wazua Thu, Feb 27, 2025

20 Pages123>»
what do SK members do for a living
marex
#1 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 12:33:00 PM

what do you do for a living?
i know most of us can be honest enough to just inform others what we do for a living,who knows,you might be of help to a person here.

ME WORK AS A NEWS SUB-EDITOR AND A TEACHER OF IGCSE ENGLISH

young and noisy
The way I am
ikonini
#2 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 12:37:00 PM

so you have been the Journalist all along.........Pondi....thanks God you are now off the

quacks` hook.........

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
Mankenya
#3 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 1:34:00 PM

I make funny tshirts.....very lucrative
Mtu Biz
#4 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 1:36:00 PM

Information Technology

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

just me
#5 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 1:37:00 PM

senior sales manager,leading telecommunications company in kenya

the simple dollar
mchuuzi
#6 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 1:39:00 PM

like my name suggests i can get you anything that money can buy so incase you need to purchase anything mchuuzi is will hook you up

jnn
#7 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 1:46:00 PM

news to me pondi=marrex.......thanks ikonini

me everything i do for my life! And i do everything. Right now i am about to start to build a rocket.

Kenya ni yetu,mpende msipende!!
Jofa
#8 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 1:46:00 PM

Need help? We do lots of things and know many people. You ask,we answer. No need to say what we do for a living,though it isn't a secret.

Those who say it cannot be done should not get in the way of those who can!
niando
#9 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 1:58:00 PM

I'm an Accountant.............but.............. Looking for greener pastures CPA(K),experienced with MBA.

Interested? get in touch niando.becia(at)gmail(dot)com

For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#10 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 2:17:00 PM

Engineer. One who comes up with a solution to problems.

The real measure of wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money.
Hip
#11 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 2:28:00 PM

Jofa has a point. No need to state what guys do.

If someone needs help on something,just shout..... that what a forum is for. Someone with the right answer (or who knows someone who can provide it) will respond.

@ ikonini

I am willing to bet that Pondi is an accountant. He is nowhere close to a journalist,based on his contribution in the last 3 weeks. Indeed,going by his other contributions,he is a guy based in a tax haven,like BVI or Caymans.

You can never fail if you never give up
Raff
#12 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 2:47:00 PM

He he he - This so feelz lyk an Alcoholic Annonymous. K here I go. I'm a young quite energetik,sharp,ambitious and got that Thnking outside the box element. Me and Richard Branson share a condition. I do freelance I.T support,Hack here and there ( by the way- got fired for hacking in2 the country's 1st largest piooner BPO/CALL CENTRE's system! So @ the moment i'm waiting with Baited breath for that Fiber optic cable 2 check in2 the country as I align myself 2 mek a killing out of Kenya's next biggest industry that's going 2 rival tourism - yes - The BPO/ call centre industry. Thanks guys.

Keep it positive Irrespective of the situation
ali
#13 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 2:57:00 PM

fellow members,i will be Honest with you,as Honest as one can be; i am a Shylock and Debt Collector,my mainstay ni shylocking and on the side,i do debt collection,Auctioneering and when i ghet a chance,i buy and sell salvage vehicles,those that are written off kabisa,that is something i love buying. do we have Insurance guys here whoi can help me get write off vehicles mingi kabisa? when there is siome cash,i go to the stock market and other small times

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
stocksmaster
#14 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 3:13:00 PM

Am a Pharmacist,registered to practise in Kenya.... but it seems my true passion is the stock market(training towards this end).

Stocksmaster-For well researched market analysis
#15 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 3:16:00 PM

I do VOIP calls,sometimes stocks..kiasi,tyres,rims,cars,electronics etc...but what i love most is waking up every morning,healthy,feeling strong and i thank God for that..then he blesses my day and don`t i enjoy it..wacha!!!!,but then I look forward to be employed someday somewhere in an office,not that i dont have one..but somewhere i can give back..coz i believe am blessed with soooo much to give back...
cheers

now its your turn...YES!

keep smiling
#16 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 3:50:00 PM

Ati stocksmaster ni pharmacist? I can't believe that!

The real measure of wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money.
manpoa
#17 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 5:39:00 PM

Am an Environmental planner doing environmental impact asessments,audits,landscaping n everything concerning envt

time will tell
holycow
#18 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2008 7:20:00 PM

Stocksmaster=pharmacists?? Thats a shocker. Am a Civil Engineeer majoring in structural design.
Cowpoke
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 5:23:00 AM

I have read the post with amusement.....my guesses were way off th mark!!(e.g. Marex is a teacher&stocksmaster a pharmacist??). looks like some pple have hidden talents that have been brough to light at SK.
Anyway,i hope that pple are honest regarding their true professsion......
Mine,i am a Financial/Risk Analyst.

Rule No 1: NEVER Lose any Shareholders' money.
Rule No 2: NEVER Forget Rule No 1!!!
reox
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2008 5:48:00 AM

i sit infront of this damn box everyday fro morning to evening +,-,*,& / figures that don't make sense in the name of accounting/auditing......... such a boring profession.......the kasalo is so low as we speak with the inflation effects biting so hard. Bcom(finance),IMIS,CPA(K)...all that i have and many more.... can someone in here get me a better paying same job please......hola reox11@yahoo.com

Be proactive not reactive
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important