na wana kujibu vizuri what about at home?
Call them bwanaa. Find the facts first...then tell them 2put it in writting...smile
Tommy
#13 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 4:49:45 PM

ngwono wrote:
Dear Wazuans,

I am guardian to a young Kenyan who sat for His KASBEB EXAMs in Dec2010. He combined Both SEC 3 and 4 and to our suprise,he has passed ec 4 and the result for sec 3 is lost.

Those guys are telling him that the only wayout is to resit sec3 but to me i believe we have a right to get the result whether its a P or an F.the rest of the story is not necessary.

Has anyone ever been is such a situation?

What is the best way of going about such an anomally?

This Guy sat for exam in Dec 2010?, i dont think that there is anybody from sec 1-6 who have received the results notification hardcopyShame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#14 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 5:15:21 PM

So have you confirmed by sms or checking their site?
#15 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 5:24:46 PM

@Ngwono,

Mimi naona unachezewa karata... Try and find time to go there yourself if they will not take your calls which I doubt. The guys should sort you out. And WHEN you finally recoginse the karata, just discipline the young man kidogo tu .. we did worse things when we were young... including trying to convince the an NBK banker that you I had not collected my boom!!!! How could I be so silly..NKT.
bird_man
#16 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 5:25:49 PM

Forget about the hardcopy result slip etc...I was also given a hardcopy results slip with all subjects PASS in Sec 4 kumbe the burger hadn't even passed section 2!

Kasneb Numbers:

Call them,explain that you are paying fees and that you are in doubt.They will hand you over to a nice lady who will check on the guys results once you give her the National ID No.

Bass!Case solved!
petro08
#17 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 5:45:31 PM

@bird_man

Heheheh hardcopy ilitengenezwa just for your eyes? lalala kweli. Now the guy thought he was cheating you or himself?
#18 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 5:51:25 PM

bird_man wrote:
Forget about the hardcopy result slip etc...I was also given a hardcopy results slip with all subjects PASS in Sec 4 kumbe the burger hadn't even passed section 2!

Kasneb Numbers:

Call them,explain that you are paying fees and that you are in doubt.They will hand you over to a nice lady who will check on the guys results once you give her the National ID No.

Bass!Case solved!

Wacha siasa, you cant sit for sec 3 and /or 4 (Part II) before completing sec 1and 2 (Part I)
bird_man
#19 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 7:49:41 PM

Gekko. . . .Ever heard of River Road?
#20 Posted : Monday, February 07, 2011 8:54:36 PM

Pole @bird_man. In my innocent naivety it never occurred to me that there is always the option of River Road.