wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

KIBERA youths true Migingo liberators.
tmatekwa
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 7:42:00 AM

Lets face it guys. These guys have knocked some sense into m7. The railway blockade,threat to expel ugandan citizens and the expenditure of maintaining an army operation on the island coupled with declining income from fishing activity have finally had their toll.

Osama bin Laden
Mr.Tea
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 7:52:00 AM

What a gem..... come on! what balderdash of a theory I heard all morning....Don't you see that that was just a bluff by M7.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Bareta
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 7:53:00 AM

Agreed,

These guys,you like them you hate them they are always passionate about whatever they set out to do. They've sent a strong message that if the Country's leadership and the military are not ready to act,they can do it.

Kudos vijana wa Mzee!!!!

Chief
the sage
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 8:07:00 AM

These youths are a gang. I do not know what law you know-but last time I read vandalism is a criminal offence. Uprooting the railway was a crime as it is the property of RVR.

They should be arrested,that was unacceptable. Causing millions worth of damage over a rock the size of four football pitches-a situation that they have NO control nor influence over.

Let us be sober-that was just stupidity.

Secondly,it is counterintuitive to uproot a railway that serves you. Kiberians pay Sh10 to get to town.

Which matatu or Citihopa will charge the same fare? They’re reminding me of those vandals who scorched granaries only to beg for food.

Bareta and Co Kenya needs Uganda-not the other way round. The KCBs,Equitys and Nakumatts are streaming there. Uganda has oil and Kenyan students go there as education is affordable.

About being landlocked,Ugandans have realized the need to find an alternative route via Tanzania.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 8:16:00 AM

the sage,

The last time I checked the railway line belonged to Kenya Railways.....check your facts!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 8:25:00 AM

@Sage,

Get back to the real world,Kibera youths is an amorphous statement,accusing them of this and that when you know clearly that you cannot quantify them as an entity is just being an apologist for a useless government.

If the goverment did not abdicate its duty to address the Migingo situation in a responsible manner,we would not be discussing the loss from up-rooting of the railways.

The biggest challange for Kibaki is his lack of communication,he needs to sought out his PR,RAO does as many blunders as MK but talks his way out of most of it. His openness allows kenyans to identify with him and his imperfections.

MK's policy of doing things in the dark,behind closed doors and with no communication makes his actions suspect. Every kenyan is convinced that he is constantly involved in dodgy activities.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
tmatekwa
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 8:30:00 AM

Lets look at it this way. The banks operating in ug,the goods being sold there,and the oil being drilled does not put omena and kuon on the tables of kibera youth,yet they are 100% kenyan.

Osama bin Laden
the sage
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 8:41:00 AM

Guys I agree with all of you. Kibaki's leadership is appalling-in fact Koigi was right. More people have died under Kibaki than under Kenyatta and Moi regime.

Back to the point-what I disapprove and have no apologies for is the wanton distraction of property. The government is partly to blame by banning rallies.

But seriously good people-you cannot cover up a criminal offence with the veil of leadership cries. There must be repect for private and public property.

Why do demonstrators have to destroy property? Some of you are acting like apologists for vandals. That is what I am against.
B.Timer
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 9:02:00 AM

@Sage
You dont need to belabour the point.
I mean these guys have now made it an habit. A nauseating habit.
Every time they interprete issues as not favourable to themselves and whoever else,they head to the Railway,not to travel but to vandalise it.
Distractions to split hairs on whose line it is,whether RVR's KR's is a triviality.
You will be very frustrated with the thinking of 'Kenyans'.
We need a liberator from without,to liberate us from ourselves.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 9:18:00 AM

'You will be very frustrated with the thinking of 'Kenyans'

Indeed you are also included.......you don't really have be kenyan,you can apply for a ugandan passport so that u become a ugandan and think like a 'Ugandan'

.......Did I hear that m7 is withdrawing from Migingo??????

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
tmatekwa
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 11:24:00 AM

The truth of the matter is that Migingo acquired tribal undertones. The reaction was very typical to pev era. No apologies intended. Just exposing some thinking trends from kenyan citizens.

Osama bin Laden
tmatekwa
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2009 11:24:00 AM

The truth of the matter is that Migingo acquired tribal undertones. The reaction was very typical to pev era. No apologies intended. Just exposing some thinking trends from kenyan citizens.

Osama bin Laden