wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

20 Pages«<1011121314>»
what do SK members do for a living
#221 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2008 4:44:00 AM

@faa - your response explains why you are a 3rd year student....in a private uni; people in this post are not bragging about their qualifications,they're simply stating what they studied & what they have ventured into to show peeps like you that you'll not necessarily pursue what you're currently studying...

So as we style up,so should you grow up!

That said,am in a sales job as a financial advisor with a leading fund manager...

@TFALLZ,am curious,ever heard of the term 'wealth management?' If you could indulge me,I could enlighten you....

Karl
#222 Posted : Friday, August 01, 2008 7:32:00 AM

I help small businesses and upcoming entrepreneurs with the accounts function...

www.conceptaccounts.com:

Assisting business owners with their accounts for them to concentrate fully on the business
#223 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2009 3:23:00 PM

Ha ha ha! Been long since I checked this,some dudes probably 4got their usernames,absolute peeping toms! Know the skerians better,re-read this as u continue with the 'elbow exercise' he he

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
knowstocks
#224 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2009 11:13:00 PM

S0il scientist; post-doctoral fellow with uSDA,USA. Hope to come to work in Keya/Africa in the course of this year God enabling me.

He who watches over me neither sleeps nor slumbers! & I shall dwell in His house forever.
Buch
#225 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2009 4:02:00 AM

procurement assistant and a self employed bussiness man,'don't ask what kind of bussiness'(singalame).biashara ya hapa na pare!bora ukure na urare,kwani iko kitu igine?

All that starts well,ends well.
#226 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 3:57:00 PM

...used to be a stripper but now i am a pimp...
hello
#227 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 4:53:00 PM

Mina shika punda, na piga rangi juu yake black and white (strips),alafo na export kama ZEBRA.
I want to be a millionaire.
#228 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 6:44:00 PM

Street Protest Coordination Officer in Charge of Rail Immobilisation Unit - Kibera area program
And1589
#229 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 7:35:00 PM

Trained Civil/Structural Engineer but now into Airline Career.Interested in Biz and Stocks,Thanks SK for enlightenment.

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
caesar
#230 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 8:24:00 PM

MBA,MSF graduate Experienced in Financial Planning & Analysis (Systems & Financials)
K22
#231 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:12:00 AM

I read emails the whole day... and get paid for it...

Randomly insane

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Ja-Kom
#232 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 7:19:00 AM

Mhasibu pia,but with alot to learn though.SK Is a real boost towards gaining info.Kindly let the thread not degenerate into smthing else.

@Pondi,burungo zote zote ama?

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
sheep
#233 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 7:43:00 AM

Hi all....right now I am seated at a river bank deep in Mwala ditrict watching ma boys load sand in my truck.No more formal jobs for me,no suits and ties just khaki shorts and sandals.Enjoying life to the fullest.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#234 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 8:45:00 AM

And1589,

I bet I know you man,'THE graduand 2006'........right?

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
brav
#235 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 10:46:00 AM

During the day mon to friday im an OSI layer 3 programmer concentrating on TCP internet protocol programming.

but at the evenings andweekends I buy and drink beer.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
And1589
#236 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 11:12:00 AM

McReggae i think you might be right,ebu e-mail me we ongea

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
Mkimwa
#237 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 12:03:00 PM

Telecoms eng. with leading telco company.

On the side,i do VOIP,asterisk systems.
xtina
#238 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 3:04:00 PM

Now that i'm outta campus,got lots of free time to study plus do a temporary part time job,decided to explore the dark side of life.

I think i have the nastiest part-time job in this forum...i am a student assistant to a certain well known pathologist......do postmortem on cadavers and stuff.....it's a freaky job,i tell you....spending time with corpses makes one appreciate life more so fellow SKerians..live life to the fullest while you still can...

If that boy don't love you by now,then he never will-Ciara
#239 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:44:00 PM

Would love a conversation on that but not at your workplac..
jinaless
#240 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 9:53:00 PM

By day: CRA ( clinical research)

By night: Lurker of SK posts

other times: tried investing in Real estate in Stato,tried selling Lingerie in Nairobi,now want to try my hand at a hardware shop upcountry.