wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Go Mutula tell of huyu mukoloni!
mv ufanisi
#21 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 9:20:00 AM

Africans are so used to be lectured by the West supposedly because 'their' systems are better or 'they' know better than us. And a lot of us,gleefully listen to the USA people.
Why doesn't Ranneberger explain why in his country the mighty USA,there are more black men in jail than in college. His answer might probably go something like 'black men are more violent than others etc'
Why don't we get him to TV and ask him why in the mighty USA,a black professor at Harvard can be arrested for breaking into his own home.
Or why can't he explain why it's common for black men in the USA to get beat up by overzealous police officers just while talking a walk.
Why can't he explain why his government subsidizes their farmers making it impossible for farmers in the developing world to compete against them in the world market. And this is one of the reasons African farming hasn't been well developed leading to hunger on the continent.
Why are a huge number of Americans eating themselves to death?
Despite all the smiling movie faces,tall skyscrapers and lots of American flags,USA is not Heaven.
They have as much or more work to do than us before they can tell us that they are better than us.
Otherwise our Kenyan ambassador to the US should be going on CNN and asking Obama all these hard questions that Americans like to hide under their carpets while pointing out what is wrong in Africa blah blah blah.
Did our ambassador ask George Bush why he appointed his friends to the administration and got them to benefit from the war in Iraq?
#22 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 9:28:00 AM

@kularaha You should be on Top Comic. No other country's president was idiotic enough to declare a holiday when Obama was elected... ______Even the Americans were amazed that Kenya declared a holiday for the AMERICAN president... _______Ati,kifaki thought Obama would rain money on Kenya coz he declared a holiday??? _________ The USA has had many great & popular presidents lakini very few get their own 'holiday' while we have have 2 thieves (kenyatta & moi) with 'holidays' named after them. Upuzi.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#23 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 9:31:00 AM

LOL... ati,Americans are eating themselves to death. Well,IMHO,it beats Kenyans NOT eating themselves to death. ______ I would rather die of over-eating/obesity than die of HUNGER. And don't tell me those photos from Ukambani & NE Province are fake. They are as real as can be. You should visit these places & you realise who lucky you/we are.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Rungika
#24 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 9:31:00 AM

@malimingi...I am also waiting for someone to respond to your post below that has stated facts....all this yapping and no one seems to have a reference point on why it is an illegal re-appointment.....bure kabisa!!....

and yes the US ambassador should shut up!!!......

Never underestimate the predictability of stupidity
#25 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 9:37:00 AM

I am sure the mutula supporters are ODM-K,kanu & PNU supporters. _____As for those who support mutua - who called Obama 'a mere junior senator from Illinois' - need to be checked for mental problems. The man's voice & utterances are the silliest things I have ever heard. How he defended the rigging in 2007. _______ And how he defended the murders by the police of innocent Kenyans.
____ mutula loves his pay,perks & political power. He is a MERCENARY who whored himself to dan moi & kanu. Now he continues his life's work... mutula has always been sleazy.

malimingi
#26 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:03:00 AM

Vitu
It's amazing the emotional and tribal rants people will go into to avoid dealing with facts. Respond first to the facts raised below in my post.
Agra
#27 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 11:02:00 AM

Americans are behaving like colonialist shouting about kenyan affairs while it is evident they cant black mail kenya with aid or grants coz kenya is self supporting.I am proud of that why cant they live Kenya parliament and Judiciary solve it Kenyan way.American only look at their interest thay are saying that Kenya has terrorist treat would you compare Kenya with likes of Pakistan?

NAMASTE !Don't be unrealistic with your expectations
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
Engine
#28 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2009 9:23:00 AM

That was the most obnoxious statement by Mutula. Very lugubrious because even before the cocks go to roost,we will be back asking for donations from the same same people we are shoving the wrong way. These are peculiar Kenyan behaviours. There is nothing wrong with a foreigner intepreting Kenyan laws. Otherwise why was the same Mutula including foreign Judges in his bill for the special tribunal. Which law were they to execute in their prosecutions. Double standards seems to be every politicians norm.

Engine
Engine
#29 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2009 9:24:00 AM

That was the most obnoxious statement by Mutula. Very lugubrious because even before the cocks go to roost,we will be back asking for donations from the same same people we are shoving the wrong way. These are peculiar Kenyan behaviours. There is nothing wrong with a foreigner intepreting Kenyan laws. Otherwise why was the same Mutula including foreign Judges in his bill for the special tribunal. Which law were they to execute in their prosecutions. Double standards seems to be every politicians norm. How can you be a minister of cohesion and national integration with such illogical outbursts. He shoud be ashamed of himself.

Engine
B.Timer
#30 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2009 4:12:00 PM

We may be wrong but it is not for a foreigner to lecture us.
In the US they also mess up big time,but we dont take it upon ourselves to lecture trhem.

And by the way didnt a certain principal also put the Ambassador in his place a couple of weeks ago.
Surely it depends on who is doing what. If its the home boys doing it its fine,if its the other guy,it is worthy of condemnation!!
While at it though I didnt agree with the context,Mutua was right,then to refer to Obama then as a juniour Senetor from Illinois.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#31 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2009 6:56:00 PM

Beggars can't be choosers. Kenyans are an UNGRATEFUL lot or many SKerians are too young to remember the brave Smith Hempstone who helped engineer a 2nd liberation. ***______ daniel called Bw. Hempstone all sorts of names. *****_____ Wangari Mathaai was insulted & assaulted when she said SAVE THE FORESTS,lakini danny continued carving out the forests. ***** ______ kenyans (except a few like me) are like the grasshoppers who expect the ants to feed them when winter/drought/famine comes around.