conje the boxer admitted at mathare hosp.
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 4:23:19 PM

...the boxer has been behaving strangely lately e.g taking kid out of school, burning her boxing gear, claiming that pple have ganged up against her, etc etc. I hope she gets well soon..
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 4:28:19 PM

Saw it on the news. I was surprised. Has she been having fights recently? Wish her all the best
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 4:28:28 PM

vinii wrote:
...the boxer has been behaving strangely lately e.g taking kid out of school, burning her boxing gear, claiming that pple have ganged up against her, etc etc. I hope she gets well soon..

Pray Pray Pray

Lakini...

#4 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:03:51 PM

vinii wrote:

Pray Pray Pray

Lakini...

'User' whats the laughing matter hereShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Bettertry
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:13:09 PM

Could it be the effects of taking to many blows to the head?...hmmm...just thinking out loud.
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:16:27 PM

You took the thoughts right out of my head @Betterty...

Has anyone here watched ESPN classics when they're interviewing old boxers? Most of those guys can't construct a meaningful sentence without struggling.

While I know that most were illiterate and took to boxing to make something of their lives, I also know that being hit repeatedly on the head for many years cannot be okay...Muhammad Ali comes to mind
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:23:10 PM

vinii wrote:

Pray Pray Pray

Lakini...

'User' whats the laughing matter hereShame on you Shame on you Shame on you

It was widely expected that she will one day go mad;how do u hit your head hard on the waal and still thinks to be normal?

#8 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 9:21:37 PM

@impunity, no wonder you were demoted to user!Cant you feel for the poor lady?She is a national hero mind you...and here I was thinking of petititioning wazua admin for you!
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 9:31:23 PM

@kadonye, i totally agree with you - at one time conje made us all enjoy boxing, why do we forget our heroes so fast esp at their hour of need??
PONDI
#10 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 11:12:52 AM

@user wewe ni bure kabisa. poor conje. i feel for her. wish her all the bes
tkzee
#11 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 11:38:26 AM

You took the thoughts right out of my head @Betterty...

Has anyone here watched ESPN classics when they're interviewing old boxers? Most of those guys can't construct a meaningful sentence without struggling.

While I know that most were illiterate and took to boxing to make something of their lives, I also know that being hit repeatedly on the head for many years cannot be okay...Muhammad Ali comes to mind

Its even worse in Kenya cuz of deplorable conditions.Take for example a boxer is supposed 2 go for brain chec ups twice in a year very few go 4 such
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
petro08
#12 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:09:10 PM

PONDI wrote:

Please, Can someone petition Wazua to demote Impunity to "hello" status.
#13 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:23:17 PM

petro08 wrote:
PONDI wrote:

Please, Can someone petition Wazua to demote Impunity to "hello" status.

Laughing at someone who has had physical trauma from their occupation is evil.

#14 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:25:37 PM

Quick recovery Conje
#15 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:44:49 PM

Impunity...lala chini tukumalize vizuri!

Quick revovery conje - btw do pips fully recover from psychiatrist disorders, @Murenj/Xstina/Iguru?
lexx
#16 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 2:13:45 PM

mcheka kilema hafi hakijampata
Njore
#17 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 2:57:37 PM

Dada, I wish you quick recovery. I urge members of the 4th estate to stop exaggerating her condition. It is time to empathize with the situation and to stand with her family. During her prime days, the media overrated her celeb status which the poor lady did not know how to cope with -- her handlers may not have had the requisite skills. Now the media are excitingly looking for an opportunity to record her slump. Sadists!
#18 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 5:58:51 PM

“I have realised going to church, attending school and boxing are all devilish. I rather pray at home and teach my son from the house.”

“I have realised boxing is devilish, since why should someone have her head boxed when it’s the temple of God?

I think we might have another Esther Arunga (Cult)on our hands.....i think she needs divine intervention

Hope she gets better.
Vj
#19 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 7:46:21 PM

I think she is suffering from a serious mental breakdown. That woman has been the face of boxing in Kenya in recent years but where has that boxing taken her?

Despite all her efforts her money goes to some crocked agents, i don't think she has any financial supporters. If you dedicate all your life to something and that something doesn't work out you are bound to be frustrated.
Before you can be be old and wise, you must first be young and stupid.
#20 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 7:50:41 PM

...was touched by Otuoma's visit to see her. Good spirit.
...Lord help Conjestina get well soon...naomba katika jina la Yesu. Amen