wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

20 Pages<12345>»
what do SK members do for a living
Yawezekana
#41 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 2:29:00 PM

Accountant,seems SK is full of brains .No wonder the discussions are that varied,informative and interesting.

Its time to wake up young people -Lets invest
Raff
#42 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 3:35:00 PM

Yeah,I'd come in as the I.T network specialist and set up the place and a few ideas here and there...

Keep it positive Irrespective of the situation
#43 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 3:39:00 PM

Am an accountant. @all4real wat r the charges per swimming lesson.

jukima
ubuntu
#44 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 5:40:00 PM

Q.S and cars for side and fun

Take the risks,take the lead.
stud
#45 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 6:01:00 PM

Am a doctor
I know you Kigz . were in school together

LIFE IS SHORT. ETERNITY IS FOREVER
MoKenya
#46 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 6:35:00 PM

I manipulate really small things. Micro & Nanotechnology instructor at a public University. I am always searching for ways I can make the career useful when I return home in a couple years.

'Debt may go bad but it never rots.' Chinua Achebe
young
#47 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 7:38:00 PM

I am ICT professional and at the twilight of my career spanning 23 years (First 3 years in an IT firm but past 20 years and still currently in an italian multinational firm involved in petroleum exploration in my country Nigeria).

. Am 1985 graduate of computer science. I have NEVER enjoyed my job but had no choice until I stumbled on stock investment a few years ago.

As far as I am concerned I have retired from my job in my mind,just bidding time to build portfolio to my acceptable thresh hold target across various markets (a way of spreading risk).

My ultimate career is full time equity investment. I am 46 years. Young by pet name but old by age !!! Anxiously and carefully looking forward to when I will quit the rat race called paid employment and stop working for nonsense called money but rather allow the nonsense to work for me and be FREE indeed !!!

AFRICAN INVESTOR
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
254.co.ke
#48 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 7:59:00 PM

Im the the guy next door who keeps the estate clean! Garbage collector but with titles sophiscation @ sk refer me as environment/landscaping engineer. By the way,if this whom we say we are-how come there was fuss when requestd to toa 2sok for own bitings durin sk get together,or better stil a meetn venue was considered xpensive coz of chargn 10k
kimanaw
#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 8:37:00 PM

B***** hell what an intresting read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Me? Been a Tour Operator for yonks. Looking to set myself up on the South Coast of Mombasa when I retire.

x

Kaboobi
Wakanyugi
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 8:53:00 PM

I am a Director with an international NGO,based in the so called Diaspora. My real aspiration is to become a full time thinker. Investing will buy me the time and opportunity to do this.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
xbolo
#51 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 4:10:00 AM

I am one quiet member,cant remeber ever writting a thing,I do the reading n dreaming.... keep writting for me.

I am always behind that aircraft when you board it for holidays or business trip. For you safety and Balancing of the wings and weight. Am not an engineer but I talk to them alot. I only calculate weight and balalnce,weather,fuel,distance,food,consumption etc.

next time you are airbourn,thank me for taking off safely.

xbolo
jammo
#52 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 5:09:00 AM

Academically..Business management undergrad,MBA,Professionally-CPA,CFA.... Personally..Church pianist,..Christ enthusiast! On the side..chess n books! Everyday..fund manager/Equities analyst/stock trades/run a stock agency(this came by default..need a bracket for number of individual accounts i manage.) Anyway..that said..am in stocks for life! Talk to me 50 years from now..I'l tell u why to buy what where n when n possibly thro who. Dream...15% ownership of Barclays...on today's value compounded!

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
jammo
#53 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 5:20:00 AM

Am an avid reader too.. Currently readin Become a better u by joel osteen,re-doin peter lynch's one up wall street and jim collins' Good to Great.

Cowpoke
#54 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 5:48:00 AM

@Jammo,
Have we met? Based on how you sound&your CV,have we met?? Did you ever work at UAP or BAAM??? When you reminded me of th ROE formula,it kinda rang a bell. Now that i have read your post,you really sound lik a guy i know.

Rule No 1: NEVER Lose any Shareholders' money.
Rule No 2: NEVER Forget Rule No 1!!!
Charcoal
#55 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 6:02:00 AM

Me .... I've just left colle with a degree in Software Eng. July 2007. I'm a business development partner/ Marketer with a 4 months IT startup firm,specializing in Records & Documents Management Systems and a freelancer in Software Systems Development. looking to hit high in the next two years. Let's go there!

interested? :- post n ask

Spoken words r the symbol of mental experience!
Falcus
#56 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 6:06:00 AM

This can hardly be considered a job.But for the sake of those who fall in the same category as me & share my point of view,it'll have to be mentioned.

I'm an undergrad...2nd yr to be specific.Taking investment advice from all sources and ages,lol!

SMK-Life is like a tree of monkeys...Some look down n c smiling faces,some look up n c ***holz!!
mjuaji
#57 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 6:14:00 AM

Currently working with a company that provides Medical insurance mostlty for Expats.

Minimum Premium KES 60,000.00

Cover limit KES 96,000,000.00 Per person

'In the world there's three types of people: Those who can count and those who can't'
ali
#58 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 6:23:00 AM

are you guys for real these are your professions? i nee change my career then,i fel awful being the only perosn whose job is an informal ruthless banker,may be i go to school or something

but again am just curious,if you guys are who you say that you are,how come you there were complaints about paying 10k for meeting place and 200 bob for charges? just curious guys

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#59 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 6:37:00 AM

ok..now i think i need a profession guide,i sat for a diploma in IT and thats the highest achievement. give a promising career choice and i will be back to school coming august after woooahhh a very long time. damn

Hezz..you know very well that you never post your contacts. please do.

young..my age mate... let me be your host the next time you visit Kenya.

cheers

now its your turn...YES!

keep smiling
jammo
#60 Posted : Wednesday, June 25, 2008 6:45:00 AM

@ali... Hav u got to that point in life when u consider opportunities in terms of TIME n not cash? What u hav to forego for whatever it is u choose. Am in a self employment environment..several sk guys are too.. I think its about valuin tym. 10k or 2soc may not be much but even so how much am i rippin from givin my time there. Personally satos for me is out! and no am not an adventist! Its like askin which is expensive..go to cost by plane or by bus? U'll come to that point when by bus is most expensive in terms of time n energy. By plane u can go n return in 5 hours n get something rolling! By bus my goodness...you'll even haul ur loved ones out to see you off! ..may be sk should save on things ..do online as long as they hav a touch base point..office.. we could host the meetin online.! Manze..time constraints do not allow meetin tena at some pub jioni or otherwise.. Why then send my money?