wazua Mon, Oct 7, 2024

30 car motorcade - wtf
Wa_ithaka
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 3:26:16 PM

Why does Baba Jimmy feel the need to travel with 30 other cars? What is this bullcrap about? Kwani what would happen if he travelled in a 4/5 car motorcade?

What makes it worse, every time he has to get from point A to B in his 30 cars, there is a an additional delay of no less than 30 minutes.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 3:29:08 PM

Typical of Afican leaders....The more they grow old the more they become paranoid.
Kirika
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 3:31:53 PM

The man is an accomplished Economist, and what beats me is that he is not aware of the man-hours lost whenever the motorcade is ferrying him from JKIA to State- House !

I honestly dont know why he shouldnt use a chooper from JKIA to State House.

If i remember correctly, during his swearing- in he publicly stated he abhors the practise !

But then again absolute power corrupts absolutely.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 3:35:47 PM

Do you think he remembers jana, wacha swearing in?
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 3:56:54 PM

QD
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 4:07:29 PM

Enyewe but this is so gross.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 4:24:53 PM

cut baba jimmy some slack - even if it were u, how would u know how big ur motorcade is when u r asleep everytime its rolling? smile

and the last 10 vehicles are usu. fellow opportunists (including wazuans) who put their indicators on hazard and full lights and follow the presidential convoy (even ambulances/ fire engines) closely and at high speed to beat the jam. d'oh!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 4:46:14 PM

Baba Jim not responsible for his own security. On security matters, his security chief calls the shots.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 4:53:54 PM

Is a 30 car motorcade security or a liability?

Who remembers which cars are in the posse? I wonder if someone could sneak a car in and...
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 6:50:57 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
cut baba jimmy some slack - even if it were u, how would u know how big ur motorcade is when u r asleep everytime its rolling? smile

and the last 10 vehicles are usu. fellow opportunists (including wazuans) who put their indicators on hazard and full lights and follow the presidential convoy (even ambulances/ fire engines) closely and at high speed to beat the jam. d'oh!

Bad idea. One would probably end up with the brains filling our potholes and the Commish/President Escort something saying that 'a speeding vehicle sio kinjiko au njembe...'
marko
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 26, 2011 8:27:46 PM

Elder wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:

Bad idea. One would probably end up with the brains filling our potholes and the Commish/President Escort something saying that 'a speeding vehicle sio kinjiko au njembe...'

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause
WHO DARES WINS
tajiri
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:02:14 AM

'accomplished economist' !!! Let's get real, this guy never worked as an economist other than as kanu's executive officer. It is a title similar to 'prince of peace' . I doubt if an accomplished economist would start Kenren and other projects to siphon public funds. We would not increase our public debt beyond our ability to lead. Kenya is full of charlatans who inflate their achievements every single day. Chris Kirubi claims to be a Harvard alumni, he only fails to mention the summer course, same with Michuki claiming to be an Oxford alumnus... The list is long. Scroll through linked in a see recent university graduates referred to as consultants. Let's get up from this slumber and stop justifying our useless leaders actions and misgivings. If we used economic principles and common sense, very few of our economists can be regarded as accomplished. Especially not our beloved baba Jimmy.
Any guy who takes a personal loan can live large and drive the hottest car but there is payback time. I fear for your children and grandchildren who will pay this debt. Some span from kenren and similar deals..
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:17:01 AM

I wonder if someone could sneak a car in and...

Dude, Never try this. One idiot tried once, just that he made the mistake of not looking at his rear view mirror well enough to see that the motorcade was not yet over. The guys from behind came and boxed him in and gave him a proper escort to statehouse. They had a car driving within a foot from him in every direction, back, front, left and right. So they all take a bend and since uko katikati, you have to keep up the pace.... I do not want to imagine what became of the guy when they got to statehouse....

I believe you still want more 'rahalets' so my guy, please forget the fantasy
wakagori
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:35:56 AM

No sitting president will ever fly to the airport...lets forget this. Any President/VIP etc is an easy target on air than on ground....the security guys will tell you so
milken
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:54:35 AM

Never tried to follow Baba Jimmy's motorcade but I used to follow the prison lorry from Kamiti to Muthaiga round about (used to take ten minutes). Guys along Thika Road must have thought I was a flying squad jamaa.
Itari muting'oe ihuragwo ngi ni Ngai
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 11:49:19 AM

wakagori wrote:
No sitting president will ever fly to the airport...lets forget this. Any President/VIP etc is an easy target on air than on ground....the security guys will tell you so

Obama (and every past US president) uses Marine 1 everytime. Ama he is not a target?
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 12:01:49 PM

wakagori wrote:

Our problem is not really a security issue but more of a "Big Man Syndrome' disease. I think the presidential squad needs to be 'felt'. Surely, why do you need over 30 vehicles and about 10 motor bikes to move from CBD to the airport or Thika to present a charter? Basi if the security is that bad, si you get landcruisers full of army guys like they do in Somalia? Whoever is in charge of the presidential security needs to think again and realise that he does not have to use ALL the cars at his disposal.
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 27, 2011 12:16:01 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
wakagori wrote:

Obama (and every past US president) uses Marine 1 everytime. Ama he is not a target?

I think our current "leader" doesn't care for anybody or anything...its all about him him him!