Go Mutula tell of huyu mukoloni!
Today i felt a sense of pride when Mutula Kilonzo told off this RunningBugger Amb. of USA! To quote Mutula 'just shut up' (There goes his US Visa)
Get rich or die trying
Ofcoz they will find a way to stamp travel ban on him if need be and its not ony usa,once usa does that UK follows and then the rest of europe does the same,cause they normally send a circular to all the missions. But they dont say until he does apply that when he will know. Murungaru faced the same music he thought it was only usa that has banned him,he tried uk and he was told NO,then belgium only to realise he is banned in the entire european union!
Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
As our iron lady aptly put it 'they think heaven is in their country??!'...wakwere kabisa!,fly 2 china if u must fly...
:::
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,292 Location: Nairobi
What are you guys happy about? ____ Seems u supported kifaki or impunity. ____mnutula & ka-loser will support their paychecks. kalonzo is getting a effing 380mn house??? While my poor ass is taxed to the max? My electricity bill has a VAT tag while those bastards drive fuel guzzlers? Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
He can tell him off but we all know when the camera people go,he takes his begging bowl back to 'mkoloni' and tells Mike 'You now that I have to show these guys that we are in charge...you undertand?'
Words like 'independent' and 'sovereign state' are as meaningless and stupid as 'Vision 2030' and 'Zero-tolerance to corruption'.
sorry guys to rain on your parade but the US ambassador is spot on and in tune with majority of kenyans regarding ringera and corruption! you see,african politicians like mutula are funny. they don't want the mzungu/mkoloni to interfere in our lives,yet our pathetic govts ran to them with their begging bowls when hunger comes knocking due to their poorly executed policies and rampant corruption! we also go kissing the mzungu boots to come and intervene when fellow kenyans are busy killing,looting and raping after disputed elections. the fact is kibaki ignored the public mood by unilaterally reapointing the very incompetent ringera who has not done absolutely nothing to dismantle the intricate webs of corruption networks so prevalent in govt and public sector. most kenyans want ringera out and so does obama who has vested interest in the well being of this nation! am afraid but hate or love them,the american admin is right!
bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
C'mon,we cant just be happy each time somebody tells off a mzungu even if wat the mzungu said makes a lot of sense,is racism ama nini???? The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
This ambassador may say all he wishes but the very least he should do if he is to get the respect of Kenyans is to verify facts first instead of relying on what politicians and half-baked lawyers are yapping about.
Three things are in issue here and the problem is that they are being conflated so as to confuse matters:
1.Is the re-appointment illegal? 2.Has Ringera performed? 3.Ringera's remuneration
On the first issue,it is abundantly clear that there is nothing illegal with the re-appointment. Under the Anti-Corruption ... Act,it is only the initial appointment that requires parlimentary approval. Those shouting loudest on this point should read the letter of the law first.
On the issue of perfomance,it is obvious that the hindrance to the work of KACA is the fact that it has no prosecutorial powers. Wako is sitting on various files on which the KACA has recommended prosecutions. In those instances where prosecutions have been commenced they are all bogged down before the judiciary. Public perception of corruption levels in the country is not a sufficient criteria for assessing Ringera's performance.
On the issue of the 2.5 million salary - this should be reduced and the head of KACA ought to receive no more than the Chief Justice,the AG or other equivalent offices.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/4/2008 Posts: 341 Location: Nairobi
I support Mutula's position. Most Kenyans are under the illusion that when America speaks,it has our best interest at heart but nothing could be farther from the truth. These are clever souls who always know when to strike so as leverage their political positions and further their agenda. In truth,Michael Ranneberger does not speak for Kenya for he does not represent Kenya and its interests. We are often hoodwinked to think that out of the goodness of his heart and that of his nation,we shall be safe. In spite of what he percieves or intends,he can never take a position contrary to Washington's. Woe unto you who,when having no position of your own,chooses to take a foreign one. Washington- Mr.Ranneberger cares not,he is here to look out for America's interests. Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
What an intelligent reply by Mutula: Just shut up...... While the country drifts into mediocrity we defend ourselves by saying just shut up. Standard 2? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
@ Kularaha, What would have been your response to the Amb? if any. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
I do not know if telling someone to 'shut up' when he is telling you the truth is a matter of pride?
For me those Kenyans who won medals in Berlin recently would give a sense of pride in being a Kenyan,but not the re-appointment of justice Ringera nor kilonzo's reply to the American Ambassador.
wote
General It is hard to defend decisions that have little thought put into them,however,if I was like Mutula/Mutua/Kalonzo etc,I would ask for patience at this stage while the govt 'consults'. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
@KulaRaha yes such decisions as that of the Ambassador yapping without facts
@KulaRaha,you do not need to explain the obvious. Did Kilozo have to answer the American Ambassador? i thought we have a ministry and a minister responsible for that.
wote
@ Kularaha, It is hard to defend decisions that have little thought put into them- Referring to which decision? ,however,if I was like Mutula/Mutua/Kalonzo etc,I would ask for patience at this stage while the govt 'consults'. Patience from who? The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Malimingi We gave a public hoiday when the Ambassador's boss was elected,even his own country did not. Nobody did. Yet when he speaks out about some of our decisions,we say he is yapping without facts. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha as you join the Ambassador in the yapping please remember to respond to the facts in my earlier posts below.
@ Wote, Which Ministry/Minister ? The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
@KulaRaha
your emotional outbursts do not help anyone. once again i plead,go through my first post here and give a point by point response.
and yes,you are right. ringera is the cousin of the auntie of the neighbour of my grandfather.
Go Mutula tell of huyu mukoloni!